Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
4,030 classificações
873 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Melhores avaliações

SS
10 de Mai de 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30 de Jul de 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtrar por:

801 — 825 de 944 Avaliações para o Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Jonathan W

29 de Abr de 2021

It was very informative and fairly straightforward, however, there were quite a few questions in some of the weekly quizzes that addressed things that weren't talked about in the videos and weren't present in the readings. I have no experience in formal project management so I am not going into this course familiar with project management programs and tools. I feel like this course was made more for supplementing what people already know about project management than for people that are totally new to it.

por Maria F

10 de Jun de 2021

I love the format. The videos are excellent and help/beat reading through all the material. It helps getting tired of just reading through so much material that needs to be covered. I'm a little put off in the peer graded assignments in that it seems some students don't quite understand the assignments so they grade based on their understanding of the assignment which can be incorrect. I don't think that is fair as there is no way to correct it. Other than that, the rest of the format is great.

por Joseph G

31 de Mai de 2021

The instructor is wonderful—I really connected with her. She was so calm, precise, and friendly in all of the videos that I found myself becoming an active listener in all of the course lessons, which contributed to my success.

The multiple choice questions are often confusing, especially the "choose all that apply" categories. The answers can be written in a misleading way, and I would prefer a multiple choice exam that has ONE correct answer for each question.

por Fatimah N

30 de Ago de 2021

It's perfect. The only thing I absolutely hate is the deadlines; all the other students have the same problem; you have to pick a deadline and I've got limited free time since there's a lull at work so I wanted to finish this course on my own time but all the assignments and quizzes are locked until September 6th so I'm losing time and money. Other than that giant thorn in my side, the course is great; no complaints.

por Jose A C J

20 de Jun de 2021

C​ontent in the course is great, unfortunally the evaluated question are very unforgiving, there are many concepts that are extremely similar and some of the time even interchangable within the course content, so, for some question I need to accurated guess what is the expected answer instead of just input the logical one based on the explanations provided, I saved a couple of examples of this.

por Tim W

7 de Ago de 2021

This isnt real world but its okay for a free offering. Unfortunately you cant really educate for the real world as nothing goes as smoothly as you might want it. Its a grind and projects have many twists and turns. The biggest thing required is adaption. Adapting to the circumstances given and they are not always ideal. You cant plan for that although you can make allowances for some of it.

por maymay m

30 de Mar de 2021

This was a great course! I wished for a little more details about different tools (rather than just linking to them), but they gave a good overview of them in general. The only other thing I don't love is the peer assignments. Some people barely fill them out, and then you're also required to wait for them to get graded to get a completion on the course.

por Sudeep S

16 de Out de 2021

Congratulation to google and coursera to bring such content from Project management learning.

The content is easily understandable with examples and activities. some of the highlights like Peer graded activities, Project Charter templates, Raci templates etc make it a valuable and unique.

Once again Thanks to the instructors and course content makers.

por Stephanie B

19 de Nov de 2021

This is a helpful course. I feel that the peer review portion needs some oversight. I needed to resubmit my assignment several times, due to other reviewers either not realizing that my assignment was linked and not an uploaded document, or not understanding the assignment themselves and, therefore, grading inaccurately.

por Alina C

15 de Abr de 2021

This was a little bit of a slog, but I suspect it will pay off further down the road in the overall project management course. My main complaint is that there were a lot more videos and I found it difficult to pay attention. The videos that included little pop quizes were best because they kept me engaged.

por Salim A

26 de Nov de 2021

I just finished my course and I am really satisfied, the initiation phase of a project, I improved my knowledge regarding the successful launch of a project, the objectives of the project, SMART and OKRs, documentation, key roles and tools. Thank you my prof Ju Anne, Thanks GOOGLE, thanks COURSERA.

por Nicholas J

13 de Set de 2021

Solid course. My only criticism is that I'd like to add a criteria on peer reviewed assignments that graded people on how professional the document looked. Some people just copy and paste which makes the document messy and hard to follow, and then they are still awarded all points.

por ALBERT A S

6 de Nov de 2021

it was interesting digging into it .work the different aspect of these iniation phase.sometimes boring but testing your stamina to hold to.in real project management work you need to aquire these skills to never quit and stay strong all the way through .thanks to google team

por Anthony G

14 de Jun de 2021

The content is sometimes engaging, ive had a real difficult time staying focus, theres alot of talking in the lessons. It would be cool if there were different types of assignments that could keeo me in it as opposed to video,video,video,read this,quiz, big assignments

por Sherry G K

17 de Jul de 2021

The instructors were clear and concise. The reading material was very helpful. I have learned so much about project management through this course. Only negative is the peer assignments. Overall, I think it is a worthwhile course especially for the price.

por Bangaru M

9 de Jul de 2021

Great Course Of course ! The course is detailed and very informational. I would have loved more if there is more of practice exercises (ex: a sample tool ,especially for project management ) and little less of pdf readings. Thank you for the amazing effort !

por Kimberlin R

25 de Mai de 2021

The material was not clear when conveyed, I was unfamiliar with some of the questions that were asked on the quizzes. I had to review videos more than once to clarify some of the notes I was taking and the charts and material did not coincide like Course 1.

por Simon F

22 de Jun de 2021

This was a lot more challenging to complete than the initial course in the certificate, but I feel like it was due to the projects that were a part of these modules, versus taking quizzes majority

I felt like it was harder to engage with this module

por Renato D S

27 de Nov de 2021

I loved the course and all materials provided, I just you like to give my feedback about the peers grade process, it takes a long time to have a grade and finish the course... and you can see on forums that there are lots of complaints about that

por Lisa M M

12 de Nov de 2021

This was a great course. I had to go back a few times to reread or watch the videos as the content was broad. I hope to learn more about actually using some of the tools and getting practice on the bigger project management systems.

thank you!

por Heather T

13 de Mai de 2021

This course presented a lot of information and was very helpful. The quizzes were sometimes worded in a strange way and also included so many questions with "select all that apply", maybe rework them before using them again.

por Andrea M

2 de Mai de 2021

I like this course and how practical it is. I would like to get better feedback for the assignments. it could be sharing some examples of good and bad responses. it might be possible include in a thread in the forum.

por Junia D

21 de Ago de 2021

I liked the project and learning new material. Some of the material were a lot harder, I wish some of the assignments would have helped me grasps the content a lot better. Overall, I enjoyed this course.

por Carlos M D

22 de Jun de 2021

A bit confusing at the beginning and this is weird because a good foundation is supposed to guarantee a good project. Also, I needed to see how the management tools and RACI charts can connect.

por Kemoya S

16 de Nov de 2021

I appreciate the information presented in course and the way it's presented. I'm however disappointed that my final peer review lost a mark because a reviewer deviated from the rubric.