Chevron Left
Voltar para Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
4,278 classificações
723 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Melhores avaliações

KG
5 de Set de 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ
24 de Jun de 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 720 Avaliações para o Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

por Alan

24 de Ago de 2015

Doesn't go much further then common sense. Introduces terms for concepts you probably know, just didn't know it's a concept. The lecturer is terrible. His stories, or i guess metaphors that are supposed to help you understand and remember things are aweful. He takes way too long to get the point across.

Some helpful things are mentioned. Gives you the ability to distiguish problem solving methods, so you may use them as required.

Nonetheless, mostly wasted my time watching this.

por Paulo J M d S

28 de Ago de 2015

In my point of view the course overall is a bit superficial (even though the decision-making part was very interesting indeed). More importantly, the course lacks one of the richest tools in MOOCS: peer interactions - people voicing their opinions and sharing experiences.

Besides that: some of the questions in the quiz looked very ambiguous and there are some editing mistakes in the videos.

por Stephen R

14 de Out de 2015

The course really isn't that useful for day to day management decision making. It might be more useful for those who look solely at long term data and make choices "at a distance" so to speak. Very heavy focus on charts and graphs....so there's a lot to it but very little you can sink your teeth into unless you have a very specific type of management in mind.

por Donata G

10 de Nov de 2015

The course material was quite boring. I have gained some theoretical knowledge about problem solving and decision making techniques, but we weren't given enough practical examples on how we should apply these techniques at work. I wish the lecturer had t suggested additional material on the topic.

por Dannie L T Y

5 de Jun de 2020

The course was very basic and theoretical. Rob Stone's lecture is monotonous and not animated, making the whole course very boring. Examples are not relatable. I am thinking twice now if I should take the rest of his courses in the specialization. Sorry, Rob this is what I feel.

por Ramya S

22 de Dez de 2020

Very basic course, useful as a primer to decision making. However the teaching style was too dry and not visually engaging. Would be great if it could be pepped up with better graphics and interesting case studies. Quizzes could be more thought-provoking.

por gulwish

30 de Abr de 2020

By taking this course i realized how easy it can be to manage and solve such huge

problems by using such tools

but i would say that u must be good at statistics because then it will become more beneficial to you

por Simone F

13 de Abr de 2020

I found the course too much linked to theory. As an engineer I found concepts too elementary. I would suggest to implement also some use case on how to apply these methods in order to help people realize concepts.

por Oralbek S

22 de Ago de 2020

There is no option to discuss something. For example, I don't know how to use histograms. Can you please elaborate on that a bit more? Please provide some vivid examples of how to use it in real life.

por Tania M

3 de Dez de 2020

I understand the importance of reading a diagram as a tool - a relevant one of course - . But I guess the presentation and examples of the presenter were not dynamic. The slides also were not help.

por Jose A N

28 de Mar de 2017

very basic, tool based solutions, no real content behind.

Usually these courses are about learning and being mentally challenged not getting a toolbox.

por Rafael J G

30 de Jul de 2020

superficial, covering only a few topics, with simple and long explanition. It has everything to be good, but at the end is a kind of wasting time

por Shubham m

22 de Jun de 2020

This course wasn't up to the standard I expected it to be after attending other high-quality courses on the same platform I'm disappointed.

por Sandeep

11 de Abr de 2020

Some of the material and case-studies were very basic.

More real-life examples would help in strengthening the points presented

por Frederic B

17 de Abr de 2020

I would recommend it for a first introduction to problem solving. But not for experienced professional. It is very theoretic.

por Mangesh L

6 de Out de 2015

Theoretically good course, could have been made more interesting by including more examples or cae studies.

por Nikita P

30 de Set de 2017

Too simplistic. Just provides a few common sense methods of making decision, nothing more.

por Laya I

25 de Fev de 2017

this course needs much more evidences and examples to support the valuable information.

por Ahmed M R

9 de Jan de 2017

the course is theoretical, it would be better with more examples and case studies.

por Mohamed Y

16 de Fev de 2016

The course is well organized but I don't think it covered all the basics.

por Kareem M O

7 de Nov de 2015

Very brief , some points are leaved without explanation

por nicolas b

20 de Out de 2020

It's a really superficial course, I expected more.

por Tim L

24 de Ago de 2015

Great first starter but poorly done

por Jani S

5 de Out de 2015

Somehow simple presentations.

por Jessica T

12 de Jun de 2020

vague and boring, sorry.