Chevron Left
Voltar para Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.4
estrelas
3,789 classificações
658 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Melhores avaliações

KG

Sep 06, 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ

Jun 25, 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 654 Avaliações para o Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

por Daars N

Jan 14, 2019

Not worth the time. Not much content for the amount of time devoted in the videos.

por Li G

Dec 30, 2019

It is a very nice course for me, it not only teach me some solutions of problem solving & decision-making, but also help me to clear cleared my minds in dealing with problem.

por Yadu M

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

por Kerolles F H

Sep 27, 2019

It is a great course and very useful and help me to how to think and how to solve problems by effective way and how to make a group desicion making

por Allan

Nov 21, 2018

Please improve this course.

por Arnab N D

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

por Abubakar A

Nov 27, 2016

Very educative and interesting course, I recommend it for everyone who wish to deal with personal and organisational problems professionally.

por Deleted A

Aug 21, 2015

The course was very basic. I don't think I have learned anything new.

por Francisco M

Feb 28, 2019

very shallow, without practice and tools to be implemented afterwards

por Ahmed M M S

Sep 25, 2018

Instructor is bad in presentation

por Nitesh B

Apr 09, 2020

An amazing course to look at the problem and making decisions. A must for all managers and above. Gave a deep insight into how to look at issues and approaches to resolve them. Thanks

por Clemens W

Aug 17, 2016

Very basic, and only scratching the surface of a much larger topic.

por Christina

Aug 22, 2015

The material was way to dry. Could not get interested in this class

por Fabien C

Oct 08, 2015

Boring and not that useful...

por Valerie K

May 25, 2019

This course met my expectations. It is s very middle of the road presentation. It defines the basics without being overwhelming or boring and provides some depth to each topic. I appreciate Rob Stone's teaching style and storytelling. As a person with ADHD, I found that I was better able to handle the information in the videos when viewing at a higher speed so that I wouldn't be so easily distracted during pauses in speech. That also helped me finish the class quickly.

por Uladzimir V

Dec 27, 2019

Problem-solving is indeed the most important skill for all professionals, especially in UN where we need to effective methods to deal with nonroutine cognitive tasks to contribute meaningfully to achieving results for children. Especially now, when we need to be coherent and guide Governments appropriately in finding solutions for achieving the Sustainable Development Goals. This course helps to see problems and organize responses timely

por Kathren F F

Jun 11, 2020

This course is very much recommended to everyone who is pursuing a career. I also think leaders, managers and professionals who are in a position to make decisions for a company need to take this course. Of course, this is also very applicable to every situation that is in need of decision making and problem solving. Very grateful for this. Thank you, Sir Rob, UCI and Coursera.

por Kubra

Oct 03, 2015

it is nice but if you study or studied business or business management or any relvant subject then you may know all these.if you are not then take notes or listen carefully all the modules..

it is very nice that the profesor is giving the class so it is not like you just read the course notes.simple english too so you dont have to have perfect english.. i enjoyed it.

por Yinghong C

Jan 11, 2017

Very intriguing course for me. It appears very simple in the beginning. Later I have to get more material from internet to finish my test. That helps me understand thr concept of team work, how to solve a situation when some of the group member will not agree with others. Or when there is a tie on something. Grateful for the course and the professor.

por S.N.Sasikumar

Feb 20, 2016

EPS and DM is fantastic On-line course, it is very useful for my day to day work life. The materials such as video, examples and course review materials in PDF, in-continues that assignment are really i like very much.

The Coursera course will help lot of Management executives across the Glob.

Thanks to Coursera Team.....

por Mohammed A A

Jun 12, 2020

Thank you sir...

Iam a Thank you sir...

Iam a tourism student. Now I pursuing MBA Tourism. Through this course, I learn more about how can we solve a problem effectively in an organization, and also how to take a decision in a better way. I think this course will help me in future.

por Cicero B

Nov 22, 2016

The course is short and concise but very informative for people like me who are more on the technical side of the company. Probably as a feedback to the material, I just wish they can provide more examples but overall it's a good course and very easy to learn. Keep it up!

por NARAYAN C J

Jun 25, 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

por Melissa O

May 30, 2020

I found Rob Stone to be a very easy teacher to follow. The class was designed well and made it easy for me to understand how to use data and charts to make decisions in business!

por Nadiya D

Sep 12, 2015

Great course. Easy to follow and use the concepts in real world instantly. Course covers not only problem-solving but also change management.