Chevron Left
Voltar para Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
4,106 classificações
704 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Melhores avaliações

KG
5 de Set de 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ
24 de Jun de 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 699 Avaliações para o Resolução de Problemas e Tomadas de Decisões Eficazes

por Julián V A

13 de Abr de 2020

Is a very basic course, nonetheless an excellent introduction to problem-solving & decision making! A good glance with nice and interesting examples! Love the History quotes!

por Tomeu M

11 de Abr de 2020

This course reinforces the way of thinking when a problem has to be solved or a decision has to be made. Good explanations and useful tools given by the professor.

por Mina H I

27 de Jun de 2020

It's a very effective course for people who are in leadership positions, the materials were excellent and the professor explained the topics with clear examples.

por Liudmila C

28 de Nov de 2020

I like this course because of its good structure, useful and practical information. This course teaches us complex things with simple language. I appreciate it

por Maitreyee M

31 de Jul de 2020

Overall course is easy to understand. Professor Stone's examples make it easy to remember though elaboration on charts and changes part should have been there

por Roberto A

27 de Dez de 2019

Foi vendido como um programa integrado, com certificado, mas ao final o que temos é um certificado para cada curso isoladamente, o que não é a mesma coisa.

por uribejluis

20 de Jan de 2017

Excelente curso con contenidos teórico-prácticos de gran utilidad para el análisis de problemas y la toma de decisiones. Explicaciones claras y estructura

por Carlos E D V

7 de Set de 2020

Very good course, but take in mind that this is not for advanced professionals, is a course to introduce people to the subject in a very interactive way.

por Alexander N B G

2 de Out de 2020

Recuerda la importancia de no solo saber interpretar gráficos para tomar las decisiones, sino también de qué tener en cuenta a la hora de hacer cambios

por Jeong I W

10 de Mai de 2020

It has been helpful to learn about the theories. I wish there could be more real-life examples. Great source to learn in a short period of time!

por Moise K

4 de Jul de 2020

The course is really well explained and concise, I am now able to solve problems and make decisions strategically. Thank you again, Coursera.

por RICARDO S G

27 de Ago de 2018

It does not provide you the answers. However it gives you enough tools and guidance to build the answers on your own. Very thought provoking.

por venu g g

27 de Jun de 2020

course design is good and the way of presentation throughout the course is excellent. Thanks one and all who involved on and off the camera

por ABISANGE I S

6 de Jul de 2020

For sure, this course was really great. I learned a lot concerning problem solving and decision making that will help me in my daily life.

por Nadia U

29 de Nov de 2020

This course has been very helpful in evolving, critical thinking, problem identification and effective decision making strategies, in me

por Fariza A S

15 de Abr de 2020

It is a good and a light course, lots of new insights on how to structure decisions. Both Instructor and material are easy to comprehend.

por Jacob A

17 de Dez de 2015

This course is easy to follow and the time required to complete the lectures and tests is very minimal. Great Course so far (Week Three).

por Anuj R

9 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course. Loved the content . Kudos to sir and the University of Irvine for creating such an invaluable course to build our skills

por Roberto R

20 de Abr de 2019

really help me to improve make decision making wit the best methods and tools that it takes to understand how to evaluate any situation.

por Edu

20 de Out de 2015

Concepts very well explained. And the best of the course is how Rob Stone has made those those explanations, he is a great communicator.

por Berenice O

19 de Set de 2015

I loved this course, it's just what I needed and I learnt so much. Thank you to everyone involved in making this course available to us.

por Mohammed Z O R ( O - T O R

17 de Ago de 2020

By pursuing the course helped me to get more clarity on Problem - Solving and Decision - Making. Further this learning experience will

por K R K

18 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course. A lot of things were relevant. Certainly useful for executives. Very comfortabely paced programme and great faculty.

por Yeasir m s

24 de Jun de 2020

It's an excellent course with an outstanding instruction .Would recommend everyone who is interested on the topic of problem solving.

por Clare T

10 de Jul de 2020

A little bit tricky, but very informative. I would love to have more examples relating to the majority, minority, consensus topics.