Chevron Left
Voltar para Os Fundamentos da Computação (Parte 1)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Os Fundamentos da Computação (Parte 1) da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
estrelas
554 classificações
96 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This two-part course builds upon the programming skills that you learned in our Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python course. We will augment those skills with both important programming practices and critical mathematical problem solving skills. These skills underlie larger scale computational problem solving and programming. The main focus of the class will be programming weekly mini-projects in Python that build upon the mathematical and programming principles that are taught in the class. To keep the class fun and engaging, many of the projects will involve working with strategy-based games. In part 1 of this course, the programming aspect of the class will focus on coding standards and testing. The mathematical portion of the class will focus on probability, combinatorics, and counting with an eye towards practical applications of these concepts in Computer Science. Recommended Background - Students should be comfortable writing small (100+ line) programs in Python using constructs such as lists, dictionaries and classes and also have a high-school math background that includes algebra and pre-calculus....

Melhores avaliações

SN
6 de Mai de 2019

This course is very good for beginners and intermediate coders. Gives important basics about computer science from 3 very good professors.

JJ
15 de Mai de 2018

very wellmade assignments! that goes a long way!\n\nplotting seemed a bit superflous and not much learned.\n\nThank you professors!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 92 Avaliações para o Os Fundamentos da Computação (Parte 1)

por Melih B A

30 de Jan de 2020

It was a great course, I learned a lot about Computing throughout this course. It needs a little analytical mindset but if you work hard enough, I believe it wont be a problem.

por 周玮晨

8 de Jul de 2018

Much harder than "Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python", more frustration and sense of accomplishment. I don't like TEST!

por Ian B

12 de Jun de 2017

Yay, no more peer grading! This course felt easier than intro2. Less fiddling with your programs and more about concepts.

por GOGULA V

23 de Abr de 2020

i enjoyed a lot, the syllabus in this course is really useful, and the application that we see in our day to day life

por Frank V

28 de Fev de 2019

Very good course, with challenging projects. These projects help you also to improve your Python skills.

por 李彦霖

31 de Jan de 2018

Very nice courses, I've learnt a lot. Thanks for all the teachers for their preparations and lectures.

por Will C

10 de Mai de 2020

Unbelievable course - great instruction and coding skill level increasing increasing exponentially!

por Ken M

29 de Out de 2017

definitely gets you thinking the right way about programming (math, algorithms, efficiency, etc.

por Julian O

19 de Fev de 2018

Another wonderful class in this series. Great, engaging instructors and interesting projects.

por ankush k

20 de Mai de 2018

Extremely well structured and highly recommended as a beginner course for computer science!

por RAVI R

17 de Jun de 2017

Best specialization for those who want to improve their coding and computational thinking.

por DAVID P P

30 de Abr de 2017

Really great course, understanding deeper some principles of computing. Great staff too.

por Jeffrey C

16 de Set de 2019

Increasing harder than the IIPP, but at the right level of toughness... great course!

por Jaehwi C

31 de Out de 2017

Great course for beginner to enter computer science and programming with Python!

por Gary M

15 de Jan de 2021

Was really good! Substantially more difficult than than the first two classes.

por Stephen J W

3 de Abr de 2018

Yet another brilliant course in a brilliant specialization. On to part 2!

por AN-HUNG ( T

10 de Set de 2018

Amazing course. Spend lots of time thinking how to code in Python Lol

por Ugo N

24 de Out de 2017

Very challenging and interesting so far. I'm only in the second week!

por Johann K M O

26 de Jul de 2020

There was a lot to learn. It was very comprehensive and engaging.

por Margarita A

3 de Jul de 2020

One of the best courses I've ever taken. Really makes you think.

por Ze C

15 de Fev de 2017

Last week programming assignment is interesting and inspiring.

por Jason M

5 de Abr de 2016

Amazing. Way better than my community college CS courses.

por Ravva S K

2 de Jul de 2020

Extremely Satisfied with the Content of the COurse ....

por Rita I G

29 de Set de 2018

Funny, difficult and well structured, at the same time.

por Shivam C

1 de Set de 2020

Great professors great assignment Thank you very much