Chevron Left
Voltar para Practical Time Series Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Practical Time Series Analysis da instituição Universidade Estadual de Nova York

4.6
estrelas
808 classificações
222 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

Melhores avaliações

SA

Jan 24, 2020

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

JM

Mar 21, 2019

This was a very good and detailed course. I liked this course for two reasons mainly:\n\nIt started from the basics of timeseries analysis, covering theory and secondly it took me gradually to r.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Practical Time Series Analysis

por Christopher R R

Jun 20, 2018

This is an excellent course that discusses the theory in a clear can concise way. I highly recommend it.

por Chinmay J D

Jan 05, 2019

Excellent coursework !! Very less amount of theory is required and hence a very useful for beginners.

por Pau R

Aug 20, 2018

Nnice and smooth introduction to time Series that gives you a good basis to understand this topic.

por Andreas Z

Jan 25, 2020

This is the course for everyone who always wanted to know what all this ARIMA stuff is all about.

por Andreas G

Apr 01, 2018

Very nicely organized course, the lecturers achieved a good balane between theory and practice.

por Gilad G

Mar 26, 2020

Great course! It gives a broad idea of how to deal with time series and some basic tools

por Umang G

May 02, 2019

Learning a lot about basics of time series forecasting models like SARIMA, thanks a lot.

por Aaron D

Mar 04, 2019

Great, starts off slow and detailed and then moves onto a variety of practical problems

por LO W

Mar 03, 2018

Practical Time Series Analysis help me understand more advanced statistical techniques.

por Nicolás E H

Jan 03, 2020

Excellent introduction to the topic, and practical examples easy to apply to new data.

por Krzysztof S

Jan 11, 2019

The topic is very difficult, but lectures explain everything in very clear way.

por Tess P

Oct 14, 2019

Love this course. Great theories and practical examples. Strongly recommended.

por Dieter M

Jul 28, 2019

Lots of theory, but very well-founded, and very practice-oriented at the end.

por Henrique R G

Jun 17, 2019

Thanks for the opportunity, it was an excellent course, it helped me a lot.

por Asif L

Nov 30, 2018

A very good course taught by equally good instructors. Highly recommended.

por YASHARTH

Feb 25, 2020

Thanks for this extensive and detail learning material on time series..

por Xavier C

Aug 15, 2019

Very good class.It's lucid both in definition and programming practice.

por Gašper U

Feb 13, 2020

Very good! It would be very useful to do another tutorial for Python.

por Juan A E G

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent course for having basic knowledge for time series analysis.

por Aniruddha B

Nov 24, 2019

Good course for the beginner who wants to learn Timeseries problems

por Wei J

Jun 11, 2018

a great course for time series and forecasting, highly recommend :)

por 20e

Jun 15, 2019

great! I like this course! I will farther my study in this area.

por Murali

Mar 30, 2019

very good explanation. specifically about ACF and PACF.

Thanks!

por Virgilio E

May 23, 2019

A good source of learning time series analysis and forecasting!