Chevron Left
Voltar para Medicina Personalizada - Estudos de Caso

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Medicina Personalizada - Estudos de Caso da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.8
205 classificações
40 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn how advances in biomedicine hold the potential to revolutionize drug development, drug treatments, and disease prevention: where are we now, and what does the future hold? This course will present short primers in genetics and mechanisms underlying variability in drug responses. A series of case studies will be used to illustrate principles of how genetics are being brought to bear on refining diagnoses and on personalizing treatment in rare and common diseases. The ethical and operational issues around how to implement large scale genomic sequencing in clinical practice will be addressed. After completing this course, learners will understand 1. The ways in which genetic variants can contribute to human disease susceptibility 2. How to choose among drug therapies based on genetic factors 3. That the functional consequences of the vast majority of genetic variants discovered by modern sequencing are unknown. This course is targeted primarily at physicians 5+ years out of training. Other healthcare providers, medical/health sciences students, and members of the public may also be interested. Course launches January 15, 2016. * The information presented in “Case Studies in Personalized Medicine” is offered for educational and informational purposes only, and should not be construed as personal medical advice. If you have questions or concerns about a medical matter, please consult your doctor or other professional healthcare provider....

Melhores avaliações

NJ

Apr 09, 2019

The course is very useful for all physicians to diagnoise the disorder and to suggest the solution for their problem and also can explain the cause of the disorder from the root that;s genome.

VL

Feb 25, 2018

This is a really great course it was very informative, interesting and well structured and I enjoyed the lessons, Prof. Roden did a really great job in this course. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Medicina Personalizada - Estudos de Caso

por Menwin A A

Dec 02, 2018

Extremely recommended for our medical experts. More than ever, this course encapsulates the medical ideal of personalized medicine.

por Gerda S

Jan 01, 2019

This was a very well developed course and gave deep insight in drug development for personalized medicine. It made it more clear what are the advantages and the barriers of sharing data and how to use data from family members. Very good coirse. Thank you

por Гребенев Ф В

Dec 31, 2018

It is excellent experience. Every doctor around the world has to watch this course to know about personalised medicine.

por Agata Z

Jan 29, 2019

the best course I had ever made! It changed my view for medicine and life!

por NIMRA M

Nov 23, 2018

very informative

por sunruichen

Jun 19, 2016

Very detailed cases. The instructor discussed each case with in-depth analysis and insights.

por Ashwini J

Feb 15, 2016

very informative course at advanced level and also taps the basics required to understand the advanced concepts wherever necessary.

por pritesh j

Nov 22, 2016

It was a great course and so much information. I would surely like to get more knowledge and insight of the topic discussed.

por Tamara M

Feb 07, 2017

Fantastic course. Well presented and I learned tons!

por Mohammad A

Jul 22, 2016

This is a wonderful course. Dr. Roden does a great job covering the complex and rapidly evolving field of personalized medicine in an easy to understand and practical format. I recommend this course for healthcare professionals and for anyone interested in the field of genomics and personalized medicine.

por Sumin W

Jun 11, 2016

I like how they interview people who work in the clinic and talk about the applications to real cases

por Paula A

Dec 23, 2016

Curso trata de um assunto bastante atual colocando casos clínicos reais para ilustrar os pontos de cada aula. Para quem não tem o inglês como língua nativa não precisa se preocupar, a dicção do professor é excelente. Recomendo!

por Man T

Apr 24, 2017

I learned more about pharmacogenomics and its application, which is crucial for my career development as a young graduate in biology who is pursuing health sciences.

por Chenyu S

Feb 05, 2016

Perfect

por Vanessa C d C L

Feb 25, 2018

This is a really great course it was very informative, interesting and well structured and I enjoyed the lessons, Prof. Roden did a really great job in this course. Thank you!

por violamertyl@gmail.com

Mar 20, 2017

GD

por john t p

May 13, 2016

Good course

por Md. j s

Sep 28, 2017

great

por Tamas S

Oct 31, 2016

Very clearly presented, pragmatic knowledge of the genetic basis of personalized (precision) medicine. A medical degree (or some knowledge of diseases discussed and general pharmacokinetics is an advantage.

por shannon f

Jul 01, 2016

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS COURSE! AMAZING! I learned so much and what a wonderful Professor! Very engaging and warm and really piled on the incredible information- thanks Coursera and Vanderbilt for making this available and thanks Dr. Roden for taking your time to share such wonderfully valuable information!

Kindly

Shannon

por Md. F C A

Oct 01, 2017

Amazing course with lots of information.

por Yvonne

Jun 26, 2017

This course was such a joy; to learn from leaders in the field as well as the application of the acquired knowledge . The course is very well put together and helps one to understand where and what the roles of genetics are in the health care system. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

por Enas K A

Nov 11, 2016

This course was like a gateway to a whole new unexplored territory to me. I look for pharmacogenetics in every topic I learn about now. Also, it was a great brain exercise for me; all the "what do you think" questions that we're not used to in the classical teaching paradigm were as important to me as the scientific content. Thank you Prof. Dan Roden. It's been a beautiful learning journey for me. You're a wonderful teacher and science communicator.

por Nick

Jan 04, 2017

I have been waiting for a course like this and what a great initiative! The instructor language is very accessible and clear.

por Nuthanshree J

Apr 09, 2019

The course is very useful for all physicians to diagnoise the disorder and to suggest the solution for their problem and also can explain the cause of the disorder from the root that;s genome.