Chevron Left
Voltar para Medicina Personalizada - Estudos de Caso

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Medicina Personalizada - Estudos de Caso da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.8
179 classificações
37 revisões

Sobre o curso

Learn how advances in biomedicine hold the potential to revolutionize drug development, drug treatments, and disease prevention: where are we now, and what does the future hold? This course will present short primers in genetics and mechanisms underlying variability in drug responses. A series of case studies will be used to illustrate principles of how genetics are being brought to bear on refining diagnoses and on personalizing treatment in rare and common diseases. The ethical and operational issues around how to implement large scale genomic sequencing in clinical practice will be addressed. After completing this course, learners will understand 1. The ways in which genetic variants can contribute to human disease susceptibility 2. How to choose among drug therapies based on genetic factors 3. That the functional consequences of the vast majority of genetic variants discovered by modern sequencing are unknown. This course is targeted primarily at physicians 5+ years out of training. Other healthcare providers, medical/health sciences students, and members of the public may also be interested. Course launches January 15, 2016. * The information presented in “Case Studies in Personalized Medicine” is offered for educational and informational purposes only, and should not be construed as personal medical advice. If you have questions or concerns about a medical matter, please consult your doctor or other professional healthcare provider....

Melhores avaliações

NJ

Apr 09, 2019

The course is very useful for all physicians to diagnoise the disorder and to suggest the solution for their problem and also can explain the cause of the disorder from the root that;s genome.

VL

Feb 25, 2018

This is a really great course it was very informative, interesting and well structured and I enjoyed the lessons, Prof. Roden did a really great job in this course. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Medicina Personalizada - Estudos de Caso

por Nikitha K

Jun 14, 2019

This course really helped me understand the precision medicine in terms of genetic variants and its effects on drug metabolism and treatment. Thanks to Prof. Roden

por Alex

Apr 15, 2019

Very interesting subject. Very useful for the medical professionals as well as those interested on the subject.

por Nuthanshree J

Apr 09, 2019

The course is very useful for all physicians to diagnoise the disorder and to suggest the solution for their problem and also can explain the cause of the disorder from the root that;s genome.

por Agata Z

Jan 29, 2019

the best course I had ever made! It changed my view for medicine and life!

por Gerda S

Jan 01, 2019

This was a very well developed course and gave deep insight in drug development for personalized medicine. It made it more clear what are the advantages and the barriers of sharing data and how to use data from family members. Very good coirse. Thank you

por Гребенев Ф В

Dec 31, 2018

It is excellent experience. Every doctor around the world has to watch this course to know about personalised medicine.

por Menwin A A

Dec 02, 2018

Extremely recommended for our medical experts. More than ever, this course encapsulates the medical ideal of personalized medicine.

por NIMRA M

Nov 23, 2018

very informative

por Jonathan G

Mar 13, 2018

fascinating course but it didn't cover side effects in most pharmaceuticals.

por Vanessa C d C L

Feb 25, 2018

This is a really great course it was very informative, interesting and well structured and I enjoyed the lessons, Prof. Roden did a really great job in this course. Thank you!

por Vaughn P

Feb 17, 2018

This course is not for an amateur. Lots of background knowledge is needed to get full appreciation. This course is from one of the leading centers on genomic medicine and the material reflects this.

por Sierra C

Jan 12, 2018

Professor was engaging, had a nice speaking voice and the material was presented in a cohesive, analytical way.

por Md. F C A

Oct 01, 2017

Amazing course with lots of information.

por Md. j s

Sep 28, 2017

great

por Yvonne

Jun 26, 2017

This course was such a joy; to learn from leaders in the field as well as the application of the acquired knowledge . The course is very well put together and helps one to understand where and what the roles of genetics are in the health care system. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

por Man T

Apr 24, 2017

I learned more about pharmacogenomics and its application, which is crucial for my career development as a young graduate in biology who is pursuing health sciences.

por Luis A M R

Apr 23, 2017

A very interesting, well- structured, sistematic and didactic course.

por violamertyl@gmail.com

Mar 20, 2017

GD

por Warren Y

Mar 17, 2017

a comprehensive course to go through and grab a picture about precision medicine

por Tamara M

Feb 07, 2017

Fantastic course. Well presented and I learned tons!

por Nick

Jan 04, 2017

I have been waiting for a course like this and what a great initiative! The instructor language is very accessible and clear.

por Paula A

Dec 23, 2016

Curso trata de um assunto bastante atual colocando casos clínicos reais para ilustrar os pontos de cada aula. Para quem não tem o inglês como língua nativa não precisa se preocupar, a dicção do professor é excelente. Recomendo!

por pritesh j

Nov 22, 2016

It was a great course and so much information. I would surely like to get more knowledge and insight of the topic discussed.

por Enas K A

Nov 11, 2016

This course was like a gateway to a whole new unexplored territory to me. I look for pharmacogenetics in every topic I learn about now. Also, it was a great brain exercise for me; all the "what do you think" questions that we're not used to in the classical teaching paradigm were as important to me as the scientific content. Thank you Prof. Dan Roden. It's been a beautiful learning journey for me. You're a wonderful teacher and science communicator.

por Tamas S

Oct 31, 2016

Very clearly presented, pragmatic knowledge of the genetic basis of personalized (precision) medicine. A medical degree (or some knowledge of diseases discussed and general pharmacokinetics is an advantage.