Chevron Left
Voltar para Perfect Tenses and Modals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Perfect Tenses and Modals da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
estrelas
3,511 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

Melhores avaliações

JM

11 de out de 2021

The classes are very good, everything is well-explained. I learned a lot from this course. The experience was that good I will continue at finishing UCI online courses. UCI got my heart from now on.

GL

6 de out de 2016

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

Filtrar por:

876 — 900 de 1,002 Avaliações para o Perfect Tenses and Modals

por Artem

7 de nov de 2019

L

por Eri L

10 de mai de 2017

P

por Heshan D

24 de out de 2020

This Course seems too simple. But actually I learned so many new things from this course. This is a very interesting course. Even though there are some troubles I want to mention. Any of the assignment haven't been reviewed by the staff members. Also there is a method called '' peer assignment". I have faced so many troubles because of that.

In peer assignments, our answers are reviewed by our classmates. It is not a good method. Because how can we count on other classmates' knowledge?. There are different kind of people with different kind of knowledge. When answering to the Some peer assignments I had answered in correct verb form but some of class mates reviewed them as wrong. So I answered them again an again. It had better change those messy things.

However I would like to say that this course is a good and interesting course .Also I recommend this to others.

por Deane L

16 de mai de 2019

Hi, there!

Congratulation! This is a very really good course! I really commended it!

On the other hand, if you don't mind, I would like to tell you that I am a little disapointed about one thing:

We write sentences, paragraphs and so on, but our teachers don't give us any comments, I mean any feedback is provided .

Our partners, well, they are learning English too, so I don't think their comments are sufficient or properly all the time. It's a good method but I am not sure it is enough.

Teachers’ feedback has been found to influence their relationships with students and students’ outcomes, including their academic engagement and aspects of their self-perceptions (Dobbs & Arnold, 2009.)

This is something you should think about it. It will be great. Certainly, students we feel much more supported!

Finally, all the exercices are very good!

Sincerely,

your devoted student,

Deane Lianna Oliveira

deane.lianna@gmail.com

por Laura C F M

10 de mai de 2020

El Perfect Tense fue un tema con el que siempre tuve dificultad ya que no entendía bien en que contexto utilizarlo, con este curso pude comprenderlo mejor y saber en que momento se necesita y en cual es innecesario.

The Perfect Tense was a subject with which I always had difficulty since I didn't understand well how to and in what what context to use it, with this course I was able to understand it better and know when it is needed and when it is unnecessary.

por Firdavs M

14 de nov de 2016

The course is informative and entertaining, but sometimes things are explained in a way people might have hard time to understand. Things could've been made and explained easier. Audio in some of the videos are of poor quality, not something you expect from a course that teaches you a language. I shall give a feedback in the course page itself once I have gone through all material. Overall, the course is worth taking. Good luck to everyone.

por Hermes J D R P

28 de fev de 2020

A great resource to review the grammar rules relating to perfect tenses and modal verbs. There are several positive aspects of this course: quality content, amazing instructors and active assessment tasks. However, I don't give 5 stars to this course because some of the exams and activities were too easy and simple for me. Therefore, It's something that could be improved.

por César Q

11 de mai de 2021

I entered to the "Audit Course Mode" and it's good, but they don't allow you to do some excersices and some exams, they don't show you if you're right with your questions or if you're wrong, but well, the course it's kind of boring but actually it's good, thanks from México.

por SUJOY K S

26 de jun de 2020

Such an excellent course that give me a complete basic understanding in Tense. If you are a not native speaker, you must participate in this course. Finally, I would like to thank all of the mentors who has been really excellent.

por Alejandro G G

1 de abr de 2017

This course is simple but focus on the knowledge you must learn about the most important parts of Perfect Tenses and Modals in English grammar. The course offers enjoyable and useful videos and a lot of examples. I recomend it.

por Karla A C R

30 de set de 2020

Very good.

A recommendation, when students grade the tasks, that are more objective at the time of giving the grade and selecting the rubrics, they should give a comment on what are the errors in the work sent.

por Daniela R

21 de abr de 2021

Muy buen curso, claro y bien explicado. Solo considero que la revisión entre pares falla un poco ya que muchas veces uno no domina lo suficiente la gramatica como para dar una buena retroalimentación

por m i

6 de ago de 2019

This course was more fruitful than I expected, athought I had thought that I had already understood most of grammar about perfect tense and modals. I've learned lots of things. Thank you.

por Mark W

29 de set de 2016

I noticed, what I believed were errors, but there was no where to post comments - I couldn't find a Discussion Forum.

Nor were the presenters still members of staff at the Uni.

por Kosalla l

2 de ago de 2020

Easy and basic course for beginner. Easy to understand and always excited by doing this course. Thanks for having this course and having opportunity taking this course.

por Carlos S A

21 de set de 2020

Muy bien en lineas generales! pongo 4 estrellas porque siempre hay algo que mejorar, ¿quizas un poco de más énfasis en temas de pronunciación? bueno lo recomiendo !!!

por Robyn J

31 de out de 2021

I found the course helpful, the teachers friendly and the approach relaxed. Although this is a class for ESL, I believe any student would find value in it.

por Labiba F

11 de jun de 2020

This was a great learning experience but I wish the quality of the videos were better. The content was great and the instructors seem very sweet!

por Julio R

26 de nov de 2018

Videos, training material and information are excellent, but I' not sure if the four weeks training were out of the time frame proposed

por Daniel j o b

2 de jul de 2020

Some of students donˋt have knowledges for checking the tasks. I think it´d be better if a professional teacher checks the tasks.

por NEHA

29 de jun de 2020

Absolutely loved the explanation of Modals. Also, the course was very well-paced. Thank you teachers and thank you Coursera!

por KASMI M C

25 de ago de 2020

I've been going through such a great experience easy and concentrate knowledge I appreciate all teachers efforts thank you.

por Юлия И

9 de set de 2017

A goof course but it does not have forums. If you have questions, there is not way to ask the teachers or fellow learners.

por juan i g

5 de nov de 2020

It has been a great pleasure to work with you. I look forward to studying new UCI courses. Keep it up. Wow!!

por Roshan J S

8 de ago de 2020

It was indeed a wonderful courses. Got to learn lots of new stuffs which wasn't aware of earlier. Thank you.