Chevron Left
Voltar para Perfect Tenses and Modals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Perfect Tenses and Modals da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.8
estrelas
3,492 classificações
989 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

Melhores avaliações

JM

11 de out de 2021

The classes are very good, everything is well-explained. I learned a lot from this course. The experience was that good I will continue at finishing UCI online courses. UCI got my heart from now on.

GL

6 de out de 2016

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

Filtrar por:

976 — 998 de 998 Avaliações para o Perfect Tenses and Modals

por FERHAT P

28 de mar de 2020

so

por Prajapati T R

4 de jul de 2020

g

por ENRICO W B

19 de set de 2020

The lessons are great, really refresh your mind on basic English that most people forget. My main complaint is the peer review sections, because English is not everyone's native language, I received multiple negative reviews, even though there are others who reviewed my work to be flawless. I don't know if the people who give negative reviews are just trolling, or not used to speaking English and my vocabulary confuses them, or they just entirely doesn't understand the lesson but have been given rights to review other people. I support the idea of reviewing your peers, but when the score impacts our grade and they themselves can't guarantee to review correctly, then that's kind of stupid.

por Marcelo A d P R

26 de dez de 2016

It's a good course for those that are seeking to improve their grammar skills in English, but for me it sounded a little superficial and the peer review system for this course left space for some subjectivity.

por Evgeniya T

3 de ago de 2016

In general I like the course but I find it a bit boring. I wish it was organized in a more interactive way.

por Ddayza

30 de mai de 2022

im having a problem This item is locked because your schedule has ended and i cant continue learning.

por Hayder A

2 de mai de 2020

It's good, but there is no discussion forum!! So how can I ask if I struggle with something.

por Miguel Á G M

19 de jun de 2020

I think it is a good course, but it is more focus to upper begginers than to intermediate

por yesuf k

18 de mai de 2017

it is a very good topic on the way improving your English language

por imaloserdude

23 de ago de 2021

Kinda easy for me. Little interaction with other students.

por Simona C

3 de ago de 2018

to easy for experienced and too fast for inexperienced

por Erick A A

2 de dez de 2019

i am very happy for everythings

por Haichen G

26 de dez de 2019

need more practices

por Md. R I R

20 de jul de 2020

good

por FURKAN K

17 de out de 2020

.

por Morgane B

25 de jan de 2022

I do not think the viedo are interesting and well done, I think it is not explain very well. The sound of some videos are very bad quality, and even the pictures are blurry.

I do not know who make the video but for a university course is pretty bad. Some video are very good, other seem to have been made in 3 minutes using randomly image on the internet and bad microphone.

The course is not consistent. One part will be good, another part would not be good.

I do not like to review other works from other students. I do not think that should be include in the grade.

There is also some offensive content, like using eskimo word. I am very chocked a teacher in a university in 2022, use the word eskimo!

You have 3 sentence to read, and apparently the time to resd it is 10mn?

Ypu can not finnish an assignement because you need to review 3 other students, but they do not have their works, and you need to wait to have your grade..... You depend of other people posting their works....

Anyways, definitively the worst course I took in coursera.

por Daniela V

12 de jan de 2021

It's ok if you only want to review some contents; but, if you are looking to improve your level I personally don't recommend it. It has a few tests which are helpful, but the main thing I didn't like at all is that the text production is reviewed by another students, with my same level of English or below it. *You don't have any kind of feedback from the teachers.

*Nobody reviews the reviews itself.

*Most common thing is that you won't get any feedback even from those who are reviewing your work.

I think that with more participation from the teacher's side, this can be a good basic course.

por Мария М

28 de out de 2020

The content is great, but the peer review is not accurate and therefore not effective.

I had to resubmit my assignment 3 times explaining that my examples are in fact correct.

I never got a peer review for the next task and decided to stop wasting my time anticipating that the peer review wouldn't let me finish it anyways.

I sincerely hope that it is not the case with other courses on this platform.

por Liliana R

17 de out de 2021

Faltan ejercicios de práctica, las clases dan pocos ejemplos y el tema se explica muy rápidamente en la brevedad de los vídeos.

por Maria M R

11 de jan de 2021

This course seemed to be aimed at kids. The videos were as if we were children. Childish videos and really simple everything.

por Maria E

30 de mai de 2022

The content of the course is okay. However...

The presentation of the information is garbage. The incoherent visuals are distracting, some lessons have poor sound.

3 peer-graded assessments??? Are you kidding me???? Even Google doesn't have this requirement and they have 1000x more traffic than this course. So I am stuck because there is nothing to review. And most of the submissions are copy-pasted garbage anyways! For some reason, flagging them doesn't count as a review.

I would like to have more structured information that compares all of the tenses without the stupidest animation from 2000s. I mean... C'mon.... You put all of this courses togeether, you did the work, but that work shows only how unprofessional UC Irwine is. Fix the damn courses!

por Hamza a a

13 de abr de 2021

Dear,

You give us 7 days trail of time for using this course, I am surprised now, there is no way to unroll the course...

I want to be out of this course directly please.

por Vanessa C m s

6 de dez de 2017

Q

u

e

r

o

c

a

n

c

e

l

a

r

e

s

t

e

c

u

t

r

s

o

e

n

ã

o

c

o

n

s

i

g

o

.

v

o

c

ê

s

p

o

d

e

m

m

e

a

j

u

d

a

r

?