Chevron Left
Voltar para Origens – Formação do universo, do sistema solar, da terra e da vida

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Origens – Formação do universo, do sistema solar, da terra e da vida da instituição Universidade de Copenhague

4.7
415 classificações
109 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Origins course tracks the origin of all things – from the Big Bang to the origin of the Solar System and the Earth. The course follows the evolution of life on our planet through deep geological time to present life forms....

Melhores avaliações

MN

Aug 29, 2018

The course help me discover answers to so many questions I had in mind and discover so many more. It made me realize how little I know about life itself and how precious life on earth is.

AB

Aug 29, 2016

I enjoyed the course. It was a steep learning curve. Only one suggestion. The reading material is all mentioned in week 1, it would be easier to work with if it was mentioned per week.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Origens – Formação do universo, do sistema solar, da terra e da vida

por Ricardo V

Dec 26, 2015

The course content is very very good and not superficial as some courses we see around here. I liked very much how the order of subjects where build. However, if you allow me to give a *constructive* criticism, please let me say that the strategy chosen to ask lectures to read from previous written scripts, instead of letting them present more naturally, was a bad one. I understand that in order to make the legends/captions available, the lecturers kinda read from scripts their talks and this was very bad. It would be much better next time if you allow each speaker give the talk naturally as they want, with no reading, and then latter produce the subtitles. The lecturers are reseachers and not ACTORS so the final result of reading word by word what they were saying compromised a lot the final quality of their talks. Please don't get me wrong, I just trying to be constructive giving back somehow the time and effort spent by you guys to prepare such nice course.

por Horacio S

Mar 26, 2017

Too long, too diversified, too much usage of technical terms; heterogenous content.

por Amanda B

Aug 14, 2016

This class' information was very mistaken when it failed to mention that you would need background in the subjects being covered to take this course. The teachers, while it is clear that they are very knowledgeable in their fields, fill their lectures with unnecessary jargon. I'm not sure if they are primarily researchers who aren't used to teaching or if they are only used to teaching students who are far advanced enough that the vocabulary of those fields are second nature to them. As someone who was taking this class without that advantage, I was quickly lost among all the jargon, to the point where I just had to stop. I'm hoping the find something else that is truly an overview meant for someone without a science background.

por Mauro G

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses I’ve followed on Coursera, congratulations to all professors!

por Antonia T B

Aug 19, 2018

A fascinating course with excellent professors. I loved it. There are some lectures that are a bit difficult, with too many technical words and a bit slow, but overall the course is excellent. There is a fantastic Mentor who answers all the questions and helps the students, so that's really great. This course covers 13.8 Billion years of history: it starts with the Origins of the Universe and ends with the evolution of the hominids, until today's biodiversity. I was in Copenhagen last month and visited with my kids the fantastic Museum of Natural History and the botanical garden. I learnt a lot with this course. Thanks a lot and many greetings from Spain / Antonia

por Mahmoud M M E

Oct 04, 2018

A huge amount of information and knowledge.

por Robert M

May 01, 2016

Very good and complete description of how life evolved on earth and the conditions associated with specialization and dispersion.

por Joel S d A

Jul 12, 2017

The best course ever! I still have material to study even after two years. I loved the schedule, the questions, the way the teachers explain the subject. Strongly recommended.

por Gipsi T

Jul 28, 2017

A grand tour of the natural history of our universe and world. I was gripped by the engaging video presentations by the team of natural historian scientists.

por Michael H

Jan 30, 2016

Great course. I enjoyed the large perspective. Well taught. Would have liked a little more about the Homo evolution.

por Nicolás R

Jan 28, 2016

I really like this course. Recommended!

por Josef P

Feb 04, 2016

Great work, very broad range of themes with interconnections, nice videos, some of lecturers very enthusiastic and therefore they gain the attention of students easily.

por Elias T

Feb 21, 2016

I like it. Clear voices, very comprehensive, al lot of information about our solar system!

por Margaret W S

May 15, 2016

The best evolution course I have taken so far!

por miria m t

Apr 20, 2017

it was an amazing journey through the origins of the universe!!

por Kimberly K

Oct 16, 2016

What a detailed course with very good examples and knowledgable presenters. I was highly impressed and learned a lot. Very wide in breath of topics. Highly recommended.

por Suzan H

Apr 26, 2016

Nice course, nicely presented. Lots of information about origins and ties together nice.

por Michael P

Jul 22, 2017

Excellent course.

por Cengiz A

Feb 19, 2016

e

por Yassine L

Nov 29, 2015

well

por daniel d s d

Mar 30, 2016

A lot of information, a comprehensive view of earth's history. A minucious 'making-off' of present environment and biodiversity of our planet. Very informative and entertaining.

por Daniel H

Sep 08, 2016

A well paced course which helpfully breaks down the different stages highlighting characteristics and progression of both geological and biological periods in Earth's history.

por Christine R

Nov 23, 2016

This was a great refresher with new information I found invaluable.

por Alex R

Jan 12, 2016

Amazing course - very deep and at the same time very general picture of our big history. Thank you very much for this great course

por Rebecca D

Nov 03, 2016

I had to work hard in this course but it was worth it.