Chevron Left
Voltar para Liderança e Comportamento Organizacional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Liderança e Comportamento Organizacional da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.8
estrelas
2,005 classificações
540 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Melhores avaliações

AY
6 de Jan de 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC
12 de Ago de 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 532 Avaliações para o Liderança e Comportamento Organizacional

por Matteo T

18 de Jul de 2020

Well structured and organized, the course is clear and provides the necessary background to understand basic tools and techniques. The understanding of those will help to practice them in professional experiences and contributes for a more efficient implementation for long lasting results.

por Srimannarayana M

23 de Ago de 2017

This is very helpful for the new managers who are working in global environment. I could able to understand different concepts. The examples, reference material and interactive sessions with other leaders are useful. Especially the instructor is engaging through

por Ganesh R

17 de Ago de 2018

This course emphasis more on general communication problems faced by individuals and organizations in their day to day life. addresses all concepts related to conflicts and resolutions and several communication related issues and how to overcome them.

por Patrick H

29 de Jan de 2020

I found this course to be extremely interesting and beneficial, and directly relevant to my current work experience. It helped me reflect on my own processes as a team leader and I have begun planning improvements for the future.

por Su S M

24 de Nov de 2015

I am learning a lot from the course about leadership qualities and communication across culture. The slideshow and reading material really helps with digesting and remembering some of the points made in the video.

por Annmary C (

17 de Fev de 2021

The course was so good. I got to learn more about the organization and how leadership has to be maintained. The topics were discussed in such a way that it can be practised in real life. Thank you so much.

por Tahar

2 de Jul de 2020

One of the best online course I have attended. If there was thing that I would recommend to help leaders working in multicultural environment to manage their followers, it would be this course..

por Dipto B

12 de Set de 2020

The course structure is very well. I completed it within one week. The course teacher describes different issues perfectly. These leadership skills definitely will help me in the future.

por Paloma W

28 de Jun de 2020

He aprendido acerca de las distintas aristas que puede tener el liderazgo internacional, y no solo nos favorece o ayuda en contextos organizacionales sino también en la cotidianidad.

por IMAD T

3 de Fev de 2018

It is very good course I like it and get a high benefit, but I also wish if there were some examples about managing a conflict or encouraging a follower, thank you.

por Vani V

20 de Abr de 2020

The course was a good refresher and had some very insightful segments as well!!

Thanks and look forward to some more programs from SDA Bocconi...

Warm regards,

Vani

por Maria R

26 de Set de 2020

It was a good quality course. But i didn't feel the interest in practice tasks...Not even once. And I think it because of absence of mentors activity.

por Vida B

14 de Mai de 2020

Instructor was speaking too fast. In some videos sound qualities were low otherwise contents were presented very well and really helpful

Thanks

por Andrea W

21 de Ago de 2019

Gut strukturierter Ablauf;

abwechslungsreich durch Lehr- und Diskussionsabschnitte;

aktuelle Themenbereiche.

Absolut anwendbar im Arbeitsalltag!

por Ines G

21 de Fev de 2018

It was very interesting. The talking speed of the lectures is a bit too fast. Not for me to follow, but I´m sure others had issues.

por JAN V P A

23 de Nov de 2020

Interesting research findings.

Interactive discussion.

Impressive coordination with other colleagues and alumni.

Inspiring cases.

por Adewole I

12 de Jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this course especially the questions in between videos to ensure participation. Overall, it was a good job.

por Sakhile M

21 de Jul de 2020

The content is clear and it has helped me to have a better understanding on ways to handle expats within my company.

por Sajjad H

11 de Ago de 2020

MaShaAllah zabardast course hai yar.........i have learned one main thing from this course and that is humanity.

por Maialen P

24 de Nov de 2016

it has been a great course! A lot of information about the topic and diverse and interesting videos!

por Ian S

24 de Dez de 2020

Well constructed, covers most subjects I would expect but with fresh view and entertaining style.

por Mohammed T H K

20 de Dez de 2020

very good course to build your basic understanding of your leadership and orgnisational skills.

por Michael U

26 de Fev de 2020

The Course is a wonderful one. It opened my eyes to some requirements for international leader.

por Maria C F

6 de Abr de 2017

It is a very helpful training course for leaders and employees working in different geos.