Chevron Left
Voltar para Liderança e Comportamento Organizacional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Liderança e Comportamento Organizacional da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.8
estrelas
1,187 classificações
308 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Melhores avaliações

AY

Jan 07, 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC

Aug 13, 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Liderança e Comportamento Organizacional

por Andrea Y

Jan 07, 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.

Thank You!

por Vanessa P

Feb 15, 2019

I have learned many thingd in that Course.

por Bianca

Jun 29, 2017

I enjoyed this course from the beginning till the end. The psychological insight of the course was very valuable to me and helped me grasp many management-related concepts which were totally new to me. It was great to have an additional reading list full of TED Talks (Simon Sinek, Dan Ariely, Daniel Goleman) and engaging articles which give a new perspective on what has been discussed in the videos. The format of the course was also nice, Prof. Franz sometimes had discussions on a particular topic with Bocconi students (I particularly appreciated the Asian student's perspective), professors and alumni from all over the world. Many thanks to Prof. Franz, Bocconi University and Coursera for making this wonderful course available!

por Elfje V M

May 14, 2020

Wonderful! Wonderful course! Very much to the point and with great 'real life' examples and interviews. Great professor who went the extra mile to make this course not only interesting but entertaining as well. Everything is so well explained and feels interactive. I download ed the syllabus as a go to book and planning on reading the suggested books! The quiz questions were a bit confusing at times and they had a few spelling mistakes in them but that didn't take away from this great learning experience! I am looking forward to take more classes by this professor.

por Ginamarie Z C

Aug 13, 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

por Iqbal

Nov 26, 2015

I found this course really interesting and useful for working environment. There are a lot of insight earned during the course. The reading materials are also impressive - not just relying on the theoretical context. HBR articles are on the the best reliant sources at the moment and as a fan of Harvard deliverables, I am glad that the University put it as the references. The video is out of the box. Involving the alumni having important position in mutlinational companies is a smart idea. The lecture is not just imposing to the academic literatures but also to best professional practices from the industries. Well done and keep the good work for the teaching lecturer! I will be very interested to participate in other courses from Universita Bocconi.

por Dainius M

Sep 15, 2017

I found this course very insightful with great value in developing international and intercultural leadership acumen, transnational approach to leadership, understanding in deep how cultural differences influence people's thinking and behavior in relation to communication, motivation, conflict resolvement, etc. I liked the manner in which Franz presented information, not to mention that participation of Bocconi students, lectures and Bocconi Alumni with their real life examples and insights were of the utmost value for me (especially Giovanni Ciserari, P&G). Actually I'd be happy to see the second part of this course, or take part in other courses by SDA Bocconi.

por Maša F

May 29, 2017

This was an amazing course and I have learned so much from it. The best thing about it was the way it was organised and planned, each module takes place in a different form and situation, sometimes a dialogue, sometimes a discussion, sometimes at the university, other time in a gym, so it kept the spirit of the course interesting and always brought something new to its participants. The lecturer was really good, he knew how to present the knowledge in a fun, applicable way and always gave us different examples and sources from where we could learn a lot more about the topic in hand. Thank you for the experience it was very interesting and useful.

por Vitalii P

Apr 10, 2020

Hi there! I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the Bocconi University team and especially to Dr. Franz Wohlgezogen for the International Leadership and Organizational Behavior course. I passed this course and my grade is 86.80% - not bad for me. At the course, I have gotten a basic theory, many scientific methodologies of research in this field of knowledge, and problem solving strategies in the area of management.

Many of my practical skills have received theoretical background, they have been organized and systematized by received scientific educational material.

Thank you and Love you all!!!!

por Daniela G d S

Apr 23, 2017

This course was really above my expectations. I had already done another course at Bocconi and it was amazing, but this one was really great for my professional moment. I really enjoyed every class. In this course I could remember and learn better topics I have already studied at college and in my postgraduate course and also learn new things, as leadership principles and challenges, approaches to understand organizational culture and so many others. I strongly recommend this course to anyone else who want to learn more about leadership and organizations in general.

por Sayed M M

Mar 06, 2018

Coming from an engineering field, and working with a multi-cultural organization, I learned several aspects of my own personal approach in dealing with individuals and groups both in formal and personal settings. I better positioned to understand my own and potentially others' interactions that are based on or influenced by automatic cultural values and subconscious understandings. I can certainly use the knowledge on a daily bases in the work. Definitely recommend the course to those who would like to know more about other and their own behaviors.

por Victor S

May 31, 2020

I have really enjoyed the course and appreciated the work performed by Franz Wohlgezogen and his colleagues to make this course happen. There are multiple great insights and frameworks that have enabled and improved my thinking about leadership in general and in an international context. As an inspiring leader, I realised that working in this role is a complex multifaceted undertaking and the international context makes it even more challenging. At the same time, international leadership is an exciting and promising direction to develop in.

por Ali K B

May 16, 2020

A thought-provoking perspective on how to operate as a transnational leader in a global context. Touching on key concepts, including the principles of leadership, navigating cultures, using communication to create bridges, motivating followers, the power of social networks and managing conflict. Generally the content offered a good balance of theory and practical elements, along with supporting materials to enhance the overall takeaway. Superb effort and will refer to notes and content to continue developing these competencies. Thank you.

por LEELA H K

Aug 27, 2017

Good course to stimulate your thoughts on international leadership and cross culture communication, aspirations and conflicts,. Covered the motivation and conflict resolution topics to a certain extent but is fair considering the duration of the course. Franz was amazing with clear cut thoughts and making things simpler for everyone to understand (thinking of regular courses now). Many videos can be shortened as they are repeating the points. Links are amazing and I will watch one TED talk everyday.

por Andrea I

Aug 21, 2016

It is a five star course. When I signed up I thought it might be interesting but it gives more than I expected. The style of the course is really great and easy to follow. I am working across cultures as a leader and although I know a few things about the subject it can still give me deeper understanding and a better overview as well. I wish this course would have been available when I started my international position, I might have avoided some mistakes. Still it is not too late to learn:-)

por Pierluigi D

Jun 09, 2017

Very interesting course, Prof Franz is very clear and always stimulating to think at your role in an international framework to which you are not very familiar with, however giving right advices on how to move avoiding some pitfall.

Very nice sections on research and the tips coming from the interviews to the professionals involved, so yeah, thanks a lot, I feel to suggest this course to others. Best regards Pierluigi Dentale

por Karthikeyan N

Apr 10, 2020

This is one of most intriguing courses that I have done so far. Kudos to Instructor Franz and the team. The learning was pleasurable, balanced and gave a fantastic experience while imparting the knowledge on the ILOB topics. The best thing I like about this course is the interweaving of multiculturalism in all the topics of discussion which made it more practical and enjoyable. Thanks and I would highly recommend this course.

por sam p .

May 18, 2020

Basically iam a undergraduate student who is interested in learning administraion. so after taking up the course i got to know the future consequences of being a leader and solutions to handle it . And how to face the various types of challenges that occur in an organization . And this course mainly focuses on HOW TO WORK WITH DIFFERENT CULTURED PEOPLE . which i like the most .And at last coflict management is the best

por Gunita L

Mar 21, 2017

This course was really useful for my personal insights due to move to another country for living, and also for my master thesis, which is connected with cross-cultural communication. I would strongly recommend this course for everyone out there.. the world is becoming more and more interconnected, so we need to learn to better communicate with everyone on this planet. Excellent course for that! Thanks a lot!

por Sandra R

May 10, 2020

An enriching course from which I learned a lot about leadership, more specifically, international leadership, and how it relates with an organization. It also taught me a lot- although, I'm sure we were only given the basics (but that was very enlightening already) about culture and its interactions in human relationships and leadership. Thank you for making it available and for free on Coursera.

por Lina R

Feb 23, 2020

This was practical, concrete and yet extremely insightful course. It goes beyond what we all think is important for international leadership. It gives practical things that you can apply immediately. I loved the format of interviews, cases, interactions with all kinds of alumni and members of the university.

It was really outstanding! Thank you very much and all the best in expanding this further

por Lakshmi N N

Aug 15, 2017

Wonderful course and the instructor has used many different ways to drive the point for better understanding. I have learnt a great deal from this course and i also get the feeling that i m just scratching the surface. I look forward for the courses from Bocconi. Thanks a lot for the wonderful course and I am sure that this is course is going to create a great impact in my career and life.

por Otto H

Jan 13, 2016

This was an excellent course. The delivery was engaging and well presented and the concepts covered provided a fascinating insight in to the impact of international cultures on all aspects of organisational interaction and behaviour. There was an excellent mix of academic models, case study discussion and real life examples from international leaders. I thoroughly enjoyed participating!

por Sara D G

May 03, 2020

Extremely useful and interesting course. It gave me more insights on effective communication, cultural understanding, motivation and conflict management. It will surely have a positive impact both on my professional and private experience. The lessons are well structured. Professor Franz Wohlgezogen is an outstanding professional and teacher, always very clear and entertaining.

por Massimo C

Sep 23, 2019

I really appreciated the course. Lessons are study material are of very good quality. I saved them and I am sure I will go thrugh them again and again. After a couple of weeks I already started to pay attention to details in my behavior with international contacts that I was not considering before. I liked the focus on netwrok a low as well as the conflic resolution week.