Chevron Left
Voltar para Tools for Data Science

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tools for Data Science da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
20,277 classificações
3,093 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

RR
24 de Abr de 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
15 de Set de 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

Filtrar por:

1651 — 1675 de 3,066 Avaliações para o Tools for Data Science

por Sachin S

10 de Jun de 2020

The course is nicely packed. The point i would like to highlight is the 'other Tools part'. The concepts are ok but for a newbie it is not that upto the mark. like the SPSS , it will take time for a newbie to digest.

por Rohan B

15 de Mai de 2019

For getting started to know tools which a Data Scientist uses ,this course is a must, gives a great start since the assignment involves working Jupyter Notebooks, R Studio , Zeppelin Notebooks and IBM Watson Studio.

por Raghuram C

14 de Nov de 2019

This course introduces all the tools available in the IBM Watson studio. A brief introduction to every tool is provided and there is a Hands-on exercise for each tool. Overall, a good course for absolute beginners.

por Didem A

12 de Ago de 2019

Videos prepared to explain IBM Watson tool should be updated. They show IBM Data Science Experience (former ediiton of IBM Watson) and because the interface is not looking the same, tracking the steps is difficult.

por Marge O

13 de Jul de 2019

So, it wasn't perfect BUT it still was very rewarding in terms of the educational value. Learning to use these data tools will take practice and hands on learning.

The course was well paced and totally enjoyable!

por Dhruv S

18 de Jun de 2019

It's a good course. But course videos are outdated. IBM Watson does not operate in the same way as it used to in these videos. And the videos should be updated. As it takes a lot of digging around to figure it out.

por Ashish D

12 de Jun de 2019

I found the course to be informative and covering a variety of tools. However it was constructed in a superfluous manner. I wish the material had more examples and was constructed in a little more detailed manner.

por Jonathan B

7 de Mai de 2020

I thought the class was good and well organized. Polong Lin was very good. The only downside is that the video was dated when it came to IBM Watson studio. That was a bit confusing. But manageable. Thanks again.

por Sweta G

28 de Out de 2019

This course was really helpful. It gives you insight for the data tools used now days. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the video is not updated as per the creation of project in IBM Watson.

por Kwabena A S

20 de Fev de 2019

Very educational course. However, the interface on the videos are quite different from that of cognitive labs or IBM Watson. This made site navigation very difficult.

All in all, it was a good one. Learnt a lot.

por Carolina J

13 de Mar de 2020

Muy buen curso me ayudo bastante que tengamos las herramientas disponibles en la plataforma de IBM solo que algunas se han actualizado y los videos no, pero solo Rstudio IDE y Experiencia de Ciencia De Datos

por ONG K S

14 de Out de 2019

Need to update guideline for IBM Watson Studio. I spend lot of time myself to figure out how to use the latest IBM Cloud. However, it is quite an amazing course to have R, Python & Scala in an environment.

por Mukto A

2 de Jan de 2021

Much better course that "What is Data Science". Actually introduces the tools to be used in DS. However, could go into more depth for Jupyter Notebook, python and R, and leave out the IBM stuff in Week 3.

por Latoya G

18 de Mai de 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It forced me way out my comfort zone. However, some of the videos need to be updated. Some of the videos had Data Science Experience interface rather than Watson Studio.

por Cesar E G

14 de Mai de 2020

This is a good course, but need some update. The transition from week 1 to week 2 is a bit confusing and there are mentions to old names no longer in use.

Overall, I really liked and learn a lot. Thanks!

por Viacheslav K

10 de Mai de 2020

+: Important content providing insight into the instruments of a data scientist.

-: Very superficial introductory course. A student who completed this course cannot yet master any of the tools introduced.

por AKshay K

30 de Abr de 2020

This is a very good course. But some videos are not updated. As the IBM Data Science Experience has updated to IBM Watson so the video should also updated. It takes a lot of time for me in the IBM Watson

por Matthew A

6 de Abr de 2019

I've subtracted one star since the videos, especially in week 3, were not in synch with the online tools (IBM Watson Studio). Otherwise, this was a good class for intro to open source data science tools.

por Christopher B

1 de Nov de 2018

Tools are fantastic and will make a significant contribution to my education. Videos need to be updated for changes to Watson Studios. Support from IBM on their cloud services should also be improved.

por Rebecca M

12 de Jun de 2019

Great course, would have got 5* if the videos were based on the new platform, as it was tricky in some areas to relate back to the newer version after looking at the old interface in the video demos. :)

por Nurullah K

20 de Mai de 2019

The course video contents and the tools versions are not the same.There are some significant differences .Videos should be updated.In general the course is a good fundamental course about the tools.

por Fred D

17 de Nov de 2020

Some of the lab assignments had instructions that didn't line up with how the programs actually worked. This was particularly the case for modular flow where auto-numerics seemed impossible to use.

por Danny H

22 de Set de 2020

Gives you a good idea and overview about different tools but can be overwhelming because of the amount of new information and some videos are not up to date. Week 3 especially had some weak videos.

por Friscian V C

6 de Nov de 2019

It would be nice if you could update the material since some tools have changed either name or the way they look compared to the videos/images. Very good material though, I enjoyed the course much.

por Thibault M

1 de Out de 2019

A good presentation and initiation to the tools for data science. A little hiccup on the fact that the course should be up to date with Watson Studio that hasn't exactly the same interface. Great !