Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
3,858 classificações
1,120 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,104 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por MOHIT G

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent course for the people who are looking there future in oil and gas domain. Greatly explained and the course content is easy to understand. Thank you for introducing this course.

por SAGNIK G

Jul 29, 2020

Mr. Lincoln Pratson has delivered the amazing contents in a much simplified manner.....I am very much thankful to him, for providing such beautiful knowledge in amy area of interent....

por SOURISH B

Jul 11, 2020

This is a strongly recommended course for those students who are interested in oil and gas industries and markets. The course modules and lectures are beautifully framed and explained.

por Yabrifa D O

Jul 12, 2017

An excellently delivered course with a nice course structure. Thanks to Coursera, I'm now more aware of the trends within the oil and gas industry. #Everyone_can_be_a_Courserascholar!

por ARNAB S

Sep 11, 2020

This is a really good lessons for the beginners.The course not only deals with the oil and gas industry as well as gives an idea about the market risk and the future of the industry.

por Fernando A R

Aug 10, 2020

It provides an overall perspective of both technical and financial aspects related to Oil & Gas. I strongly recommend it to those starting to research potential companies to invest.

por hanuk

Jul 28, 2020

Don't you know anything about oil and gas exploration, then this course will make it ease.

I have learnt a lot about oil and gas industry in this course.

I have a live like experience.

por vipin k k

May 02, 2020

Very good course to know in simple language.

Explained very nicely and if you miss,you can review again .

I will recommend all my colleagues and in friend circle to go for this course.

por Bernabe A B J

Aug 11, 2020

This course is very helpful to learn about the complete details of Oil and Gas Operations. This will help me improve my knowledge on the proper handling my tasks on Fuel management.

por Md F

May 01, 2020

Excellent course on O&G Industry to gain a Holistic view on both the crucial aspects of the Industry i.e. Operations as well Marketing. A must for beginners in Oil and Gas Industry.

por Shuja A

May 28, 2020

It was one of the best online course I have done related to my field. The professor was quiet clear and it was a best experience for me hopefully it will help me a lot in my field.

por Pedro B A

Jun 26, 2018

A very compreensive course in the Oil&Gas industry, that in just two weeks gives one a good idea of the main themes over na industry that keeps reinventing itself. A well done job!

por Neerajreddy

Apr 27, 2020

The complete course on refining is just outlined, it would have been helpful if the course had the complete process description including the phenomena of chemical importance.

por Saikat C

Apr 20, 2020

An excellent course to understand the fundamentals of oil and gas operations and markets. Special thanks to Prof. Pratson, whose explanation of concepts were always spot-on!!

por Mustahsan S

Sep 20, 2018

The quality of this course is impressive. I am very glad that the time I put here was worth it. Recommended to everybody who is interested in knowing about Oil & Gas industry.

por maggie

Jan 26, 2019

This course allowed me to know in depth about the oil and gas industry especially the markets. A very good course to get an overall knowledge about the oil and gas industry..

por Pedro J

Mar 08, 2018

Muy buen curso, en lo personal me ayuda mucho ya que soy estudiante de ingeniería petroquímica y tener algunos datos muy importante de refinación es muy bueno, muchas gracias

por Andrés F C L

Jul 20, 2020

Great course for an introduction to Oil and Gas and, to know some of the terms more related to the financial side, that as a young geology student are really useful to know.

por Zameer

May 19, 2020

Presentation of the course was such that I have learned each every aspect of oil and gas industry, it may help me in future.

Very well and detailed presentation by presenter.

por GERARDO U G G

Jan 20, 2020

The course comprehensively covers the oil business in a simple and didactic way. For those who start in the oil and gas industry, it offers a broad vision of the business.

por Artem S

Nov 20, 2019

It was very useful for me. Short presentation about 5-7 minutes let you to concentrate on the main topics. All information was submitted in clear way. Thank you very much!

por Abel V O

May 07, 2020

Excellent course, what i like the most was the interphase between the technical and economical worlds and the clarity vision of the big picture of the oil & gas business.

por Denis T

Oct 03, 2019

A very good and succinct introduction to the Petroleum and Natural Gas Industry. The lecturer is a fantastic teacher with a very good manner of presentation and attitude.

por Salisu u f

May 26, 2020

The course was self explanatory and well understood, help me bridges some gaps in my academic background. Kudos to cousera for bringing this amazing instructor on board.