Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets , Duke University

4.7
1,163 classificações
307 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

por LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

por JO

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course, especially for people practicing in the oil and gas industry. Gives you a broader view of various factors that affect operations in the industry. I highly recommend the course.

Filtrar por:

297 avaliações

por Umar Hayyat

Dec 11, 2018

It was a great knowledge that I gained from this course. It really helped me in my studies.

por Mostafa Mohamed Kandil

Dec 08, 2018

It helped me a lot to have a great experience into the field of Oil & Gas Industry. I am really sure that, it would be helpful to anyone to have a course like this.

por Xiansheng Cui

Dec 02, 2018

Wonderful courses, achieved massive info regarding this industry, hope to explore more for the professional part.

por Petrov Andrei

Nov 21, 2018

Very useful course for me. Working in this grown up learned a lot.

por Shelton Tavonga Charamba

Nov 16, 2018

Very helpful

por Yasir Khan Kachhelo

Nov 13, 2018

A very informative course. Highly recommended for Petroleum Engineering students.

por Mohammad S. Alshamsi

Nov 13, 2018

The course is good for those who don't have any knowledge on the Oil and Gas industry.

por Alicio Alexandre Pedro Garcia

Nov 07, 2018

The entire course is really stimulating, giving you sufficient knowledge on the topic. There is enough guidance and resources, so that you make the most of it. Additionally, the final assignment makes leads you to a further research, giving you a deep insight of at least one company related to the oil and gas industry. Highly recommended... do not think twice, go for it!

por Denis Beauvarlet

Nov 06, 2018

This is a brilliant summary of all aspects of the Oil & Gas industry.

Each section is clearly presented with high quality videos, and I felt as if I was in front of the professor.

This course may be considered for beginners but even for well experienced professional such as myself (more that 22 years in the downstream segment) it is a welcomed refresher of the industry as a whole.

I highly recommend this course

por wasonga

Nov 06, 2018

exceptional content presentation, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!