Chevron Left
Voltar para Control of Nonlinear Spacecraft Attitude Motion

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Control of Nonlinear Spacecraft Attitude Motion da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.7
estrelas
57 classificações
16 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course trains you in the skills needed to program specific orientation and achieve precise aiming goals for spacecraft moving through three dimensional space. First, we cover stability definitions of nonlinear dynamical systems, covering the difference between local and global stability. We then analyze and apply Lyapunov's Direct Method to prove these stability properties, and develop a nonlinear 3-axis attitude pointing control law using Lyapunov theory. Finally, we look at alternate feedback control laws and closed loop dynamics. After this course, you will be able to... * Differentiate between a range of nonlinear stability concepts * Apply Lyapunov’s direct method to argue stability and convergence on a range of dynamical systems * Develop rate and attitude error measures for a 3-axis attitude control using Lyapunov theory * Analyze rigid body control convergence with unmodeled torque...

Melhores avaliações

SD
3 de Fev de 2018

Excellent teaching from Professor Schaub ! Course has been very well organised and touches on the important aspects of nonlinear control. Looking forward to more courses from you.\n\nThank you !

PP
26 de Nov de 2020

The whole course is really good. The instructor is awesome at teaching concepts. I got to learn a lot of new things.

Filtrar por:

1 — 16 de 16 Avaliações para o Control of Nonlinear Spacecraft Attitude Motion

por Gustav L

30 de Out de 2019

The course content is good and the quizzes are relevant. I really learned a lot from this course.

However the numerical quizzes requiring simulation are often badly explained, and many times, small details that are not mentioned in the course material will result in a wrong answer. In some questions, the right answer is outright wrong given the information in the question.

The course relies a lot on the discussion forum in these cases, however the teaching assistance is non-existant and the low number of active students enrolled simultaneously makes its usefulness limited for debugging.

For the sake of its contents, I really recommend this course, however the quizzes require some major rework for an entirely satisfactory learning experience.

por Jose F G

2 de Mai de 2020

Bad maintenance of the questionnaires, that in too many cases exhibit questions to be answered with a magic number yielded by a simulation, that happens to be invalid even though the simulation runs perfectly. With no indications about integration intervals or stuff like that, basing the correctness of the answer on the resolution of an unknown number is too much of a lucky issue.

I find a real lack of maintenance effort in the several assignments and questionnaires. Moreover, assignments keep unchanged for years, what reduces uniqueness to the questions and allow the pupils to find the answers across the historic of the discussions.

Having said that, I must admit that the course is rather interesting and professor Mr. Schaub is absolutely, completely superb!!!!!

But please, please, please, if you don't want to mess up an otherwise super interesting course, review the questions and assignments.

por Clemens R

30 de Jan de 2019

Interesting course but the way the course is supported and course work is being assessed needs major reconsideration.

por Shounak D

4 de Fev de 2018

Excellent teaching from Professor Schaub ! Course has been very well organised and touches on the important aspects of nonlinear control. Looking forward to more courses from you.

Thank you !

por pratik p

27 de Nov de 2020

The whole course is really good. The instructor is awesome at teaching concepts. I got to learn a lot of new things.

por M V A

10 de Set de 2020

Though the learning content itself is great, there is NO support from the instructors,mentors and TAs. Some quizes have wrong data given; despite all this, due to the student community the course is still doable and enjoyable.

por Michael L

8 de Jun de 2017

Congratulations!!!

An excellent well structured and advanced high level course.

Themes like as General stability, Nonlinear stability, Langradge stability, Lyapunov stability, Asymptotic stability, Neighborhood are defined. Concept such as Lyapunov Stability Theory, Lyapunov functions, general elemental velocity Lyapunov function, Lyapunov attitude control properties, control theory, integral feedback, feedback gain, feedback control laws are analyzed, and compose over all the course "Control of Nonlinear Spacecraft Attitude Motion.

por NGUYEN L H

5 de Jan de 2018

Thank prof. Schaub for very high quality course. By passing this course, I better understand kind of stabilities. This course provides basis technic for defining nonlinear control law base on Lyapunov function. This course also introduces some practical aspects such as: non linear integrator for dealing with dynamics uncertainty, gain tuning and how to dealing with actuator saturation.

por Sergio A R V

30 de Mar de 2021

I found this course really interesting, the level could be higher but I completely loved it. This course gave insight in the aspects of non-linear control of spacecrafts and encourage me to pursue a masters in Aerospace! Thank you.

por Abdelrhman H

6 de Dez de 2019

Very great course, one only mark is the integral feedback quiz, for the integration problem, the answer required to solve the problem is a bit different from the real answer in which shall be corrected, everything else is great

por Dilip A

19 de Set de 2020

Excellent course but it could have been smoother if the instructor kept himself in loop with people doing the course

por Samy E H

12 de Set de 2020

Thanks Prof Schaub, that was a wonder of a course! Learned so much and still want to proceed :)

por Jay N P

27 de Set de 2020

Course is amazing and well detailed with different live perspectives.

por Javier C M

23 de Ago de 2021

V​ery interesting and challenging!

por Muhammad F A

30 de Mai de 2019

Excellent course! Enjoyed it a lot. Learnt a lot as well. Thank you.

por Troy W

18 de Fev de 2018

works for me.