Chevron Left
Voltar para Engenharia de Sistema em Movimento: a dinâmica do movimento tridimensional (3D)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Engenharia de Sistema em Movimento: a dinâmica do movimento tridimensional (3D) da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
217 classificações
63 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is an advanced study of bodies in motion as applied to engineering systems and structures. We will study the dynamics of rigid bodies in 3D motion. This will consist of both the kinematics and kinetics of motion. Kinematics deals with the geometrical aspects of motion describing position, velocity, and acceleration, all as a function of time. Kinetics is the study of forces acting on these bodies and how it affects their motion. --------------------------- Recommended Background: To be successful in the course you will need to have mastered basic engineering mechanics concepts and to have successfully completed my course entitled Engineering Systems in Motion: Dynamics of Particles and Bodies in 2D Motion.” We will apply many of the engineering fundamentals learned in those classes and you will need those skills before attempting this course. --------------------------- Suggested Readings: While no specific textbook is required, this course is designed to be compatible with any standard engineering dynamics textbook. You will find a book like this useful as a reference and for completing additional practice problems to enhance your learning of the material. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

AC

Nov 24, 2016

The instructor does a fascinating job of structuring and delivering the course material. The concepts are simplified and well explained with the help of practical applications and relevance.

RA

Feb 13, 2017

It really changed my perception of viewing things around me. Dr. Whiteman is an expert at teaching mechanics. I recommend this course for all the non-circuit branches of engineering.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Engenharia de Sistema em Movimento: a dinâmica do movimento tridimensional (3D)

por ADARSH J T

Feb 04, 2019

VERY GOOD COURSE

por Amin Y

Oct 17, 2018

Great and useful course! It is taught in a very systematic and mathematic way. I use the concepts of this course every day. If it had demonstrated the rotation transformation concept (in addition to the geometrical point of view) also from a linear algebra view, it would have been much better.

por Tianzhi Y

Jan 05, 2018

Have done 4 course from Professor Whiteman, and I'm happy. Learned a lot in a relatively short time, I really appreciate it.

por SAURAV K

May 07, 2016

very easy to understand

por Roberto S Y

Sep 23, 2015

Very helpful to me. Thanks GIT and to you sir.

por Anant C

Nov 24, 2016

The instructor does a fascinating job of structuring and delivering the course material. The concepts are simplified and well explained with the help of practical applications and relevance.

por Raghavendra B K

Feb 29, 2016

the best explaination in the world

por Yu S

Dec 25, 2017

clear instruction, carefully selected example and assignment ,

por Rajan

Mar 08, 2017

Best notation I've seen, the professor is really dedicated and gives insightful and intuitive explanations.

por Nour I M

Feb 16, 2017

Simply, awesome !! I love the way the professor explains things and I love the fact that the examples used in the course correspond to real life applications. I have a suggestion, which is maybe in the future you guys can make a course about modeling some robotic configurations and do exercises in matlab, that would the next level of awesomeness :DDD

por Alexander T

Oct 10, 2015

Thank you for the great series of courses, Dr. Whiteman. The explanations are clear, the topics are well structured, and the videos are dense and contain only relevant information.

I recommend all four courses to everyone who is interested in mechanics, wants to understand how things work and make them work better. And remember, engineers make the World))

por yashar k s

Aug 04, 2017

Best course

por Lin

Aug 23, 2017

Hope we can have more online courses related to this!

por abhinav

Oct 23, 2016

awesome course

por 陈鹏

Oct 25, 2017

讲的非常好,我喜欢这个课

por Neeraj K

Aug 21, 2017

A good course

por Raviteja A

Feb 13, 2017

It really changed my perception of viewing things around me. Dr. Whiteman is an expert at teaching mechanics. I recommend this course for all the non-circuit branches of engineering.

por Monde M

May 01, 2019

Great course indeed. Provides one with a great sense of appreciation of the rigors of 3D Dynamics. Its a lot of hard work but a great feeling indeed after successfully completing each week. The recommended text is actually "prescribed" for this course since all the practice problems for this course are taken from the recommended text. Its actually advisable to get a copy of the recommended text right from the beginning of the 2D course. That way one is like likely to find both courses very exciting. I got my copy quite late but I still enjoyed most of Prof Whiteman's videos in both the 2D course and this 3D course. The online tutor Joe Kostas was also VERY HELPFUL. Not only did he respond to all my questions but he did so within a day and sometimes within a few hours! Thank you Joe!

por Punnati K R

Aug 02, 2019

Very good course and teaching with practical examples is very good. If possible provide the reference book which can be included in c

por MANIVEL S

Sep 18, 2019

its very nice

por M. V P s

Sep 18, 2019

Thank you for this cousre

por R R

Sep 17, 2019

I learn so much from this course

por Thamatam b K r

Sep 24, 2019

FDTD

por J u

Sep 08, 2019

I learn some about dynamics of three dimensional

por chittiboinaharikrishna

Sep 07, 2019

I learn some about dynamics of three dimensional