Chevron Left
Voltar para Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.7
217 classificações
48 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to know how robots work? Are you interested in robotics as a career? Are you willing to invest the effort to learn fundamental mathematical modeling techniques that are used in all subfields of robotics? If so, then the "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" specialization may be for you. This specialization, consisting of six short courses, is serious preparation for serious students who hope to work in the field of robotics or to undertake advanced study. It is not a sampler. In Course 1 of the specialization, Foundations of Robot Motion, you will learn fundamental material regarding robot configurations, for both serial robot mechanisms and robots with closed chains. You will learn about configuration space (C-space), degrees of freedom, C-space topology, implicit and explicit representations of configurations, and holonomic and nonholonomic constraints. You will also learn how to represent spatial velocities and forces as twists and wrenches. This material is at the core of the study of anything that moves (e.g., robots). This course follows the textbook "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" (Lynch and Park, Cambridge University Press 2017). You can purchase the book or use the free preprint pdf. You will build on a library of robotics software in the language of your choice (among Python, Mathematica, and MATLAB) and use the free cross-platform robot simulator V-REP, which allows you to work with state-of-the-art robots in the comfort of your own home and with zero financial investment....

Melhores avaliações

AC

Jan 03, 2019

This is the place to start your journey into robotics. But stick to the entire 6 courses. This course is about laying out the basics so don't expect making robots straightaway. All the best!

PG

Jun 10, 2019

it was good intro to the field of robotics. this course has intrigued my interest to learn further in the area of robotics. I would recommend this course for aspiring roboticist

Filtrar por:

26 — 47 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion

por Leandro M

Aug 28, 2018

Exciting and very useful course.

por 黄玉轩

May 08, 2018

Very Great Robotics Course, much more systematic than any other course available on coursera robotics course. It will be better if the exercise and assignments are more challenging. Also the available text book is a big plus!

por Madhukar T

Jun 11, 2018

The best course to lay down foundations for anyone who have been looking forward to the same. A totally engulfing courses which surely adds it's value to your skill set and will not only brush up your knowledge, but the interactive nature of Instructor and timely reply to your queries are a total thumbs up.

por sridath k

Jun 09, 2018

I think building the foundation strong is very much required and the planning of starting it with basic concept of D.O.F could greatly help.

por Swapneel B M

Jun 08, 2018

To clear your basic concepts, this course is a good start in robotics.

por Rangana J M

Apr 27, 2019

Had much knowladge. Really good. Thank You Northwestern University

por Ammar Y B M

Apr 01, 2019

Amazing course! A brilliant start for those intending to specialize in Robotics.

por James G

May 13, 2019

I love the use use of Lie groups in this course.

por Jahangir A

Mar 25, 2019

Excellent course, every one should take this course.

por anita j

Mar 31, 2019

The videos were very usefull ,at first I watch the videos carefully ,with that short video I understand that what is the subject of this part . the summary of the formulas was very usefull and it makes the learning easy.

por Majid A

May 25, 2019

That's a great course. Thank you coursera.

por Shivoh C

May 24, 2019

truly mesmerizing, thankyou for creating this great course and I truly respect the valuable time the team have spend on developing and conveying this invaluable knowledge regarding the fundamentals of robotics, to robotics enthusiasts like me. I learned a lot and my yearning to learn more increased. thankyou once again.

por Pranesh G

Jun 10, 2019

it was good intro to the field of robotics. this course has intrigued my interest to learn further in the area of robotics. I would recommend this course for aspiring roboticist

por Poonam K

Jun 28, 2019

great course

por Sami J

Jul 11, 2019

It was a little bit too difficault in math for me.

por Christopher S

Jul 22, 2019

I think that this course was well done. Though it was a bit of a review for me.

por Gunasekaran

Aug 07, 2019

Assignment can be little more difficult.

por Giulio C

Aug 08, 2019

Awesome introduction to robotics fundamentals. It's worth the effort!

Every lecture is well documented and, at the same time, the quizzes challenge your comprehension (you cannot just check some boxes).

por Somya A

Sep 09, 2019

Absolutely amazing course! I learnt a lot of kinematics in the span of four weeks.

por Ayush G

Sep 12, 2019

A relatively harder course but completely worth it. Have patience, write and learn, and you will be able to complete it.

por Abdelrahman s

Sep 03, 2019

The information in the videos are too little and lacks good example

the course need more solved examples

por Elena O

Jun 26, 2018

Awful. It is just a glimpse of a course.