Chevron Left
Voltar para Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.7
estrelas
294 classificações
71 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to know how robots work? Are you interested in robotics as a career? Are you willing to invest the effort to learn fundamental mathematical modeling techniques that are used in all subfields of robotics? If so, then the "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" specialization may be for you. This specialization, consisting of six short courses, is serious preparation for serious students who hope to work in the field of robotics or to undertake advanced study. It is not a sampler. In Course 1 of the specialization, Foundations of Robot Motion, you will learn fundamental material regarding robot configurations, for both serial robot mechanisms and robots with closed chains. You will learn about configuration space (C-space), degrees of freedom, C-space topology, implicit and explicit representations of configurations, and holonomic and nonholonomic constraints. You will also learn how to represent spatial velocities and forces as twists and wrenches. This material is at the core of the study of anything that moves (e.g., robots). This course follows the textbook "Modern Robotics: Mechanics, Planning, and Control" (Lynch and Park, Cambridge University Press 2017). You can purchase the book or use the free preprint pdf. You will build on a library of robotics software in the language of your choice (among Python, Mathematica, and MATLAB) and use the free cross-platform robot simulator V-REP, which allows you to work with state-of-the-art robots in the comfort of your own home and with zero financial investment....

Melhores avaliações

AC

Jan 03, 2019

This is the place to start your journey into robotics. But stick to the entire 6 courses. This course is about laying out the basics so don't expect making robots straightaway. All the best!

PG

Jun 10, 2019

it was good intro to the field of robotics. this course has intrigued my interest to learn further in the area of robotics. I would recommend this course for aspiring roboticist

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Modern Robotics, Course 1: Foundations of Robot Motion

por Alexander O

Nov 26, 2018

This course very accurately and consequently introduces mathematical base of robot position and kinematics. I suggest there was a great work behind to make this complicated things convenient to learn.

por Abdelrahman S S E

Aug 20, 2018

An excellent introduction to Screw theory and to Parallel manipulators in general for any one who wants to start developing or working on closed chain robots.

por sridath k

Jun 09, 2018

I think building the foundation strong is very much required and the planning of starting it with basic concept of D.O.F could greatly help.

por Thomas S

Mar 06, 2019

It takes a fair bit of work and there are a lot of details, but the class is very enjoyable and well worth the time to take it

por Ayush G

Sep 12, 2019

A relatively harder course but completely worth it. Have patience, write and learn, and you will be able to complete it.

por Willian A C B

Nov 11, 2019

Pienso que este curso es muy acertivo en cuestiones de enseñanza básica...... en lo personal me ha servido mucho.

por Fayyaz P C

Jan 10, 2020

A good course to understand the fundamentals of robotics which involves transformations, Twist , Wrenches etc.

por SOURAV M

Oct 28, 2019

Great Course. The material in the book is simple to follow and covers the fundamentals rigorously.

por Igor d C C

Sep 28, 2019

Was a good in-depth introduction to the field of robotics. Looking forward for the next courses

por Dmitry P

Dec 21, 2019

The course is really great structured, i ll continue the study with much joy. Thanks!

por Somya A

Sep 09, 2019

Absolutely amazing course! I learnt a lot of kinematics in the span of four weeks.

por Ammar Y B M

Apr 01, 2019

Amazing course! A brilliant start for those intending to specialize in Robotics.

por Onur A

Jan 23, 2019

It is very instructive course. It builds the foundation of robotics. Very useful

por Christopher S

Jul 22, 2019

I think that this course was well done. Though it was a bit of a review for me.

por BHAWIK P

Jan 14, 2020

Excellent choice for students who are really interested in learning robotics.

por mostafa h s

Oct 02, 2018

this course very interesting it give you general idea of the robot

thank you

por Amal R K C

Mar 18, 2019

Very Informative. Should have included more application level examples..

por Swapneel B M

Jun 08, 2018

To clear your basic concepts, this course is a good start in robotics.

por Rangana J M

Apr 27, 2019

Had much knowladge. Really good. Thank You Northwestern University

por sukrita p

Sep 30, 2019

very good course to indulge into robotics. :D thanks you so much.

por John M

Dec 09, 2019

This course helped me to gain deeper knowledge in robot motion.

por Jahangir A

Mar 25, 2019

Excellent course, every one should take this course.

por Sami J

Jul 11, 2019

It was a little bit too difficault in math for me.

por James G

May 13, 2019

I love the use use of Lie groups in this course.