Chevron Left
Voltar para De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Comentários e feedback de alunos de De-Mystifying Mindfulness da instituição Universidade de Leiden

4.8
estrelas
1,224 classificações
456 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jul 21, 2020

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AV

Feb 03, 2020

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 452 Avaliações para o De-Mystifying Mindfulness

por Berger V

Jul 22, 2020

It was very nice to follow the guidance and meditation practice.

The cursus is well done , I learned a lot about mindfulness world

por Santiago E

Mar 07, 2017

The course is amazing. It offers a wonderful balance between the theoretical and practical aspects of mindfulness and meditation.

por Clair

Feb 12, 2017

Intellectually and spiritually stimulating course. Both a meditation practice and lecture studies combined.This is a full course.

por Pablo S S

Jan 03, 2017

Simply fantastic. An insightful integration of psychology, philosophy and sociology taught by a wise and down-to-earth professor.

por Vivek R

May 29, 2020

This is a pretty comprehensive course. The lecturer has done a pretty good job covering mindfulness and different philosophies.

por María I P

Apr 02, 2019

Me encanta este curso. El profesor es extraordinarios. Voy muy despacio por mi trabajo y otros cursos pero me encanta. Gracias.

por Leonard P

Jan 05, 2020

Quite exceptional course on mindfulness. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants a comprehensive view of the topic.

por Carolina

May 27, 2020

I completely loved it. It gave me a different perspective about my options as a human and a better way to enjoy the present.

por Julie M

Sep 10, 2017

Very well thought out materials, great set up for interacting with other learners, nice balance between theory and practice.

por Marina D C

Jul 23, 2020

Great course! Has helped me to learn about mindfulness and to try to be mindful on a daily basis. I strongly recommend it.

por Dylan D

Jan 09, 2020

Hands-down the best MOOC I've taken thus far! Thank you so much for this wonderful gift. May we all be happy and free. =)

por Josephine D

Feb 11, 2017

A great balance of academic content and experiential learning. This course helped me so much in my daily life. Thank you!

por Stefano M

Oct 26, 2019

Awesome course, both theoretical and practical. It explores the topic of mindfulness with an interdisciplinary approach.

por juana t

Aug 01, 2019

Simply great! Thanks to Chris Goto-Jones and the other teachers , and to Leiden Universiteit for this beautiful course.

por Jolanda S

Apr 12, 2018

This is a great Course! It helped me being focused, exploring my own desires, and making progress in manifesting them...

por Muniyappa R

May 27, 2020

Course was excellent and hoping to enjoy the fruits as i practice your Mindfulness course material.

Regards and Namasthe

por Edith R

May 25, 2020

Course content and teaching process was excellent. I would like the process to work with the platform is more friendly.

por SUCHIT D

Jun 13, 2020

EYE OPENER . MIND OPENER. BRILLIANTLY CONSTRUCTED . EXCELLENT LECTURES. PAR EXCELLENCE INSTRUCTOR . CHANGED MY LIFE!

por Amanda E

Jul 07, 2018

I can't recommend this course highly enough. It has changed my life forever and filled my world with joy. Thank you!

por Mercedes E M

Feb 25, 2018

A very interesting course, I really enjoy it and I truly recommend it to anyone interested in Mindfulness. Thank you

por LENUTA S

Jul 17, 2020

The course is exceptional, with very comprehensive contents for a beginner, the right pace and excellent professor!

por Janis G

May 31, 2020

I loved this course! Includes a banquet of resources, communicated by professionals in the field. Highly recommend!

por Angela S

Apr 11, 2020

Made a difference for me for sure! I established a meditation routine that really suits my everyday life. Loved it!

por Iqbal P A Z

Jun 16, 2020

I got a lot of useful lessons here. I hope I could continue mindfulness practice so I can be present here and now.

por John F v A J

May 29, 2017

A well rounded introduction to mindfulness practice with a lot of cultural context and subjective experimentation.