Chevron Left
Voltar para Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
817 classificações
215 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

Melhores avaliações

MC
15 de Jun de 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

NH
9 de Mai de 2020

All the information was hands on and very informative. As a personal trainer i was further educated on detecting any possible concussion symptoms. Much appreciated and thank you.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 219 Avaliações para o Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

por Dimple

22 de Jan de 2021

That's really an important and good training course about concussion for everyone,who is an integral part of any sports i.e. from athlete,coaches,professional. I am a Sports Physical Therapist and i must recommend this course.

por Dr. W D T N G

11 de Set de 2020

I would like to thank all the instructors and the university of Michigan for giving me this opportunity. This is a fantastic training program. Lessons are very methodical and giving clear instructions.

por Lakshmi P P

14 de Jun de 2020

It was a nice course with a quick and crisp detail about sports-related concussion. But the certificate wasn't awarded as promised at the beginning of the course. :(

Thank you for the course though!

por Muthuthantrige D M C

16 de Jun de 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

por KAROL E A C

9 de Jun de 2020

A complete course in every sense of the word. The only thing is that it does not have a Spanish translation, hopefully they improve that part. Of the rest, everything excellent!

por Brania N M P

26 de Abr de 2020

It is very straight forward. Specialized and detailed information. Practical. High leveled professionals and build up for your career and personal development in sports!

por Pedro H R d V

25 de Jul de 2020

Gostei muito do curso! Conteúdo leve, bem ministrado, informações precisas. Parabéns!

Pedro do Vale, da Universidade de São Paulo, Brasil.

por Julian T

18 de Jun de 2020

As a Physical Therapist, this course is really helpful in my future practice as I deal with clients who may have experienced concussion.

por Tanay S

12 de Jun de 2020

Short and simple course for understanding complex injury like concussions.

Excellent teaching method and good use of resources.

por VIVEK N

27 de Dez de 2021

Although the course was interesting and the final assignment quiz was excellent but i cant get my completion certificate.

por Cristian

20 de Jul de 2020

perfecto, con este curso sabras todo acerca de las conmociones cerebrales y como actuar cuando se nos presenta una

por Feby S

17 de Jul de 2020

I feel proud of this course

Because it's help me

To increase my knowledge of study

And for my feature

por Oktay Ç

19 de Mai de 2020

Very clear and informative training, vital for all Coaches, volunteers, parents and athletes.

por Vinay R K K

20 de Mai de 2020

Really helpful course that provides all the basic information about concussion injury care.

por Prateeq K

23 de Abr de 2020

Was a great experience and got to learn many new topics related to this .thank u coursera

por Murugan C

30 de Mai de 2020

Precise course to ensure every student to achieve full marks. Somewhat tricky questions.

por Arkendu B

22 de Mai de 2020

Its a good certification course for healthcare professionals and sports professionals .

por Jaquan B

1 de Jul de 2020

This was a great opportunity to get a certification in concussion related training

por Tiffany B

5 de Jun de 2020

Brief and clear information! The recovery timeline was the most helpful for me.

por Tahir K

8 de Out de 2021

I could not find the option to print out the certificate to upload for my cc

por Oscar G R

25 de Mai de 2020

Excelente curso, muy importante de completar por cada entrenador deportivo

por AKASH K K

11 de Jun de 2020

Exceptionaly delivered Lectures.Enjoyed learning on this platform.

por ADISH R A

17 de Jul de 2020

videos were very good and well explained,thank you for the course

por akshay n

7 de Jun de 2020

GAINED SOME KIND OF KNOWLEDGE THAT COULD BE EFFECTIVE IN FUTURE

por FRANK J C

11 de Mai de 2020

Nice course with lots of important and useful information.