Chevron Left
Voltar para Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
810 classificações
213 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

Melhores avaliações

MC
15 de Jun de 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

NH
9 de Mai de 2020

All the information was hands on and very informative. As a personal trainer i was further educated on detecting any possible concussion symptoms. Much appreciated and thank you.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 217 Avaliações para o Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

por Christine R

9 de Nov de 2021

This was a waste of time. The course refuses to give me my certificate. I completed the ONLY requirement. Which is the 100% score on the quiz. WHAT A RIPOFF. I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS COURSE WHEN I CANNOT GET MY CERTIFICATE.

por Sadia A

30 de Jun de 2020

short course, less time consuming and very informative for every student/parents/athlete/medical professional!!

por Tushar S P

5 de Jul de 2021

It's been more than 2 months now they are yet to send the certificate

por mahin

3 de Nov de 2021

the course was good by they did not sent certificate by email

por Kumar N

8 de Out de 2021

I was unable to fill the certificate form.

por Gabriela A C G

5 de Nov de 2020

I have problems with the certificate.

por Clasciene W

1 de Ago de 2021

I'm i suppose to get a certificate

por Aboutaleb M

27 de Nov de 2021

c​an i receive certificate?

por FARIDUL A S

22 de Abr de 2020

W

por Apoorva N

30 de Set de 2020

Being a coach for over a decade, this training and steps of identifying concussion and symptoms involved gave a bigger perspective towards the situation of a student athlete. Very Helpful. Recommended to all the Coches, Academy heads and other professionals involved in the sports industry to take this course.

por Gaia G

31 de Ago de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I don't play any sports, some of my friends do, but it was interesting to know the basic to identify a concussion and what to do if it happens. It is always better to know how to react and be helpful if things like this happen, rather than to do nothing.

por Henok M

22 de Set de 2020

This course helps me to realize about concussion is a major case which is a sportsman, family, coaches and therapist should give a warm attention because if it does not master properly it could cause so many health problems including lose of memory, loss of consciousness.

por Andrew J

28 de Set de 2021

Very time efficient and educational course on what you would need to know at a sporting event and the after care necessary. Highly recommend for anyone frequently at sports where head trauma or concussions are a moderate risk.

por Martin J

15 de Mar de 2021

The course is very instructive, professional. It contains the basics of concussion during sports activities. Principles after a concussion and is very helpful in the practical sphere.

por Aedrian A

9 de Jan de 2021

This course can be completed in a single sitting and provides practical recommendations for taking care of athletes from injury to return to athletic activity.

por DR. K C

15 de Ago de 2021

A marvellous course for the beginners those who are interested in Sports medicine. Lucky enough to get taught from such high profile and eminent teachers.

por Panagiotis Z

2 de Jun de 2021

A​ very valuable lesson that helps trainers , coaches andd generally sportsmen to act properly at a sudden event thahahat may cause concussion

por Ankit V

24 de Set de 2020

The course has the very detail required for anyone to learn. This course has been very helpful in my career for further devleopment in it.

por Anfernee A B

19 de Set de 2021

Great course!!! A lot of information in it that could possibly save a life. I say thanks to all the professors for the insight.

por VIVEK N

27 de Dez de 2021

Although the course was interesting and the final assignment quiz was excellent but i cant get my completion certificate.

por Joseph L P

28 de Mar de 2021

The 3rd question on the quiz should be worded differently. Unclear as to how to respond based on material presented.

por HOUSSEM E E M

23 de Set de 2021

very clear and very nice course , from here you can learn a lot about concussion , you go deep on the details

por Manesh A

26 de Nov de 2020

not able to access certificate,showing

Unfortunately, you are not authorized to access this survey.

por Ross D C

10 de Out de 2020

Well instructed introduction to concussion for students, parents, and high school athletic staff

por RONEL E A

27 de Out de 2020

i will use this as a tool to education and inputs to coaches in my community and my advocacy.