Chevron Left
Voltar para Meeting Investors' Goals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Meeting Investors' Goals da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
1,131 classificações
164 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

MU

Oct 23, 2016

I love this course because I was planning to start investing in the Bovespa (Sao Paulo, Brazil) following only the guides of sensational analysts. This course recommends being cautious. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Meeting Investors' Goals

por Avi

Apr 01, 2018

A really well put together course which opened my eyes on a variety of themes on this subject matter!

por Jaden E G

Jul 28, 2018

I learnt alot of things I didn't know about Trading, I am truly thankful that I did this course.

por Richard E B

Nov 28, 2017

Excellent Course, very well concepts and examples, very dynamic and focused on the students...

por Nikita K

Jan 26, 2019

Tasks with excel calculations could be explained in more details.

All other studies were fine.

por Mario A L G

Jul 03, 2017

Very good course, you just have to be patient and try to understand the concepts to detail

por Sylwia D

Nov 06, 2017

Already it was a bit difficult course for me, but definitely it is well done! Thank you.

por Tim F

Mar 10, 2017

It was nice to have Prof Danthine speaking as well - added an interesting perspective.

por Francisco J S L

Aug 04, 2017

I'm really happy with the pace of the course, the exhibition of themes and teachers.

por Scalesse

May 07, 2018

Great teachers! Good content! Cognitive psychology part was super interesting!

por Juan-Pierre

Sep 22, 2017

This is very helpful in understanding the different strategies you can follow

por Pablo O

Jul 09, 2018

I´ve learned a lot. It´s an excellent opportunity to learn about Investments

por Philipp T K

May 05, 2016

Very nicely structured course. Interesting insights into behavioral finance.

por Jonathan M

Jun 27, 2017

Coursera courses are very informative and helpful.I gain alot of knowledge

por Arpit S

Nov 25, 2018

Enjoyed learning and revising. Thank you to the faculty and the guests

por Elly M

Apr 14, 2018

The course was very easy to follow and the instructors are fantastic!

por Gilang R P

Oct 26, 2016

Interesting and fun course. Learning finance never been exciting!

por Patrick M

Jun 11, 2016

Great course, well explained and simple to understand and digest!

por Jinglei G

Aug 11, 2016

interesting and exercises helped to understand those topics more

por Sabine K

Nov 27, 2017

Interesting, appropriate level, good use of examples and graphs

por Hon F N

Jun 24, 2017

Prof. Girardin is amazing. I wish to take all of his courses.

por Jorge A G O

May 10, 2016

I really like this course, it have a lot of advance finance.

por Lawrence K M

Mar 25, 2018

This was really my favorite course in the specialization!!!

por Lionel E H

Aug 06, 2019

Great course overall!

Sadly, subtitles are often wrong...

por Shirokov B

Jun 11, 2017

Amazing course! You learn a lot! I highly recommend it!

por Dmitriy B

Feb 26, 2017

Interesting, practical, not so difficult to understand