Chevron Left
Voltar para Meeting Investors' Goals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Meeting Investors' Goals da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
1,349 classificações
204 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

MU

Oct 23, 2016

I love this course because I was planning to start investing in the Bovespa (Sao Paulo, Brazil) following only the guides of sensational analysts. This course recommends being cautious. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 200 Avaliações para o Meeting Investors' Goals

por Ahmed A R A

Aug 24, 2019

Great course, learned a lot from it and developed an understanding on how to understand investors, their background and their biases.

por Dobe S N

May 02, 2020

I love all the invaluable expertise and knowledge's brought by the professors and experts from the University of Geneva and UBS.

por Anas M M A

May 13, 2020

Nicely designed to address emotions and biases that influence the investor attitude towards the market and investing decisions.

por Philip L

Sep 22, 2016

Awesome Course! Modern oriented theories, real life up to date examples, and practical experienced tutors. Full recommendation!

por ROHAN D G

Jul 13, 2020

Course was a bit hectic but had many thing to know about and I have learned many new thing that have upgraded my skill level

por Daniel V

Jul 12, 2020

Amazing course! It covers a wide range of investments topics at an intermediate level. Strongly recommended!

por Nidhi j

Feb 20, 2018

Being part of this industry ,I found this course so informative.Very well explained the various strategies.

por valur b

Sep 30, 2016

Excellent course content with in-depth evaluation that is effective at replacing face-to-face teaching.

por Julio C d M

Feb 13, 2017

Useless to say that the course surpassed my expectations!!! Keep on doing this great online material.

por Avi

Apr 01, 2018

A really well put together course which opened my eyes on a variety of themes on this subject matter!

por Jaden E G

Jul 28, 2018

I learnt alot of things I didn't know about Trading, I am truly thankful that I did this course.

por Richard E B

Nov 28, 2017

Excellent Course, very well concepts and examples, very dynamic and focused on the students...

por Nikita K

Jan 26, 2019

Tasks with excel calculations could be explained in more details.

All other studies were fine.

por Mario A L G

Jul 03, 2017

Very good course, you just have to be patient and try to understand the concepts to detail

por Sylwia D

Nov 06, 2017

Already it was a bit difficult course for me, but definitely it is well done! Thank you.

por Tim F

Mar 10, 2017

It was nice to have Prof Danthine speaking as well - added an interesting perspective.

por Francisco J S L

Aug 04, 2017

I'm really happy with the pace of the course, the exhibition of themes and teachers.

por Fahim A R

Jun 10, 2020

I learned the basic investment styles. Professor Michel Girardin is the best again!

por Angel O N

Jul 07, 2020

Great learning experence, thank you very much to everyone who has made it possible

por Scalesse

May 07, 2018

Great teachers! Good content! Cognitive psychology part was super interesting!

por Gonzalo C L

May 11, 2020

Thanks to all the team. I am learning a lot with these MOOC about investments

por Juan-Pierre

Sep 22, 2017

This is very helpful in understanding the different strategies you can follow

por Sudipta R

Jun 11, 2020

Lectures given by Mr. Michel Girardin and Mr. Tony Berrada were magnificent.

por Pablo O

Jul 09, 2018

I´ve learned a lot. It´s an excellent opportunity to learn about Investments

por Philipp T K

May 05, 2016

Very nicely structured course. Interesting insights into behavioral finance.