Chevron Left
Voltar para Meeting Investors' Goals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Meeting Investors' Goals da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
1,330 classificações
199 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Melhores avaliações

MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

DA

Dec 05, 2016

One of the best courses I've found about investment strategies and styles. It was also very interesting the impact of emotions and cognitive biases in our investment decisions. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 195 Avaliações para o Meeting Investors' Goals

por Melanie A

Aug 31, 2016

Learned so much. Great course - good mix of video instruction, mini quizzes & questions, graded quizzes etc. to keep your attention. Also, the information is current and practical. Definitely recommend.

por Lax N

Aug 04, 2019

Good course to learn about different investment strategies. Top down/ Bottom up. Value vs Momentum. Contrarian vs Momentum. Core/Satellite. Also very interesting insight to various biases during investing.

por Sanket M

Apr 23, 2020

Quality information being presented by the instructor based on biases that drive our financial information. Along with that, great insights on portfolio construction and investment styles. Great course !!

por Matteo E

Jun 19, 2017

A great follow on from the Introduction to Financial Markets course. Valid, timely and clear concepts for anyone interested in taking care of their own finances (which I guess it should mean everyone...).

por Mohamed S F B

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

por Messias M U

Oct 23, 2016

I love this course because I was planning to start investing in the Bovespa (Sao Paulo, Brazil) following only the guides of sensational analysts. This course recommends being cautious. Thank you.

por Diana Z C A

Dec 05, 2016

One of the best courses I've found about investment strategies and styles. It was also very interesting the impact of emotions and cognitive biases in our investment decisions. Highly recommended.

por Sachin P X

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent coverage of topics. Personal favorite was the behavioral aspects in investing- the biases. Great practical industry insights from the UBS team as well. Highly recommended course.

por Marita B

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting topics and above all the material is structured and prepared in a easy to follow manner and great delivery by all tutors. Thank you very much for the great experience.

por Philipp S

Apr 26, 2020

Nicely organized and well prepared information. I would recommend this course to everyone who would like to go deeper into the psychological and theoretical side of investments.

por Farhod K

May 07, 2019

It was very productive course. I've gained a lot of efficient, useful knowledge. Now I have a quite blurry picture of what investment is. Special thanks to Prof. Michel Girardin

por Albert A D

Jul 16, 2017

this is a very good course. I couldn't have learnt much anywhere else. The practical examples and assignment help you get a grip on how to apply your skills to the real world.

por Dang D T

Mar 08, 2019

Its really helpful for me to understand process to construct a portfolio with various investment style, structure and distinguish exactly characteristic of value and growth

por Richard S N D

Nov 03, 2017

extremely good, the information is accurate and correct, I could learn a lot and get a much more global vision of the construction of portfolios and the styles of investors

por Kevin S

Apr 11, 2017

I really liked yo give a lot of details into the courses. Thank you so much I've learned a lot but there are some topics that are kind of complex, but still, thanks.

por Brandon R

Dec 10, 2016

Great course! This has definitely helped me understand how to Meet an Investor's Goal, along with how companies decide on investments relative to a client's needs.

por Ahmed B N B

Sep 17, 2016

i recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

por Andres A

Apr 15, 2016

Excelente curso sin duda, tiene una metodología excelente que permite al estudiante entender la temática sin tener algún tipo de conocimiento previo, recomendado.

por Ram K S

Jun 30, 2020

Lots of learning in this course. All the lessons were interesting. Loved the way Professor Michel taught and also loved his inverted graphs. Thank you all.

por Aleksejs S

Dec 31, 2016

Great adventure to deeper understanding and building new investor`s goals and opportunities. One of the best classes I ever seen. Thank you very much!

por Aron L

Jul 23, 2017

This course comes highly recommended. I have derived a wealth of knowledge and expertise throughout the extent of this course. Thank you very much.

por Kasidis S

Sep 28, 2016

Fantastic! This course will help you to learn how to deal with your customer, how to built an investment strategy and also learn about past crisis.

por Andrea d M

Mar 16, 2018

Check English subs! They mismatch the dialogues many times. And please, no more lectures by Dr Inex Chaieb: I got really tedious at listen to her.

por Nick B

Apr 07, 2016

Great course! I like how it explained basic ideas of setting up an investment portfolio. And how it went into detail, such as thematic investing.

por Yuhuan Z

Mar 19, 2017

This course explains a lot of topics in the investment bias and strategies. The content is very abundant but i think it can be organized better.