Chevron Left
Voltar para Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
estrelas
740 classificações
156 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores the analysis and design of engineering structures considering factors of deflection, buckling, combined loading, & failure theories ------------------------------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

JS

9 de jul de 2020

Very interesting topics are discussed here.It is very use full in understanding the load conditions of materials and failure phenomena. Thanks a lots for giving us this great opportunity....

KD

30 de abr de 2019

very useful course........Include strain energy concepts and deflection of beams using castiglianos theorem. it will be useful for undergraduate indian students like us ... thank you

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 156 Avaliações para o Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories

por J. S K

8 de mar de 2021

A great course for concepts in civil and mechanical engineering. Very well presented for clear conceptual understanding.

por HK

24 de abr de 2020

GREAT COURSE FOR THOSE WHO WANTS TO LEARN MECHANICS OF MATERIAL AS ALL TECHNICAL CONCEPT WAS PROVIDED IN THIS COURSE.

por Milan M

29 de ago de 2019

This course is very useful for engineering professionals who may tackle this failure modes in industrial applications

por Touqeer A

8 de ago de 2020

If you are pursuing engineering for anywhere you should go through this course for your knowledge enhancement

por Mukesh C

24 de mai de 2020

it is really excellence Conceptual all module. I learn lot of thing from this online training. Thanking you

por Kishore K R

14 de mai de 2020

It is good subject that i have made to think and gather the fundamentals of the subject again after long time

por Fayez M A

23 de ago de 2020

Great course for building my understanding and knowledge about future subject that can help me in my work.

por N P K

27 de abr de 2021

i am so thank you for COURSERA by providing such a platform to learn students easily and gracefully.

por Li J K Y

2 de ago de 2020

Dr. Whiteman is able to explain the theories and concepts clearly with the aid of various examples.

por Максим Г

23 de fev de 2017

Хороший курс. Доступно объясняется. Единственная проблема была с имперскими единицами измерения.

por Jose C

17 de set de 2020

I had taken the course at university before and this was a good refresh of all the concepts !

por shahzeb m

12 de abr de 2021

Please allow me to get the certificate free of cost I am student and very poor God bless you

por V N V R

5 de mai de 2020

Am very glad to participate in the coursera course and am looking forward for more courses

por FRANCISCO J M

6 de jun de 2022

Excelente curso, me ha permitido repasarconceptos de la Mecánica de Materiales

por Danang M S

15 de set de 2021

This is a great lesson for students to improve knowledge in material mechanics

por Tankala c

15 de abr de 2020

It is very good course

I have learning the how the beam and column deflection

por Gulzar H

9 de set de 2019

It was awesome to learn the concepts with so much clarity. Thank you so much.

por Rochim A R

3 de out de 2021

A lot of Thanks to Georgia Tech and Mr Whiteman as a teacher for this class

por Viraj M

23 de abr de 2020

It was nice experience for me . Dr. whiteman was good and conveyed clearly

por Yifan W

25 de jul de 2016

Useful and Practical. Systematic on the concepts of MOM. Very good class!

por Anametemfiok S

27 de jun de 2020

A very self-explanatory course. I will recommend it to my colleagues.

por Stephanie K

1 de dez de 2019

Not so much a review but thank you so, so much Professor Whiteman!!!

por Ignacio R M

31 de jan de 2020

Well explained, good examples, and practical usefulness. top course

por S J P N

20 de mai de 2020

This course helped me to revise my fundamentals in MoM. Thank you

por Koppula M

17 de jul de 2020

Thanks for providing knowledge about mechanics of materials 4