Chevron Left
Voltar para Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
estrelas
231 classificações
41 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course explores the analysis and design of engineering structures considering factors of deflection, buckling, combined loading, & failure theories ------------------------------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

KD

May 01, 2019

very useful course........Include strain energy concepts and deflection of beams using castiglianos theorem. it will be useful for undergraduate indian students like us ... thank you

VT

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent. This is the first course I have completed fully. The way of teaching is perfect with real world problems taken are great perspective to understand the course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories

por Muhammad T F

Mar 25, 2019

Column Buckling, Combined Loading, & Failure Theories very interesting and every mechanical engineer should learn these important topics

por Umair A S

Mar 29, 2018

An excellent series of course to build very strong foundations in mechanics of materials. Hats off to Dr. Whiteman;an amazing teacher.

por Mario R B d l P

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent Course! It would be awesome to have more advanced topics covered in future courses if it's ever in your plans. i.e. Lateral Torsional Buckling, Strain Energy, Fatigue, Composite Material Failure Theories, Anisotropic Materials, Local stresses due to bolts, bolt groups, etc. You are the man!

por Ethan R

Oct 09, 2016

Clearly explained, easy to follow and generally interesting. I didn't do any of the precursor courses, more to do this as a refresher on structural mechanics. I thought this was well presented, I appreciated the use of real world examples and I liked the teaching style.

por Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

por Mohammad M A

Mar 25, 2017

First of all a very very big thanks for providing such a great course with the great professor, really he way of teaching is great and I can easily understand all the module.

The course really good.

por Kuladeep D

May 01, 2019

very useful course........Include strain energy concepts and deflection of beams using castiglianos theorem. it will be useful for undergraduate indian students like us ... thank you

por Varun T

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent. This is the first course I have completed fully. The way of teaching is perfect with real world problems taken are great perspective to understand the course.

por Antonio C

Oct 28, 2019

After taking a long hiatus from this field (almost ten years!), these courses really helped me brush up on my past studies at university. Thanks Dr. Whiteman!

por irtiza z

May 21, 2016

just viewed and downloaded and gone through all lectures......one word.....great awesome teaching thanks will remember you in prayers

por Carlos R P A

Sep 06, 2016

Este es el ultimo curso, de una serie de cuatro. Todos fueron excelentes, los recomiendo a cualquier estudiante de ingeniería.

por Milan M

Aug 29, 2019

This course is very useful for engineering professionals who may tackle this failure modes in industrial applications

por Максим Г

Feb 23, 2017

Хороший курс. Доступно объясняется. Единственная проблема была с имперскими единицами измерения.

por Gulzar H B

Sep 10, 2019

It was awesome to learn the concepts with so much clarity. Thank you so much.

por Yifan W

Jul 25, 2016

Useful and Practical. Systematic on the concepts of MOM. Very good class!

por Stephanie K

Dec 01, 2019

Not so much a review but thank you so, so much Professor Whiteman!!!

por Joshua K

Dec 22, 2016

A great comprehensive cap to the rest of the MoM courses.

por RATHIN D

Sep 10, 2016

wonderful and informativ.e love to add it to my CV.

por Rishabh S

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course for learning strength of material

por Dhanuke

Sep 09, 2017

Presentation is very clear & good. Great course.

por Anan A A

Mar 12, 2017

I had so much fun finishing this course!

por MOHD. F

Nov 26, 2016

Another great course by Dr. Whiteman!

por Kleber P d O F

Apr 09, 2018

Awesome course, content and teacher!

por Muhammad J A

Jun 19, 2016

The course is perfectly designed

por HANUMAN G

Sep 11, 2016

nice teaching sir.............