Chevron Left
Voltar para Material Behavior

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Material Behavior da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.7
499 classificações
101 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Mar 30, 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

JL

Jun 17, 2016

The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice, and the

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Material Behavior

por Вэнго Б В

Oct 22, 2017

I'm from Russia, and this course was difficult because of language. But i got it, that was amazing experience. I want to note the definition of the teacher's speech. Also i learned a lot of new things. I will advise this course to my friends. Thanks for that!!! GL!

por Srinivasan L

Jul 20, 2017

It is a good course. While the amount of substance covered is impressive, unfortunately it has to be said that the instructor style is quite boring and devoid of enthusiasm.

por Matias D d A

Feb 08, 2018

Good Introductory course, but with very few demonstrations of the formulas that were used to describe many of the physical phenomena. Such derivations are very usefull in understanidng the physical concepts at play.

por Chisom A

Oct 02, 2016

It's satisfactory but I recommend reading the book.

por amged a

Dec 09, 2016

The course is very hard due to the difficulty of the explanation. The course has a lot of points to cover with few explanation

por Isabel W

Apr 23, 2016

Professor speaks too slowly most of the time but then quickly glosses over complicated equations without much explanation of what the equation is or what the variables are or labeling the equations (he has multiple equations on one slide when talking). Some videos are 2 minutes, some are 11 minutes. Quizzes are exceedingly simple - 10 questions with only two possible answers each. 100% of the time, there is at least 1 question with the wrong answer. There have been no TAs to help answer questions or to rectify these wrong answers. All the while, Coursera keeps asking if I want to pay $45 to verify for this course. Ha!! You have to be joking. This class was disappointing. You'd almost be better off reading Wikipedia articles or a book.

por gerardo d o

Jan 27, 2019

One of the bests Materials course!

por Yasir M A

Jan 22, 2019

I really enjoyed and interested in this course, lots of information about the Materials behavior, and their properties.

por Eduardo J M S

Jan 05, 2019

Very illustrative course, good for civil engineer that want to know about material behavior, the strength and proccessing

por Roberta N L

Feb 10, 2019

Great!

por sankalp j

Feb 24, 2019

this course helped a lot in clearing my basics and in developing a stable foundation for me to to build on

por MAHESH K

Feb 25, 2019

nice job sir

por 付郁磊

Feb 14, 2019

it's a pretty good class which contains a wide range of professional knowledge of MSE,I really appreciate this course and teacher.

por Amit k m

Mar 11, 2019

GOOD

por Pawan K m

Mar 11, 2019

intesting

por Bhuvanesh A

Mar 11, 2019

i learn many things from u sir.thank you so much sir

por Bhanu K

Mar 27, 2019

good

por KRITIK K

Mar 14, 2019

amazing experience with coursera. learn with fun

por Rajneesh K G

Mar 26, 2019

gr8

por varun t

Apr 02, 2019

It was very helpful in increasing my knowledge on material technology by providing a platform to learn

por Aarsh n

Apr 01, 2019

exceptionally well taught.

language very simple and concepts greatly explained without making the learner loose interest

por HarshaVardhan P

Apr 06, 2019

Very much useful .!

por Nathan G P

Jan 13, 2019

Great course!

por Umang S M

Jul 25, 2018

excellent course content

por Prashik M

Jan 30, 2017

Thank you Sir Thomas H. Sanders, Jr., for this vital and informative sessions, all thing is compel so nicely.