Chevron Left
Voltar para Material Behavior

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Material Behavior da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
estrelas
1,117 classificações
246 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

Melhores avaliações

SS

29 de mar de 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

SS

29 de mai de 2020

This was very useful for me to understand the material beviour , crystal structure of various material , material type after that got the sufficient knowledge about material beviour

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 243 Avaliações para o Material Behavior

por Jeff L

17 de jun de 2016

The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice, and the

por Albert S M

12 de abr de 2020

That was a very nice review of concepts that I learnt in material science subject during my BSc as well as an extension of my knowledge fo material science. Highly recommended.

por orimaiye o

16 de jul de 2021

The instructor really simplified the course, it was a very interesting period for me, will like to take another course from Georgia Tech very soon. Thanks for the experience

por Elizabeth F

11 de mar de 2020

This course takes you from a general point of view of the behavior of materials to their paticularities. Definitions well explained and exemplified. I really enjoy it.

por RATHISH K

28 de set de 2020

WE ARE ABLE TO UNDERSTAND THE COURSE VERY CLEARLY. HENCE WE CAN GAIN THE KNOWLEDGE OF MATERIAL BEHAVIOR. AS A BEGINNER WE CAN CHOOSE THIS COURSE AND LEARN THINGS.

por Mónica P

12 de abr de 2020

This is a great course.

It has been useful to review important concepts about different properties and material behavior.

Congratulations to Thomas H.Sanders, Jr

por Milagros G V

5 de set de 2020

A very complete course and very useful to understand the structure and behavior of materials. All very clear and well explained by professor Thomas.

por Nando S S

2 de abr de 2018

Excellent course. I am graduated in Materials Engineering and enjoy ths course. Amazing review and I have learnt ohter concepts. I recommend !

por Mohtashim A

6 de jun de 2022

Great course content and effective knowledge related to materials.

All the topics were touched related to materials and its a must have course.

por Ramprasath K M

9 de out de 2018

Very Nice Course .This will be very useful for mechanical and civil engineering.It was very interesting with lot of examples for each topics.

por Ravindra K

4 de jun de 2017

Very useful primer of a course. It refreshes a lot of the fundamental concepts in the Materials Science. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

por Rizwan J

10 de jun de 2020

A beautiful learning experience for me. The course was concise and effective. Thank you Coursera and Georgia Tech. Institute for this ❤

por Siddhesh C

18 de set de 2018

This course is very much informative and I learned so many basic concepts which are related to actual behavior of different materials.

por Tainá G R

16 de set de 2019

Excellent course with an exemplary explanation about the relation between the microscopic and the macroscopic materials properties.

por Yulei F

14 de fev de 2019

it's a pretty good class which contains a wide range of professional knowledge of MSE,I really appreciate this course and teacher.

por Srinidhi R

1 de jul de 2020

It is an excellent course and designed a great way. More subject orientated and make things better understanding the materials.

por Vishnu B

2 de abr de 2018

It is very useful for a mechanical enginner

Im sucessfully completed this course but i cant purchase the course pls help me.....

por yugesh r

26 de mai de 2020

topics are discussed very interestingly.one of the fine course in Materials science that is available in Coursera out of many.

por Abdul w

19 de jul de 2021

one of the awesome platform where a person just to focus on and get the knowledge that has been delivered in the easiest Way

por sunder v k

20 de ago de 2018

This course is very fundamental and useful in understanding the different types of materials structures and their requirment

por Yasir M A

22 de jan de 2019

I really enjoyed and interested in this course, lots of information about the Materials behavior, and their properties.

por Eduardo J M S

5 de jan de 2019

Very illustrative course, good for civil engineer that want to know about material behavior, the strength and proccessing

por Aarsh N 1

1 de abr de 2019

exceptionally well taught.

language very simple and concepts greatly explained without making the learner loose interest

por Dr A K K S

12 de jun de 2020

All the basic information about the materials and their properties are covered. Excellent and very informative topic

por Faiz K

16 de mai de 2019

Excellent content, delivered very effectively. Both presentations and narrative by Professor Thomas were excellent.