Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing Management I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing Management I da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrelas
1,096 classificações
260 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how businesses create value for customers. We will examine the process by which Marketing builds on a thorough understanding of buyer behavior to create value. You will learn the major elements of the marketing mix - product policy, channels of distribution, communication, and pricing - and see how they fit within different analytical frameworks that are useful to managers. This will enhance your understanding of how marketing works in the business world. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Define marketing and describe how marketing creates value • Describe the elements of the marketing mix • Explain how these elements interact to create value for consumers • Use different analytical frameworks to examine how managers solve business problems • Evaluate brand extensions • Develop a marketing Plan proposal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Sep 05, 2019

Great course that is thorough in content. Only criticism is the quizzes seemed unnecessarily "tricky." If the quizzes leaned slightly more toward reinforcing course material would be ideal.

NG

May 05, 2020

It is as expected both learning and experience wise. Please do try this course and get to know about segmentation and various marketing theories and articles which made a difference.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 257 Avaliações para o Marketing Management I

por Moyinoluwa A

Feb 21, 2019

The course was great. The lecturer was amazing and I loved how interactive it was. I was able to learn a lot and very easily. Can't wait to start the Marketing Management II course

por Kevin O

Aug 21, 2018

Prof Heyden is very interesting insightful and engaging. The content is relevant and well prepared. Excellent course for marketing professionals and those interested in marketing.

por Wolfgang R .

Dec 14, 2017

Taking decisions on what to do either for a line extension or a brand extension and measure their impact is how companies can minimise the risks involved and avoid financial wast.

por Gangesh K

Apr 29, 2020

It was an awesome experience with peofessor. He is very energetic and most of all, I love the way he puts in examples which could make anyone learn and understand faster. Thanks

por Kimberly B

Sep 16, 2020

This was a very interesting course and was highly applicable to my line of work. I was able to take things I'm learning in class and apply them directly to what I do every day.

por Sandeep K

Sep 05, 2018

I have learned a lot of practical stuff in this class. Most importantly, identifying unmet needs, considering the 5C and finding a marketing mix (4P) along with STP.

por ABHIJAT S

Oct 29, 2019

I had wonderful experience learning this course. Pro. Hayden Noel is just fantastic.His way of teaching is excellent.

A lot of thanks for enlightening me Sir!!!!!!

por April W

Sep 10, 2019

Very energetic class! The energy the professional Noel brings is unmatched. Thank you for your happy demeanor. You know your stuff and mad the class fun. :)

por Anant K

Jun 29, 2020

The teaching method was exquisite. The approach used for teaching this course made it easier even for a beginner to understand the concepts of marketing.

por Jason T

Sep 03, 2019

Prof Noel is very energetic and engaging during this course. Some of the quiz questions I just couldn't find the right answer but overall a great class,

por Mahaluckshmi K

Jul 26, 2020

Enjoyed every lecture. It was interesting. I do not know M of marketing before taking this course and now I must say I have fair idea on the topic.

por ARJUN S

May 12, 2020

Marketing Management Module has been extremely useful and the topics are very interesting and realistic. Quiz and assignments are worth completing.

por Wojciech Z

Apr 27, 2020

It was a great introduction to understanding history and basic notions of marketing and value chain approach to business and product exchange.

por Pooja S

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent content and delivery of lectures. Lot of learning with good examples. A must for everyone to get insight into Marketing Management.

por Ms J K D

Oct 06, 2020

Very Informative and knowledge enhancing course covering all the aspects with practical case studies and examples. Nice session . Thank you.

por Elizabeth B

Feb 17, 2020

Dr. Hayden Noel is a national treasure and his teaching style is both engaging and interesting. I'd recommend this course to anyone!

por Carlos S

Sep 21, 2020

Excellent course . A very good mix of theory and applicatios , as well as very good multimedia learning materials- Carlos Steiger

por Emanuele Z

Jun 21, 2020

Very good content, instruction is clear on every topics and assignments are helpful in addressing specific arguments. Recommended.

por Rajat k

May 24, 2020

this course was really helpful for my knowledge as I am about to go for my MBA and wanted to have some knowledge about marketing.

por Steve M

Sep 15, 2018

Fantastic course taught by engaging, thoughtful, and challenging faculty. I can't wait to continue through the specialization!.

por Ismahan E

Oct 03, 2019

Very well structured and animated by an outstanding professor, Dr. Haden Noel. This has taken my job skills to the next level.

por Theressa J

Oct 02, 2020

It is been good enough to learn a new online course through Coursera. Able to know more about the marketing managenment.

por David R

Sep 14, 2018

The content, layout, and functionality of this platform was very conducive to learning when flexible hours are required.

por Margaryta H

May 09, 2020

Wonderful course! It is very interesting, easily understandable and perceived, provides a lot of useful information.

por Gayathri R

Nov 08, 2018

I got a huge knowledge about this particular subject and it was an eye opener. Thank you for this great opportunity.