Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
14,865 classificações
4,810 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how particular digital tools are changing the development of products • Explain how digital tools allow for a more active role in promotion activities and product distribution • Understand the role of the customer in setting the price of goods and services through digital tools This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

MS
23 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SN
27 de Jun de 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filtrar por:

4501 — 4525 de 4,702 Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por PARTH M

12 de Set de 2020

nice

por AROCKIA K L

7 de Set de 2020

good

por SADDALAMANJU

26 de Ago de 2020

good

por A. P

16 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Rishab C

7 de Ago de 2020

good

por varun t

6 de Ago de 2020

good

por alaa r s

25 de Jul de 2020

good

por RAMU G

24 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Ravindra S R

27 de Jun de 2020

BEST

por Vimal s

14 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Shams S

1 de Jun de 2020

good

por amornpan l

1 de Jun de 2020

nice

por Rajeev S

19 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Arambakam s

17 de Mai de 2020

good

por UTKARSH S

19 de Abr de 2020

Good

por Sweta S

10 de Jan de 2019

Good

por ARAB K

27 de Ago de 2018

NICE

por Luiz P B J

2 de Mar de 2016

Top!

por SHREE K N M

5 de Nov de 2020

y

por Utkarsh S

1 de Jul de 2020

.

por Hans L

15 de Mar de 2018

V

por Lorena B C

18 de Ago de 2020

The topics, professor, quality and methodology are great. It is easy to understand for someone who doesnt belong to the field. However, I have my ethical objections related to:

- Using the course as a way to promote big brands which I guess it is not for free (look how many times was mentioned Coca-Cola or its longer definition in the glosary, what a coincidence Tesla is a case but also professor's car or professor uses a t-shirt and then a case is a company like Threadless) and when some of them like Coca-Cola has unethical behaviour in the Third world and use GMO in the Coke formula.

-Using question number 3 in all Peer-graded Assignments to take advantage of students's ideas and improve the companies for free.

-Using the course as a way to promote the university with unnecessary sections like "View from the quad" where the institution show how "diverse" it is (white, black, latin, asian) and using for example a couple of asians who werent born in US when US universities get a large part of their profits with foreign asian students.

This course is not for free. My goverment is paying for it with my taxes so I as a student and client I deserve respect.

My field is social science and I applied speech analysis to the course.

por Susan K

11 de Set de 2020

I have worked in marketing 20 years and thought that I knew the basics and that this intro class would be easy. However, I really learned a lot about theory, concepts, and research I had not heard before. I am disappointed in the forum because several of us had the same question and no one provided an answer--and we can't go to the professor. I'm also upset with the peer reviews. The forum is completely taken up by people who want you to review their assignments. I think this is some way of agreeing to pass each other. I reviewed many assignments where peers have plagiarized from Wikipedia or simply put in nonsensical answers. I think they are just hoping the peer will pass them. This brings the overall value of the certification down.

por Prasana R

30 de Abr de 2020

Please note that this course is very lengthy and requires more of your time than other iMBA courses (atleast from my experience from the courses i've taken till now). Each week consists of 2 quiz es and one peer review assignment with one review your peers assignment. This is such a drag. Usually in other courses it's either quiz week or assignment week. But for this it's both, all the weeks. Although, the assignment makes no sense because you are not grading based on your knowledge of the course but on how lengthy and how 'creative' someone was in their answer. Naturally everyone gets a bad grade. Some even write things that's not in the course. Be warned

por Stevie H

15 de Fev de 2016

The course content was comprehensive, thorough and required note taking with preparation for quizzes. Solid academically.

Some of the assignments required use of third party applications and websites that did function as anticipated or are no longer supported.

Peer grading was very poor. It frequently seemed students did not read submissions, off handedly grading. At times comments did not match the scores, such as "nice work," or "good job," while giving only 3 stars.