Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
6,201 classificações
1,751 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by shifting the balance of power from firms to consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 150,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Oct 09, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SM

Jul 23, 2019

I am a Head of Marketing, Sales and Terminal Business in a LPG company in Pakistan i am sure my learning through this course will increase my knowledge in skills for maximum operational efficiencies.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Olivier M

Oct 28, 2018

Hello, I have mixed feelings about this course and thought it needed an explanation for the bad review.

Firstly this was my first experience of elearning and I found the format thoroughly enjoyable. The short videos interrupted by questions are great, the case study system is great and the peer reviews, though often limited, give a sense of belonging to a class.

The contents structure is also pretty good, introducing the four Ps of marketing and seeing what effect digital marketing has on them.

The main problem, which actually ruins the course, is that everything is outdated. Taking examples from between 6 and 10 years ago in digital marketing is simply not possible. The word instagram is not mentioned once and Facebook is a new platform that we don't know much about yet. It very rapidly starts to feel like listening to your grandfather who recently discovered emails.

The most recent contents is from 4 years ago. Facebook had just started to let users edit their posts...

So this is a once great course that desperately need refreshing!

por Rolando C

Dec 19, 2018

The course is great, but a little too basic, as most moocs are. Also, there is a lot of more than 5 years old material.

por Melissa K

Feb 27, 2019

I assumed this course was going to cover digital marketing concepts but it seems to be about product design and product marketing, which is not what I'm interested in. It seems to be a bit misrepresented in the description and title. If you're interested in things like how to use social media for marketing, content marketing, SEO, and that kind of thing, DON'T TAKE THIS COURSE. If you're interested in designing, branding and marketing products using digital tools, this is the class for you.

There are some problems with the tech (certain modules don't work, links are wrong, etc.) I've reported these so maybe they're fixed now. But it doesn't give me a lot of confidence in the course. I left after the first week because it doesn't cover what I need to learn.

por Benjamin

Sep 29, 2016

I found this course to be very basic. I appreciate that Marketing requires a broad interaction, but a course designed to take 4 weeks (with 2~3 weeks of actual content) is too much. I need to learn about cost-per-click, impressions, ROI on ad spend - that sort of thing. I don't see how 3D printing is relevant to the majority of people in marketing today.

por Sebastian D B

Feb 16, 2019

Google 4Ps of marketing mix. Save yourself 80 Dollars. This course only speaks about the 4Ps and doesn't teach you any skill whatsoever. It's very frustrating as it's only theoritical and was made in 2013. We are 2019, 3D printers are normal by now, not a wonder of futuristic technology nor relevant to digital marketing.

por George T

Feb 26, 2020

It's a wonderful learning experience with the concepts and the applications of digital marketing. As a experienced marketing/sales people, this course is really useful to refresh what I learned/did before and give me some ideas about what I am going to implement in the future.

Only one suggestion, if some cases in 2018/2019 can be updated, that would be perfect!!

por Julija V

Apr 08, 2019

Course in general is interesting and worth to take if you are really beginner in marketing. If you some experience - treat it as collection of ice additional materials to read. My suggestion to professors would be to update digital courses, as situation is changing really rapidly and 2-3 years make a big difference. Most of cases and materials were latest of 2014.

por theokanellopoulos24@gmail.com

Jan 20, 2019

The course is amazing and has all the latest trends in Digital Marketing included. Thing I am missing is the presentation of the more traditional marketing methods as Email Marketing in more detail.

por Pascal A S

May 21, 2017

As with many business courses there is a lot of superficial talk here without providing much insights.

The course covers absolute basics that can be learned from any beginners text book about marketing. However, the time needed to run through this course is way longer than just grabbing a good book and take it from there.

The only area where this course creates some additional value is with some of the exercises. It is when you are required to think for yourself about a problem that you are also starting to learn. However, the overall quality of these exercises is mixed and not particularly high. For instance, there is one exercise for you to edit a Wikipedia entry and answer some banale questions about that. A complete waste of time. Similarly, you are expected to make some suggestions for Starbucks to improve their business using their online tool. Again, superficial questions are being asked while writing something that makes some sense still requires time. And the worst of them all: Calculating how much money you saved by using a price comparison app. Quite ridiculous how they are able to charge money for such a garbage exercise.

Last, I am not fully convinced that other students are skilled enough to assess my answers to these questions, generally. I have received perfect marks, i.e. exceeding expectations, for rather average answers, and I have received marks "in expectation" for elaborated answers in which I put real effort (including citations to back up arguments). One should start thinking about what the incentives are for other students to grade the work of peers. I would assume, most people don't care too much and just let other "pass".

por Arpit R

Mar 13, 2019

Really bad!

Beats around the bush, doesn't know how to explain things!

por Filip F

May 29, 2019

I really like the way, how the course is structured. You can learn lots of things. You should go and enroll. Please, only one thing, if you would like to only receive the certificate in short time, don't enroll. I have seen and read lots of submissions, that weren't written well or they were plagiarism! Be honest and take a time to think about thoughts and your answers, please.

por Shridutt B

Mar 21, 2019

it was a very descriptive and detailed course with all the practical examples and case studies the course was well laid out to the students seeking out for it. A very useful subject and highly recommended.

por Osama K A

May 31, 2019

A really useful course, which contains new information about 3D Printing, and some new strategies for digital marketing. If you are new to digital marketing, I advise you to start with this course.

por shubham s

Dec 12, 2018

it should be more technical oriented toward digital marketing rather then just the theoretical concepts

por ezatullah h

Mar 22, 2019

best course, best professor

por Philip B

Mar 24, 2019

i love this

por Drew C

Aug 12, 2016

The course offered an interesting overview and introduction to digital marketing; it is also a good start to the specialization in Digital Marketing. This was the first time I have taken a Coursera course and was able to complete it, and I've tried several. Quite often, the content is just too difficult to wade through without 1:1 human support. I think the workload was pitched correctly. I also liked how some theory was taught, and some research based on the theory. It is not just a bunch of case studies. There is an effort to describe the general principles that can apply across both firms and specific technologies, although there is a lot of both (firms and technologies) addressed as well. The most useful part of the course was a rather extensive discussion around pay what you want (PWYW), and the theory behind that, and the supporting case-based and research-based evidence, is really compelling. I plan to use a PWYW strategy as I develop my online startup. Thanks, Coursera and University of Illinois!

On the negative side (and there's not much of that), some of the interviews of students on the U of I quad were ridiculously pointless. They really offered nothing of great value and took up substantial time. They were too anecdotal and at times the resulting content worked against the principles being taught in the course. I would rather see user-generated content, created by students and grads of the course, perhaps, from around the world, each discussing some aspect of that unit's topic. Just focusing on student interviews at U of I seems pretty parochial.

I would also love to participate in UGC for a newsletter spinning off from this course. They use the courage presumably to extend the U of I community, but here's the thing: it creates its own community, and U of I would be well-served to re-oriented around it, rather than assuming that the only path forward is the reverse. Again, this is one of the most successful courses at Coursera. So maybe this is the direction for U of I to be heading...For example, I would anticipate offers from U or I for how they can get me into additional non-traditional business (or other) Coursera courses, or U of I courses or programs, or heck, teaching for U o I. Anyway, embrace the disruption!

por Jesus R M L

Feb 12, 2017

.

In my humid opinion the Digital Marketing Specialization in the World, like all the contents of the studies of its prestigious University of illinois,

They have very good teachers as I have had the opportunity to have them as drivers and tutors, in addition to the high pedagogical capacity of their contents that are updated in their content and with a very high dose of Innovation and Transformation.

So I infinitely appreciate your generosity by granting me the privilege of being your Students and that I hope to continue learning. Thank you Aric Rindfleisch.

I take the course for the need to learn a new profession such as the Digital Markiting in the World, which I wish to allow me to become a Web analyst, to be able to work in Marketing and receive a job that is remunerated in international currencies that facilitate improvement The family income and at the same time to perform in a career that has much to do with my work as Professor in Management especially in Industrial Psychology in the areas of Innovation and transformation given that they study the behavior that in the case of the course is the consumer their behaviors , Opinions and shopping.

In that respect I believe I am in what I have performed all my life,

Thanks to the special promoters Aric AND TO ALL THE TEAM THAT ARE AN EXCELLENT TEACHERS and to be Human for their humility and desire to teach the good.

THANK YOU

por Zainab A

Jul 27, 2016

Greatly enjoyed this course.

Covering:

-Basic concepts used as a framework for discussion (e.g. 4Ps)

-Technical innovations to incorporate (such as 3D printing, augmented reality)

-Trends that businesses need to keep an eye on (customer co-creation, managing negative brand image, a shift in the balance of power towards the individual, the customer) and a lot more.

I loved the hands on case studies, the supplemental readings and the discussion boards where I could see different perspectives from different parts of the world. Professor Aric has a pleasant and clear presentation style, and the learning seemed pretty effortless to me as I just worked through the material as presented.

Very glad I took this course, and moving on to the other courses in this specialization (and others, too).

The Coursera platform gives me an opportunity for flexible skill development, which is very precious to me.

por Valencia H

Sep 11, 2016

I loved this course! I learned a lot. The topics selected were very strategic and helped me really understand better what was going on in the digital world. I liked that it was the concepts always had real life examples and the course was hands-on despite being online. I got my feet wet on stuff I never tried before. Before this course, I couldn't make sense of my observations until he broke it down in this course quite effectively. I liked that he included emerging technologies as part of the discussion so that even if this course is a few years old, at 2016, it's still quite forward-looking. I will miss Prof. Aric. Thank you, Sir! I had fun doing this. Coming from the middle-ages, you gently held my hand, helped me jump into the water and I had fun splashing about!

por Lisbeth I

Mar 09, 2018

It is a complete course where you can learn how the digital world is changing the way marketing works nowadays. I am amazed with the use of the crowd as an innovation partner, what means that a firm can use crowd-sourcing to help enhancing a new product development. Marketing in a Digital World show how this era is empowering customers when they are going to pay for a good. Thus, firms should improve the way they do their marketing by being unique, offering a good user experience and match prices when a customer find the product for a less price in another online or physical retailer.

por Evans T A

Jun 04, 2017

This course is recommended for strategic digital marketers who wants to delve and have a broad insight of how digital tools can be deployed to capture the real concept of the 21st century marketing. The instructor ( Prof. Aric ) is a winsome orator who carefully and convincingly communicates the lecture notes making sure he compares it to a practical aspect (real world).

One thing that makes the course lively and active is the IQ questions , interviews and research carried on the Illinois campus among students and lecturers for learners to have a broader sense of the topic scope.

por Mohammed A K

Nov 16, 2018

Dr. Aric Rindfleisch and his associates have done a commendable job with the delivery and content of the Marketing in a Digital World course. It broadened my horizon and propelled me to join the next course in this series. The videos, lectures, case studies and exercises were very relevant and I got full value from this course. If you are interested in Digital Marketing - this hands-on course is great starting point for you. I can't wait to plunge into the next course. Kudos to University of Illinois and Dr. Aric. Cheers, Mohammed Ashar Khan (www.asharlive.com)

por Ron C

Jan 14, 2018

Good course overall. It was honestly a ton of good information, and the allowance to review each others work was good. I think most people paying for this genuinely want to learn and despite the low price tag, its a very good way to learn. I felt incentivized throught out. Thank you. I would only say that even after only a few years, the course needs to be updated to reflect differences in technology.

Red Laser is not around anymore, and has become kind of irrelevant, but I still think it provided a lot of value. Even in terms of failures :) Thanks a lot!

por Jayant S

Sep 29, 2016

As it is an introductory course, one would not expect an in depth coverage and considering the fact that the course would have had students with varying levels of prior knowledge/experience, it was a good course. If you are already into marketing, it gives you an opportunity to re-visit the basics and presents interesting case studies. If you have no background in Digital Marketing, this is one of the best places to get started. Looking forward to course 2 of the specialization. A big Thank You to professor Aric and his assistant. Happy Learning!