Chevron Left
Voltar para Marketing no Universo Digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Marketing no Universo Digital da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
13,650 classificações
4,403 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). The course was initially launched in 2015, and has been updated in April 2020. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

MS
23 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

MS
27 de Mai de 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

Filtrar por:

4151 — 4175 de 4,305 Avaliações para o Marketing no Universo Digital

por Harikrishna P

14 de Mai de 2018

Good course. Not very comprehensive in topics covered, but that would be expected in online course.

Would've liked to see more examples of how various industries implemented some of the digital tools related to the 4Ps, in the different modules (through real interviews with industry marketing executives)

por Shinapat K

26 de Set de 2017

It is a good introductory course to digital marketing. Only that there ought to be more concepts and more academic rigour than just asking us "What is your 'feeling' about 3D printing?" It is a academic course, not some walk on a park. (But perhaps, other digital marketing courses will fill those gaps.)

por Satyam K

9 de Set de 2017

i took the course when the pricing structure was different and we had to pay per course. That model was very expensive and the content offered in the course in that amount was not worth the price i paid. now, since we are paying monthly and can complete as fast as possible, i think it would be worth it.

por Linda L

15 de Mai de 2018

The course is great, but the material is a bit outdated for 2018. Although the digital age is moving very fast and it is not easy to keep up. It feels that some more current up to date information is lacking. Overall a great course to start you first steps in the Digital world.

por Shrinivas G

28 de Mai de 2017

Very good learning and very nice explanation. Just that the material is very outdated. You really need to revamp and update the course curriculum. As a Digital Marketing Manager, I had come across multiple tactics and opportunities that we had exploited at least 3-4 years ago.

por Vaibhav S

3 de Jan de 2018

The course talks only about how digital marketing can supplement the normal marketing, and only talks about the physical products.

It would be very helpful to learn how to market services and online products [think of a new social platform or someone starting an SEO firm].

por Ricardo V

11 de Mar de 2016

Videos rather slow and don't keep you focus. Voice of the professor is rather low key and slow. Hard to pay attention at times. Even though there are examples, it should be more interactive with other videos rather than links of text.

por Jaume A F

18 de Jun de 2017

It was a good course, but felt short of my expectations due to too many case studies with excessive details without giving you a proper framework to learn to think 'digital', what I meant is that I felt I was learning from anecdotes.

por Farshad J

16 de Set de 2015

This is a valuable course which tells you new innovative concepts about digital marketing, but I think many ideas introduced here are going to work for large businesses. so as a small business owner this course is not perfect for me.

por Cleber F

20 de Fev de 2017

In general I liked the course and content! However, some cases studies should be updated. The digital world changes dramatically fast and the course must follow it. We always expect to learn the latest trend and current examples.

por D. M

4 de Mai de 2016

Some good case studies and interesting content, but it's a 50,000 foot view of marketing. I was seeking a more technical and channel specific insights. This is much more conceptual and high level, so it was less useful for me.

por Akshat C

30 de Jun de 2020

I expected it to be related to marketing using social media. However, it is about 3D printers and 4Ps of marketing and how the digital tools are changing them. I strongly think that the course material needs to be updated.

por VL

23 de Mar de 2020

I enjoyed this course on a high level.

It could use how to examples such as how to set up and run a digital marketing campaign.

Having stated the above, I would take this course again because it was fun.

Cheer, Victor

por Andre C

16 de Abr de 2020

Too superficial and students exam method has this great flaw needing others students availablity to evaluate each others. On average it takes 3 days to get submissions evaluated holding you back to move forward.

por Caroline K

21 de Nov de 2017

This course would be more helpful if the content was updated. We are reviewing case studies and articles that are 3-4 years old. Updated, more relevant content would take this course from ok to great.

por Benoit J E A

22 de Dez de 2016

Too basic, lack of academic insights, too much simplification of the concepts.

Suitable and for sure insightful for participants without any business background whatsoever, but not for others.

por Liu X

10 de Out de 2016

Great learning overall. The down side I've found is that Peer review assignment, some of the peers don't review my assignments nicely, I tried to make interaction but seems not working.

por Belisa M B

1 de Mai de 2019

It was a good course. A good started point. However, I would have liked for it to be more current. Some of the information is now outdated as we are in 2019 and so much has changed.

por Jeanine D

23 de Mar de 2017

Given the great reviews I expected a lot more from this course. It does cover some new developments and provides good examples, but otherwise quite boring and standard fare.

por Shandice S

12 de Jun de 2016

This course definitely enhanced my marketing knowledge but I recommend it be updated. Assignments such as Red Laser should be updated considering the app has been shut down.

por Ivor C

3 de Fev de 2020

For the course it was easy to understand and clear which worths one more star. But sadly, I had technical problem with changing session and support was not very helpful.

por Cássia R A M

30 de Mar de 2019

The content of the classes is very good, but sometimes the teacher makes the class very monotone. As an online course I think it is important to have more dynamism.

por Vishal M

9 de Ago de 2016

Good start to the course. Though I feel more energy and enthusiasm by the instructors would uplift the course. Some content is not prevalent at present (outdated).

por Vidmantas

6 de Jan de 2017

The content is already old and needs to be updated. Of course it is still actual, but still - the newest text are from 2014, so newer examples would be great.

por Mariam I

2 de Jan de 2016

The professor is a bit monotone, he needs to be more animated. There are too many assignments , not all can be done while living outside the United States.