Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
645 classificações
88 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud Platform. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure GCP solution, including Cloud Identity, the GCP Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Google Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Google Cloud Load balancing, Cloud CDN, Cloud Storage access control technologies, Stackdriver, Security Keys, Customer-Supplied Encryption Keys, the Google Data Loss Prevention API, and Cloud Armor. Participants learn mitigations for attacks at many points in a GCP-based infrastructure, including Distributed Denial-of-Service attacks, phishing attacks, and threats involving content classification and use. To get the most out of this course, participants should have: * Prior completion of Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or equivalent experience * Prior completion of GCP and Hybrid Networking Deep Dive or equivalent experience * Knowledge of foundational concepts in information security, such as * vulnerability, threat, attack surface * confidentiality, integrity, availability * common threat types and their mitigation strategies * public-key cryptography * public and private key pairs * certificates * cipher types * certificate authorities * Transport Layer Security/Secure Sockets Layer encrypted communication * public key infrastructures * security policy * Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments * Systems Operations experience, deploying and managing applications, on-premises or in a public cloud environment * Reading comprehension of code in Python or Javascript >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

WG

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot about Firewall rules and Stackdriver agents for logging and monitoring. It is amazing all the information you can monitor for audit purposes

LI

Jun 16, 2019

Very detailed and well organized course. It includes practical labs, exercising security concepts and practices on realistic GCP project scenarios.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

por Filippo M

Jun 10, 2019

great course

por Pankaj S O

Jun 10, 2019

Good Content

por D A

May 06, 2020

great start

por Benediktus S A N

Sep 16, 2019

Good Course

por ODI G

Jul 22, 2019

Nice course

por Joao M F

Dec 09, 2019

Very good

por jose m a a h

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent

por matias f

Mar 26, 2019

Perfect!

por Muhammad Z H

Nov 26, 2019

Thanks

por Anil K K

Jun 02, 2019

Superb

por Ermir H

Apr 10, 2019

Great

por PRATIK R P

May 08, 2020

:)

por Niket V

Apr 20, 2020

I have faced some issues during labs of week 2, i.e.

1) Lab installing stackdriver agents

task 3:

commands to run in powershell invoke-webrequest didnt work for me, have to find other resources to do that.

2) Lab Configuring and Viewing Audit Logs in Stackdriver Toggle Lab Panel

task 5:

step 12: didn't work for me. I could not see any results in table.

Otherwise content was good. Thanks coursera and instructors for such course.

por Cedric d

Mar 22, 2020

Good course with Labs that help you practice what you have learned. The topics were all relevant but the last lab on Stackdriver duplicated some materials from the previous lab and had some instructions that did not match the available options, so you had to improvise a little - maybe not a bad thing, but still not what you expect.

por Arun V

Sep 12, 2019

This course gives you a great top level view of GCP security and monitoring. It has hands on labs to help you get a feel. I would give it a 5-star if the labs had a little bit more examples and things to try on.

por John P O B A

Nov 16, 2019

The StackDriver Monitoring Lab in Module 5 needs to get redone and more time added but other than that .... great course! Can we maybe get a Forsetti lab in the next update of the course?

por Benjamin G

Jan 01, 2020

Some sections were outdated. Specifically some sections on logging had different naming conventions and UI than showed in the course for creating sinks (course calls it exporting logs)

por Utkarsh P

Mar 08, 2020

Great course overall. Some of the labs were repetitive. Creating sinks for stackdriver logging probably was repeated 3 times in different labs.

por Joel G

Jan 11, 2020

Qwiklabs need to be reviewed, Stackdriver, - logging and monitoring all have incorrect instructions

por Robert S

Mar 23, 2019

The log monitoring lab was difficult to know when I was on the right track or not.

por Ripunjay K

Nov 10, 2019

Very informative course. Labs could have been better explained

por Phila M

Jan 19, 2020

I had issues with some labs which costed my time

por Mario A F

Jan 28, 2020

Some issues with the stackdriver lab

por Karthik K

Feb 07, 2020

A good overview on security aspects

por Viet H

May 26, 2020

Overall the course was very good!