Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
333 classificações
45 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud Platform. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure GCP solution, including Cloud Identity, the GCP Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Google Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Google Cloud Load balancing, Cloud CDN, Cloud Storage access control technologies, Stackdriver, Security Keys, Customer-Supplied Encryption Keys, the Google Data Loss Prevention API, and Cloud Armor. Participants learn mitigations for attacks at many points in a GCP-based infrastructure, including Distributed Denial-of-Service attacks, phishing attacks, and threats involving content classification and use. To get the most out of this course, participants should have: * Prior completion of Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or equivalent experience * Prior completion of GCP and Hybrid Networking Deep Dive or equivalent experience * Knowledge of foundational concepts in information security, such as * vulnerability, threat, attack surface * confidentiality, integrity, availability * common threat types and their mitigation strategies * public-key cryptography * public and private key pairs * certificates * cipher types * certificate authorities * Transport Layer Security/Secure Sockets Layer encrypted communication * public key infrastructures * security policy * Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments * Systems Operations experience, deploying and managing applications, on-premises or in a public cloud environment * Reading comprehension of code in Python or Javascript >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Melhores avaliações

WG

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot about Firewall rules and Stackdriver agents for logging and monitoring. It is amazing all the information you can monitor for audit purposes

LI

Jun 16, 2019

Very detailed and well organized course. It includes practical labs, exercising security concepts and practices on realistic GCP project scenarios.

Filtrar por:

26 — 46 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

por Bruno E S B

Jul 21, 2019

Excelente e preciosas informações sobre Auditing, logging and security overview in GCP

por ODI G

Jul 22, 2019

Nice course

por Jesus R

Jul 26, 2019

Good training

por Carl S

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent review of security

por Elgin R

Aug 02, 2019

Tough Course...

por Johan P

Aug 21, 2019

Very hands-on!

por JOSÉ R F J

Sep 29, 2019

muito bom !!

por Shashank U

Sep 30, 2019

Great course to begin your security journey on GCP.

por Benediktus S A N

Sep 16, 2019

Good Course

por Cristopher R

Oct 06, 2019

Some of the labs are quirky and deploying some of the resources takes longer than expected, but this course and the associated labs do a nice job of exposing the learner to the breadth of tools available to secure one's cloud environment.

por Wesley T

Oct 10, 2019

Great course to pratice how to Manage Security in Google Cloud Platform

por Andrea P

Mar 05, 2019

perfect

por Robert S

Mar 23, 2019

The log monitoring lab was difficult to know when I was on the right track or not.

por JF M

Aug 09, 2019

Provides the fundamentals

por Arun V

Sep 12, 2019

This course gives you a great top level view of GCP security and monitoring. It has hands on labs to help you get a feel. I would give it a 5-star if the labs had a little bit more examples and things to try on.

por David O

Mar 09, 2019

Great course, learnt alot. However, some of the labs - particularly in Week Two - are just utterly horrible to work through and have non-intuitively written instructions. The grading system also kept acting up.

por LI L

Jul 25, 2019

lab guide mentioned icon or menu sometimes cannot be found in the actual lab, especially for bigQuery

por Trevor S

Sep 23, 2019

I felt that there was a TON more on the exam than this course covered.

por Adrian M

Oct 17, 2019

It was alright

por Murugesu C

Mar 23, 2019

One of the Qwiklabs ( Configuring and Viewing Audit Logs in Stackdriver ) is not working . I am getting an error message

google2823092_student@cloudshell:~ (qwiklabs-gcp-832f79984342a9a6)$ gcloud projects set-iam-policy $DEVSHELL_PROJECT_ID ./policy.json ERROR: (gcloud.projects.set-iam-policy) Resource in project [qwiklabs-gcp-832f79984342a9a6:setIamPolicy] is the subject of a conflict: There were concurrent policy changes. Please retry the whole read-modify-write with exponential backoff.

i am not sure what to do.

I have no intention to renew for another month ( my renewal date is 24 Mar 2019). At this time i would consider this course as completed. Let me know if i have any problem to getting this certificate.

Please respond me ASAP

por Deleted A

Jul 19, 2019

Sloppy Qwiklab instruction compared to the GCP Fundamentals'. Additionally, the course resource resources (Tables and slides) need to be downloaded not just the video.