Chevron Left
Voltar para Using Machine Learning in Trading and Finance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Using Machine Learning in Trading and Finance da instituição New York Institute of Finance

3.8
estrelas
93 classificações
28 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for finance professionals, investment management professionals, and traders. Alternatively, this Specialization can be for machine learning professionals who seek to apply their craft to trading strategies. At the end of the course you will be able to do the following: - Design basic quantitative trading strategies - Use Keras and Tensorflow to build machine learning models - Build a pair trading strategy prediction model and back test it - Build a momentum-based trading model and back test it To be successful in this course, you should have a basic competency in Python programming and familiarity with the Scikit Learn, Statsmodels and Pandas library. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

Melhores avaliações

PL

Feb 29, 2020

The course is inspiring. It gave me another perspective of learning trading not just for Machine Learning also for day to day trading algorithm.

LT

Feb 09, 2020

Very interesting course with integrated notebooks to learn concepts of how to apply machine learning to trading and finance

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Using Machine Learning in Trading and Finance

por Saulo D S e R

Jan 14, 2020

You will learn concepts of trading and machine learning. But you will not implement strategies to learn how to transpose concepts between trading and ML. You'll be given ready codes, that barely uses what is thought in courses. In fact, the grading exercise for week three doesn't use in a clear way the concepts presented, and to be solved you'll need a new concept presented at the notebook. Do not waste you money in it.

por Jiaheng Z

Jan 17, 2020

Hardly learned anything from this course, many lectures are not informative, fulfilled with wordy guidance and coding labs are not actually telling about any insights, just show me the codes...

Worst and most time-wasting courses after taking 13 courses here.

por Rodney F

Feb 03, 2020

A lot of great examples. Thanks for the introduction and access to all of the Auquan tutorials. This class's major feature is that it introduces to the wealth of information available and points the way to study more.

por Lina T

Feb 09, 2020

Very interesting course with integrated notebooks to learn concepts of how to apply machine learning to trading and finance

por Chien-Fu L

Jan 19, 2020

really good course to capture most ideas in machine trading

por Samuel T

Jan 18, 2020

Great crouse, with very focused material.

por ThemisZ

Feb 04, 2020

The lectures and labs were very good, thanks to all the Google and NYI of Finance folks who worked on them

-1 star for not making ppt/pdf notes available (or did I miss the links???) , I think most of us want to learn AND then come back for refreshers/reference in future. Wouldnt want to go through all the video lectures all the time, its time wasting

por Nissim

Jan 27, 2020

I enjoyed the course. Well organized, Good topics.

I miss more projects, higher challenge in the projects. (more TODO)

There was no practice of Kalman filters.

links on the slides are not accessible :-(

por Marcos F

Jan 20, 2020

Very informative. I does not go too much in details but you get a lot of insight about trading and using ML in trading strategies

por Colin E

Feb 11, 2020

The material is immediately useful and highly practical for people already in financial services.

por Dennis T

Jan 22, 2020

Lots of material in a very short time, especially on momentum trading.

por KUMAR S

Feb 08, 2020

Video lectures were good. Expected better material for lab

por Manfred R

Mar 08, 2020

very informative!!!!

por Dewald O

Feb 13, 2020

The course content for financial terms and explanation behind them and strategies are fine. When it comes to the grading tools these are FAR below par. Zero explanation on what the code means and zero implementation of the actual strategies discussed during the course content. The videos explaining the grading tools are also about 5 years old and have been recycled.

por Esteban Z

Jan 17, 2020

One could basically get a very high grade just copying, pasting and clicking SHIFT + ENTER

por Peixi Z

Jan 19, 2020

The contents are not organized at all the lab work has occasional bugs that are clearly due to oversight. Most importantly, the labs are not very closely related to the lectures. I would not recommend doing this series.

por Patrick L

Feb 29, 2020

The course is inspiring. It gave me another perspective of learning trading not just for Machine Learning also for day to day trading algorithm.

por Esteban R F

Feb 28, 2020

Very interesting insights and new tools learned to improve trading algos and make smarter quantitative strategies

por John N

Feb 03, 2020

Good introduction to trading concepts, but the quality of the labs is poor. Week 3 was the worst where the labs feel disconnected from the lessons.

por Manelli N

Mar 18, 2020

Very good course. Applications are very useful and understandable

por Matthew S

Mar 05, 2020

I found this course to be valuable. The tour into pairs trading, PCA, and scree plots was especially good. This course offers a guided tour of machine learning in finance, which is exactly what I sought. The Week 3 lab needs to be improved. I just completed it, and found it to be the worse lab of the two courses I have taken for this specialization. I left a full review about that lab. Unfortunately, with this lab in place, this course only deserves 4 starts.

por Kris B

Mar 17, 2020

Some confusions in the quiz questions. Maybe it would be worth to review/ reformulate questions to make them clearer and more understandable. Some parts in the training are long “monologues”. It would be nice to add mode explicative slides concerning the discussed topic (less boring and better memorization for students).

por Eugene L

Feb 19, 2020

IMO Aquan in the context to how it was deployed in this course is not a user friendly toolbox (aside from other minor technical difficulties). Good potential, it would have been better if it was accompanied with more lecture content.

por Alexey L

Feb 09, 2020

A lot of useful information but theory practice are quite disjoint. Code examples in the last video in section 2 along with non-clickable links are disappointing. In general the course is OK but could be done much better.

por Hilmi E

Feb 25, 2020

Good material; packaging and presentation could be improved