Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Applied Machine Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Applied Machine Learning da instituição Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute

4.7
88 classificações
28 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for professionals who have heard the buzz around machine learning and want to apply machine learning to data analysis and automation. Whether finance, medicine, engineering, business or other domains, this course will introduce you to problem definition and data preparation in a machine learning project. By the end of the course, you will be able to clearly define a machine learning problem using two approaches. You will learn to survey available data resources and identify potential ML applications. You will learn to take a business need and turn it into a machine learning application. You will prepare data for effective machine learning applications. This is the first course of the Applied Machine Learning Specialization brought to you by Coursera and the Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Oct 29, 2019

I have really got benefit from this course as a beginner to ML, it gives me the best understanding of ML. I m looking forward to getting into it more efficiently with more practices.

KS

Oct 14, 2019

This course will give the actual understanding especially focusing on different types of Machine learning with real examples. I'm so excited to learn more about it.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Applied Machine Learning

por Lindsey R

Aug 25, 2019

This course is a great as a non-technical introduction to machine learning processes from a business perspective. The explanations are very clear and the pace of the course wasn't too slow, so it didn't drag.

por Patrick L

Sep 08, 2019

v

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

i

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

i

o

n

por Sj

Aug 23, 2019

The specialization based on this course sounds good. If the specialization delivers on what this course promises, it could be extremely valuable. However, I do not like how this introductory course was used in adjunction with the free 7-day trial. This course merely introduces important concepts while the rest of the courses would be the ones actually helping us learn the material in-depth, assuming they are able to deliver on that. I don't personally like how this 3-hour course just introducing terminology, even if it was informative, was released with the free trial for the entire specialization. I can't judge the specialization by this course.

por Luiz C

Aug 25, 2019

Content done in 4 hours. A very general introduction. It is clearly targetted at Managers and practitioners interested to apply ML in the industry or private companies. It's much about issues dealing with ML project management. Not much of technical knowledge about ML here. Videos are clear. But I don't think it deserves a course in full. I an interested to do the next Courses of the Specialization to see how it gets more concrete

por Elias P

Aug 27, 2019

Simple Awesome course!

por Stewart A

Aug 31, 2019

Excellent first course on ML

por Marisa T

Aug 31, 2019

Anna Koop has a very engaging onscreen personality that makes it easy to follow her explanations of machine learning.

por Michael S

Sep 04, 2019

Really good.

por Jani R

Sep 02, 2019

Solid introduction to the Machine Learning Lifecycle and other intro topics in ML

por Gopi G

Sep 07, 2019

Great intro to ML. Anna Koop has great knack for teaching ...

por Gustavo G A

Sep 08, 2019

Very good. Interesting format and method to introduce the basic concepts.

por Silvia E

Sep 16, 2019

Loved it

por Adhikari M T B A

Sep 14, 2019

This course is amazing and above my expectations! Very good exercises, good speed, well communicated. The instructor made me feel very comfortable and was able to take many things away. Excellent content and very knowledgeable instructor!

por efren c

Sep 22, 2019

Very informative, highly recommended to anyone with an interest in starting any ML project in the future.

por Nancy A A

Sep 25, 2019

thanks for gain this opportunity to learn

por Kirkpng

Sep 24, 2019

refresh course and I learn something new

por Pablo M R

Sep 28, 2019

I enjoyed this course. It was a good refresher but I believe that it is also good for people that want to understand this Machine Learning hype...

por Vivek R

Oct 03, 2019

Very good introductory course!

por Chandrashekar B S

Oct 07, 2019

I'm enjoying this process of studying!

por Jean M G

Oct 06, 2019

I liked very much this course on Machine Learning. The theoretical background is really fantastic on how to build your QuAM and also the Machine learning Process Lifecycle. Additional things are related to what Machine Learning is and the differences with other disciplines such as Artificial Intelligence and Data Science.

por najla

Oct 24, 2019

very solid and the instructor is really good

por Omar H

Oct 25, 2019

This course was very helpful and fruitful. It is a good entry for machine learning and I really recommend it. Thanks, Anna, Thanks, amii

por MALIKI M

Oct 29, 2019

I have really got benefit from this course as a beginner to ML, it gives me the best understanding of ML. I m looking forward to getting into it more efficiently with more practices.

por KONAKALLA S V K S

Oct 14, 2019

This course will give the actual understanding especially focusing on different types of Machine learning with real examples. I'm so excited to learn more about it.

por Olof B

Nov 08, 2019

Good introduction to ML