Chevron Left
Voltar para Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.5
estrelas
123 classificações
26 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This lesson is part of a full course, Business English Networking. Take this lesson to get a short tutorial on the learning objectives covered. To dive deeper into this topic, take the full course. By the end of this lesson, you will be able to: - Write effective sentences to begin an email - Write friendly, closing sentences...

Melhores avaliações

PM
24 de Dez de 2020

Very effective & respectful jargon\n\nKnowing what not to write is as important as knowing what is formal, courteous & dignified.\n\nIt's important to show Respect & yet to be Friendly

HJ
30 de Jun de 2020

Very easy course for beginners. I recommend everyone to do it. Moreover, content is very limited so I would suggest increasing its content to get more insights of writing an email.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 26 Avaliações para o Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails

por Ragini T

27 de Dez de 2019

Good short course for effective opening and closing to email.

por Saikat S

4 de Jul de 2020

It's a nice course indeed for any professional person who really wants to write a professional mail.

por Marianna L T

7 de Abr de 2020

Was shorter than I expected, but core info have been dealt easily and with attention

por M A S S

31 de Ago de 2020

The course was short and sweet. It covered the fundamentals on formal, neutral and informal tones in email writing.

por Humas J

1 de Jul de 2020

Very easy course for beginners. I recommend everyone to do it. Moreover, content is very limited so I would suggest increasing its content to get more insights of writing an email.

por Raghu A

5 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Brenda J

22 de Mai de 2020

Hello This is Brenda Jimenez Lisojo. I am finished my first lesson week, and I waiting for the second lesson week. I hope we sent the lesson in the couple day. Thank you in advance. Brenda Jimenez

por Pradip M

25 de Dez de 2020

Very effective & respectful jargon

Knowing what not to write is as important as knowing what is formal, courteous & dignified.

It's important to show Respect & yet to be Friendly

por Dreus A

6 de Set de 2020

Well structured and useful piece of information. Thank you!

por ANUJ K Y

7 de Set de 2020

That was really good and getting me to help a lot.

por Loh T F

8 de Jul de 2020

It was a great short course

por Erica V

7 de Ago de 2020

great for every field

por Alejandra B L

15 de Set de 2020

Easy and interesting

por Mahsati A

2 de Mai de 2020

simple but important

por Alexander T Y

24 de Abr de 2020

Excellent !!!

por Heidy V

27 de Jul de 2020

Easy good

por Шувалова Е С

29 de Abr de 2020

helpful

por Neena M

10 de Out de 2020

Nice shot to learn email closing & opening methods presentably.

por Rohini R

17 de Jul de 2020

Simple ways to write effectively openings and closings emails.

por SERKAN K

18 de Abr de 2020

The content is limited. It could be more comprehensive.

por Denis I

26 de Dez de 2020

Very basic but good for ESLs.

por Edgar M

20 de Jul de 2020

It does not cover the very beginning (greeting) and end (goodbye) of the email!

It covers the first sentence after the greeting and the last sentence before the 'goodbye'. It's very short, straight to the point. Would have given a 5 if it had the greetings/goodbyes

por Rahil H

12 de Out de 2020

I am writing to thank you for this short but helpful course. A course like this will help with an quite fast result.

por Angela C

23 de Jul de 2020

I was expecting more insightful information and diverse examples.

por Juan D S C

28 de Dez de 2020

Más que un curso, se trata de un rápido instructivo.