Chevron Left
Voltar para Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.5
estrelas
290 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This lesson is part of a full course, Business English Networking. Take this lesson to get a short tutorial on the learning objectives covered. To dive deeper into this topic, take the full course. By the end of this lesson, you will be able to: - Write effective sentences to begin an email - Write friendly, closing sentences...

Melhores avaliações

PM

24 de dez de 2020

Very effective & respectful jargon

Knowing what not to write is as important as knowing what is formal, courteous & dignified.

It's important to show Respect & yet to be Friendly

HJ

30 de jun de 2020

Very easy course for beginners. I recommend everyone to do it. Moreover, content is very limited so I would suggest increasing its content to get more insights of writing an email.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 71 Avaliações para o Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Write Effective Openings and Closings to Emails

por M A S S

31 de ago de 2020

The course was short and sweet. It covered the fundamentals on formal, neutral and informal tones in email writing.

por Saikat S

4 de jul de 2020

It's a nice course indeed for any professional person who really wants to write a professional mail.

por Ragini T

27 de dez de 2019

Good short course for effective opening and closing to email.

por Marianna L T

7 de abr de 2020

Was shorter than I expected, but core info have been dealt easily and with attention

por Chaya S

4 de mai de 2021

I reviewed only one lesson - to see if the course is appropriate for Hebrew speakers - which it seems to be.

As soon as I can get onboard with Hebrew sub-titles, I will highly recommend.

por Humas J

1 de jul de 2020

Very easy course for beginners. I recommend everyone to do it. Moreover, content is very limited so I would suggest increasing its content to get more insights of writing an email.

por SARAGADAM B N 2

29 de mar de 2022

good .This course was used for my future career development. Not only for me but this course was used for many job seekers like me.

por Raghu A

5 de mai de 2020

Good

por SERKAN K

18 de abr de 2020

The content is limited. It could be more comprehensive.

por Brenda J

22 de mai de 2020

Hello This is Brenda Jimenez Lisojo. I am finished my first lesson week, and I waiting for the second lesson week. I hope we sent the lesson in the couple day. Thank you in advance. Brenda Jimenez

por Pradip M

25 de dez de 2020

Very effective & respectful jargon

Knowing what not to write is as important as knowing what is formal, courteous & dignified.

It's important to show Respect & yet to be Friendly

por Marj D

22 de mar de 2022

I learned a lot about the right Opening and Closing for emails and for me it is very helpful.

Thank you!

por Alely M

20 de jul de 2021

Curso corto pero explican aspectos necesarios para escribir un correo y como finalizar el cierre.

por Gabriele T

15 de jan de 2022

I wanted to let you know that this course has been very helpful to me. Thank you in advance.

por Rosdayan S

6 de mar de 2022

I love this course. It helps. Thank you in advance. I want to take other courses.

por Dreus A

6 de set de 2020

Well structured and useful piece of information. Thank you!

por Mike G

29 de mar de 2022

Short but concise. Learned something new today. Thanks!

por Iin K

7 de out de 2021

Thank you for sharing and please share more knowledge.

por Pedro H

7 de jul de 2022

Es un Curso corto para aprender abilidades básicas.

por Sharanjit K

24 de nov de 2021

Good Course, short but very informative Thank You.

por ANUJ K Y

7 de set de 2020

That was really good and getting me to help a lot.

por Dang N T

22 de set de 2021

I love it. This is useful for my skill in working

por Mika M

8 de set de 2021

Very basic, practical and helpful. Thank you.

por Prasenjit D

4 de jul de 2021

very helpful. lot of take away's. Thank you

por Luis V

31 de ago de 2021

G​ood simple straightforward short course.