Chevron Left
Voltar para The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services da instituição École des Ponts ParisTech

4.7
229 classificações
73 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Lean is a powerful methodology that enables managers and employees to shift their mindset and helps companies to keep their business sustainable by creating competitive advantage. Today, in an increasingly complex and dynamic world, where companies struggle to maintain competitive advantage, Lean is more important than ever. This course combines the experience of many senior experts and practitioners from the Boston Consulting Group and École des Ponts, and brings perspectives on Lean in manufacturing and services. It offers strong topic foundation as well as deep practical insights into the art of continuous improvement. In this course, you will learn: - why Lean is a key driver for sustainable competitive advantage - how different companies can leverage Lean to create value both in manufacturing and services - what it takes to drive a Lean transformation and build a culture of continuous improvement - how new technologies impact traditional lean practices...

Melhores avaliações

VK

Dec 15, 2017

Good examples. Lively videos. Fun learning. Covered various tools.\n\nSlides would have been helfpful to go over the various tools discussed in the class.

IM

Oct 19, 2017

O\n\nn\n\ne\n\no\n\nf\n\nt\n\nh\n\ne\n\nb\n\ne\n\na\n\ns\n\nt\n\nI\n\nh\n\na\n\nv\n\ne\n\ne\n\nv\n\ne\n\nr\n\nh\n\na\n\nd\n\n!

Filtrar por:

51 — 71 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

por Ehsan E

Jun 16, 2019

Very good course that gives you wide view on how to implement Lean system

por Melwyn a l

Jun 20, 2019

An eye-opener course in any process.

por Diah E P

Jun 20, 2019

This course is very useful for me, because I can learn about some method for the implementation of Lean, both in the manufacturing and service. The time duration to take the course is perfect. Quiz after the theory is also useful for us to ensure that we are understand about the subject.

por Willman H P

Jul 05, 2019

One of the best courses on Lean. Great material. It helped me to understand how to think from a Lean perspective.

por Conroy C

Jul 23, 2019

very good introductory course with excellent explanations of the topic

por Arthur J

Jul 31, 2019

A very good course with ample exposure on the principles of lean and it's application in industries

por Kyle C

Jul 29, 2019

Great overview of lean manufacturing. I didn't understand what all went into lean vs. six sigma - now I do.

por Tatiana d S T

Sep 04, 2019

very good

por Matthew C

Sep 13, 2018

Very interesting course covering some good content. Regular quizzes to test your understanding

por anna t

May 09, 2018

Very focused and clear to follow.

por Javier P B

Jan 15, 2018

I'd love that the exams were a little bit harder. Also, just doing self assestment has the problem that there's no real feedback from the mentors

por newtonhill.huw@bcg.com

May 29, 2017

Great introductory course!

por Mohamed A

Sep 19, 2017

For me it was a very nice course, I really enjoyed it and learned from it.

The missing star is only for the certificate :(, I did all the quiz when I was attending course on-time and they were bit easy, however to pay a $72 for me was too difficult knowing that my monthly income is barely below $275, that means about 26% of my monthly income.

Anyway that is the situation of our economy and thank you anyway for the learning chance you are giving us

por BOULET

May 09, 2017

Good MOOC

por ANANT R

Jul 23, 2019

Nice and well put out course. Very grateful to team BCG and coursera

por Mohamed

Sep 10, 2019

Great course for beginners in Lean. Some quiz questions need to be reviewed.

por Ricardo B

Sep 13, 2019

Buen curso básico introductorio a Lean.

por Rafael C

Sep 14, 2019

Learn how to deconstruct tasks and distinguish value from waste creation. Learn about tools that can be employed to decrease waste and optimise value creating activities. I would like to have access to sample solutions to the assignments after submitting my own work.

por Paul G

Aug 04, 2017

itś a little bit difficult to get feedback on your assignment to have the most profit from this course

por Soeren J

Jul 09, 2017

Dear all,

I would STRONGLY suggest that the course/programme is re-named to:

'Management of Food&Beverage-Products and -Brands'

or

'How to Manage and Market Food&Beverage-Products and -Brands'

The current naming 'Food & Beverage Management' makes one think of a qualification for 'Food & Beverage Manager' in a hotel, restaurant.

This is a VERY SERIOUS issue; some people already asked me if I am trying to qualify as 'F&B Manager', and indeed I am NOT!

Best regards

Soeren Juelsbak

por Алибек А

Aug 21, 2019

Ti is ti hard to understand the lessos with such spechers accent