Chevron Left
Voltar para Leading Diverse Teams & Organizations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Leading Diverse Teams & Organizations da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
58 classificações
19 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this new course, you'll gain evidence-based knowledge and practical tools to help you design and lead diverse, equitable, and inclusive (DEI) teams and organizations. Whatever your background, and wherever in the world you may be, you’ll gain tools to accelerate your personal journey to lead diverse teams and organizations. This program is specifically designed to accommodate learners from different backgrounds (gender, race, country of origin, etc) as well as different starting knowledge points (new to the topic or social justice warriors). In the course, you’ll learn to better understand yourself and your personal identity in the workplace and gain new skills to identify privilege, implicit bias, and microaggressions in your organization and to take action as an active ally and change advocate. After hearing from experts representing a diverse array of real-world perspectives, you’ll understand best practices for equitable organizational processes and norms and inclusive behavioral practices in teams. Finally, you'll learn about best practices for organizational DEI strategy, including the role of metrics in DEI work and how DEI work can be integrated into the heart of an organization. At the end of the course, you’ll create a DEI action plan which you can apply to your own life and workplace. Throughout the course, you'll: - Describe the organizational benefits of diversity, equity, and inclusion - Identify the conditions under which diversity is most likely to benefit teams and organizations. - Deepen your understanding of different demographic differences and how identity, implicit bias, and structural inequalities impact workplace dynamics. - Identify best practices for equitable organizational processes and norms. - Incorporate important considerations for how to lead inclusive teams, including conflict management skills, group decision making best practices, and emotion regulation. - Gain tools for the implementation of DEI strategies in organizations, including the architecture of DEI groups, the role of data and metrics, and tools to integrate DEI into the very heart of an organization....

Melhores avaliações

MJ
7 de Ago de 2021

I believe that this course provided excellent material to be able to lead and make the most of the diverse human resources within our organization.

MM
19 de Dez de 2020

This is a great course and I would recommend to anyone interested in learning how to apply DEI principles to an organizational culture.

Filtrar por:

1 — 21 de 21 Avaliações para o Leading Diverse Teams & Organizations

por Catherine L K

9 de Jan de 2021

This course has excellent content, intelligent instructional design (good mix of media, challenging, but not overwhelming, weekly assignments), and provides real-world tools to further the learner’s DEI journey. The instructor is easy to understand and knows her information inside and out. I got a lot out of taking this course which will be put into practice ASAP.

por Alexia E A A

31 de Mar de 2021

This incredible course will help you to have a better perspective of life and to learn to have healthy relationships with the people you interact to in your daily life. It's very dynamic and interesting, they have excellent resources for you to learn better and to keep you motivated till the end.

por Citlalli R

7 de Fev de 2021

The course materials were relevant, timely and interesting. The pace of videos, readings and personal reflection was engaging and well designed. I enjoyed reading and learning about diversity, equity and inclusion in a professional setting.

por Matthew M

19 de Dez de 2020

This is a great course and I would recommend to anyone interested in learning how to apply DEI principles to an organizational culture.

por Stephen S

24 de Mar de 2021

The research and various materials were outstanding! Really gave me some different perspectives to use.

por Rishi N

29 de Jan de 2021

Excellent course - informative and engaging! I highly recommend it.

por Adaeze M

12 de Abr de 2021

Was of great benefit and quite expository

por Gloria Z

18 de Jan de 2021

This was an EXCELLENT course!

por Harmone F R M

24 de Jan de 2021

very informative, nice!

por Alejandro M

28 de Dez de 2020

Muy buen curso, en mi caso superó mis expectativas y me ayudó mucho en la comprensión de temas de diversidad que desconocía. Lo que mas destaco es que es una herramienta muy completa para realizar un plan DEI

por Ben N

27 de Jun de 2021

This was a very comprehensive course with everything needed to gain a robust understanding of Leading Diverse Teams and Organizations. I compared this to several other similar courses both on Coursera and through other MOOC's and this stands out among the rest. The Instructor did an excellent job of bringing all the concepts together with relevance .

por Catina H

11 de Mai de 2021

There was so much great content. It really helped provide more in depth knowledge around the value and importance of DEI, how to work on our internal bias along with recognizing external bias, how to advocate and be an ally, best practices for leading a diverse and inclusive team, and great strategies for creating change within our own organization.

por DivineMissL 7

25 de Abr de 2021

This course has helped me build a broader foundation of knowledge around the why and how of creating a successful DEI plan for any organization. I can't wait to put these learnings to use in my efforts to be a change agent.

por Mike J

8 de Ago de 2021

I believe that this course provided excellent material to be able to lead and make the most of the diverse human resources within our organization.

por Rashmi

24 de Mai de 2021

Excellent course to understand DEI & start your journey armed with the right information & tools.

por Stacy M G

21 de Jun de 2021

This course was very informative and has opened the pathway to continue with more DEI courses.

por Elizabeth R S

18 de Jul de 2021

Do not double guess, Take this course, it's very informative and nicely paced.

por Jose H

14 de Ago de 2021

Supero mis expectativas.

por Ekezie C N

23 de Set de 2021

Excellent

por Barış G

22 de Ago de 2021

Easy job

por Yi S L

19 de Abr de 2021

Up-to date resources and actionable items. Great course.