Chevron Left
Voltar para "The Kennedy Half Century" — Meio século após a morte de Kennedy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de "The Kennedy Half Century" — Meio século após a morte de Kennedy da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
304 classificações
79 avaliações

Sobre o curso

When John F. Kennedy entered the presidential limousine at Love Field in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963, he began his ride into history. That journey continues even today and we call it the Kennedy legacy. This course will explore the Presidency, assassination, and lasting legacy of President John F. Kennedy. Students will learn how JFK’s life, administration, and tragic death have influenced the general public, the media, and each of the nine U.S. presidents who followed. Understanding the Kennedy legacy and being able to identify elements of his legacy within the context of modern politics helps understand many of the vexing problems that developed over the last half century as well as many of the challenges that confront us today. November 22, 1963 was so powerful a moment that in the fifty years since the assassination, every U.S. President that followed JFK has used Kennedy’s words and actions in an effort to craft their own political image. Why does Kennedy’s influence persist, and will it continue? What are the effects? We’ll address these questions and more as we explore The Kennedy Half Century. Follow on Twitter: @JFKclass....

Melhores avaliações

JN

Jul 05, 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

KS

Oct 22, 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o "The Kennedy Half Century" — Meio século após a morte de Kennedy

por Michelle M

Jan 01, 2019

A fairly well rounded course on JFK and his legacy. Some new information interwoven with some traditional history on JFK. Overall an interesting course.

por Angelo K

Feb 09, 2019

Loved the course! A must of everyone who would like to learn about the US President Kennedy!

por John C

Feb 25, 2019

Extremely informative course. I especially liked the fact that it showed JFK in a humanistic and real light rather than how he was often romanticized by the general public. I also liked that LBJ was talked about in some positive light, illustrating that he was the forerunner to many of the policies set up by JFK.

Very informative and very educational and entertaining.

J.C

por Beth Z

Feb 26, 2019

Loved this course. Would have appreciated a little less plugging of the professor's book though

por

Dec 29, 2018

This course was amazing and the lectures were put in great detail. I am writing a book about the assassination of John Kennedy and this course helped me greatly with the evidence and how it affected other presidents, also with how the legacy remains and grows more throughout each person every day. I have read some of Professor Sabato's book (more towards the assassination) and it was wonderful.

por Amal A E I

Sep 05, 2018

Very good Course , I really enjoyed it

por mansi g

Oct 02, 2018

easy

por Maddison C

Jul 13, 2017

Really interesting and enjoyable. I really liked the wide range of topics the course covered from JFK's entire political career to his legacy all the way up to Obama. The course has enough detail to remain interesting the entire time yet is brief enough that the course can be completed quickly.

por Jekaterina

Aug 12, 2017

It was interesting. Thank you.

por Bridgette B

Oct 22, 2015

This course is very good. I really am enjoying the insight. I have studied and read many books on the Kennedy's and I am happy with this class and the information provided.

por Shagun B

Sep 24, 2015

Detailed knowledge of American History. Great Course!

por George K I

Sep 17, 2015

excellent !

por Prasolova S I

Jan 27, 2016

Very interesting! I am enjoying taking this course!

por Angela W

Aug 27, 2017

Great course. It really re-ignited my interest in history.

por George T

May 31, 2017

Very interesting

por Mary B

Oct 10, 2015

Very interesting course. Loved every minute.

por Julie C

Sep 04, 2015

Wonderful Course enjoyed every second and looking forward to reading your book

por Arturo C

May 30, 2017

Amazing!

por Lauren C

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent!

por Kelly S

Oct 22, 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

por Joaquin T

Oct 22, 2017

Great! Thanks for the opportunity

por Yolanda C L G

Nov 21, 2016

Fabuloso, excelente. Me encantò este curso. Es ameno, bien explicado, completo, imparcial. Muchas gracias, profesor Sabato. En mi familia siempre hemos admirado a John Kennedy, pero a partir de que tomè este curso, le admiraremos màs. Su curso ademàs me motivò a superarme en todos aspectos. Kennedy no era un conformista. A mi nivel, tampoco debo serlo yo.

por Madeleine W

May 11, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. It was so interesting, I found myself racing through the lectures, because I wanted to find out more.

por Dean J M

May 09, 2016

Clearly great content and multimedia in this course, and the story-telling method was very much enjoyable. 5 out of 5!

por Darlene M

Mar 14, 2016

The legacy and assassination of JFK impacted my life greatly. As a 7th grader in my grade school, we held an election and I ran and won the election as JFK. I remember exactly where I was when the assassination occurred. I have studied President JFK ever since so this course was highly interesting to me and appreciated hearing a new perspective on his legacy and learning of his influence on his presidential successors.