Chevron Left
Voltar para "The Kennedy Half Century" — Meio século após a morte de Kennedy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de "The Kennedy Half Century" — Meio século após a morte de Kennedy da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
estrelas
438 classificações
127 avaliações

Sobre o curso

When John F. Kennedy entered the presidential limousine at Love Field in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963, he began his ride into history. That journey continues even today and we call it the Kennedy legacy. This course will explore the Presidency, assassination, and lasting legacy of President John F. Kennedy. Students will learn how JFK’s life, administration, and tragic death have influenced the general public, the media, and each of the nine U.S. presidents who followed. Understanding the Kennedy legacy and being able to identify elements of his legacy within the context of modern politics helps understand many of the vexing problems that developed over the last half century as well as many of the challenges that confront us today. November 22, 1963 was so powerful a moment that in the fifty years since the assassination, every U.S. President that followed JFK has used Kennedy’s words and actions in an effort to craft their own political image. Why does Kennedy’s influence persist, and will it continue? What are the effects? We’ll address these questions and more as we explore The Kennedy Half Century. Follow on Twitter: @JFKclass....

Melhores avaliações

JN
4 de Jul de 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

KS
21 de Out de 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 127 Avaliações para o "The Kennedy Half Century" — Meio século após a morte de Kennedy

por Jo A B

7 de Mai de 2020

Excellent! I would also encourage anyone taking this course to read, Professor Sabato's companion book, "The Kennedy Half Century" which goes in depth with the life of John F. Kennedy's . An excellent read! BRAVO, Prof. Sabato!!!

por Stacy L

26 de Abr de 2020

This course was very well-organized and focused on JFK's politics, policies, and legacy through the politics and policies of those who followed. I look forward to reading the book, which is authored by the course instructor.

por Mari S

5 de Jan de 2016

I really thank this course, I've wanted to study about Kennedy for all my life. Taking this course, I was able to see Kennedy from the American eye, how he was seen in his days, etc. It was really an exciting course!

por Elizabeth R

31 de Dez de 2015

Excellent. Informative. A real treat. Professor Sabato has compiled an engaging set of materials and offers a balanced insight into a half-century of Kennedy mystique. Worth doing the course twice in order to

por EK K

24 de Ago de 2020

As a Boston know-it-all, I did not expect to learn anything new. I was wrong. I absolutely loved this course - it was a wealth of information presented in such an engrossing manner. I loved every single lecture.

por Ann M D

23 de Fev de 2016

I found this very informative. The only negative comment was the amount of times Professor suggested students to read his book suggests that the motive of the course is to sell more copies of the book.

por JoAnne N

5 de Jul de 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

por Kelly S

22 de Out de 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

por Berangere

22 de Fev de 2021

Brilliant course! Mr Sabato is a wonderful speaker, and made this course extremely interesting. It provides clear information, but also opinions and analysis. It was a pleasure to complete!

por Jose R

29 de Ago de 2017

Excellent course, taught in a very proactive way. You can tell that this is one of Dr. Sabato's favorite subjects. Way better than other history courses that I have taken. Congratulations!

por Charles O

13 de Mai de 2020

Very well put together and presented. New information is provided even for us Boomers who grew up absorbing anything about the life, death and work of Kennedy.

Thank you very much.

por Olivia H

5 de Jun de 2019

Thanks Larry Sabato you're a legend! This course helped me so much and I chose to do my A level history coursework on Kennedy and got a good mark, in part due to this. Loved it :)

por Bridgette B

22 de Out de 2015

This course is very good. I really am enjoying the insight. I have studied and read many books on the Kennedy's and I am happy with this class and the information provided.

por Lisa S

17 de Dez de 2016

Extremely interesting and detailed look at a topic which has captured the imagination of my generation. Many thanks to Professor Sabato and his team

por Elijah J O

6 de Dez de 2020

I did not know that President JFK's legacy would extend until the 45th President of the United States, Barack Obama. An interesting course to take.

por Brooke M

11 de Abr de 2016

Super informative. I love how the lectures are broken down and organized. Highly recommend this course to any JFk, history or political enthusiast!

por Mohamed G

4 de Jun de 2018

Very resourcing course about half centery of USA history with the main actors president so influenced by legacy of legendary JFK .....enjoy it

por Bill L

26 de Fev de 2017

A fantastic course on a subject that I have been interested in since experiencing JFK's assaination as a child. Thank you Dr. Sabato!

por Madeleine W

11 de Mai de 2017

I absolutely loved this course. It was so interesting, I found myself racing through the lectures, because I wanted to find out more.

por Rebecca M

23 de Ago de 2020

an absolutely amazing course. finished it over summer while in quarantine as an extra bit of learning and thoroughly enjoyed it.

por Pamela W

14 de Ago de 2015

Fantastic course. Fantastic teacher. Would recommend to anyone who wants to know a lot more about the Kennedy legacy.

por Dean J M

9 de Mai de 2016

Clearly great content and multimedia in this course, and the story-telling method was very much enjoyable. 5 out of 5!

por Shirley K

17 de Jul de 2020

great course! lots of great info, even though I grew up in Norfolk VA I had no clue JFK spoke at my high school

por Antonio F

28 de Abr de 2020

Fantastic political and historian course, i've learned so much. It was a true pleasure to listen prof. Sabato.

por Beth Z

26 de Fev de 2019

Loved this course. Would have appreciated a little less plugging of the professor's book though