Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Virtual Reality

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Virtual Reality da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
1,588 classificações
418 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Melhores avaliações

MA
13 de Mai de 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC
28 de Jan de 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 419 Avaliações para o Introduction to Virtual Reality

por Sri R G K

8 de Mai de 2020

AWESOME

por Ángela J

13 de Jun de 2020

Clear.

por Flt L G R

28 de Mai de 2020

THANKS

por Anupama T K

8 de Out de 2020

great

por Rishabh R

1 de Mai de 2020

Great

por Nissanth

25 de Abr de 2020

great

por Jimmy V

8 de Jan de 2021

nice

por A. S

29 de Out de 2020

Good

por Swarolip C

27 de Set de 2020

good

por DHANUSH S

24 de Set de 2020

Nice

por Vimonisha.a

29 de Jul de 2020

good

por Arif S

30 de Jun de 2020

good

por DIVYANG G

11 de Jun de 2020

#:-)

por V S V

2 de Jun de 2020

good

por Philip S

15 de Jun de 2021

g

por Roli G

1 de Jun de 2020

This was my introduction to VR and I am happy to have taken the course. They have been fairly particular to ensure that information is understood by people from all backgrounds, and discussions on the psychology of why VR beats some other media in immersion are well explained. There are a few places that the course could do better

(1) Week2 and Week4 assignments are fairly similar

(2) the reading assessment time of 10-mins is wrong for many readings. It takes much longer and many times, watching the video is much faster. Most people don't need to read the research papers

(3) it leaves the user with a feel of a "theoretical" course, while this subject is all about the experience and being hands on. Not sure how, but perhaps some simulations could be included that gives users the feel of VR better.

por Elisa C

24 de Set de 2020

This review covers the 5 class specialization in virtual reality. The curriculum and the lectures are excellent, and the material is interesting and fun to learn. The project work can be hard because the class materials are out-of-date due to Unity breaking forward compatibility. Peer grading doesn't work well, partly because there are so many different version of Unity, and because Unity projects are often too large to upload. Most people upload the runnable application only, and sometimes just a video. The other issue with peer grading is that there is a significant percentage of people trying to get credit despite not doing the assignments. But if you take the classes seriously, you will learn a lot.

por Kartikeya A A

9 de Abr de 2020

FAULTY GRADING SYSTEM

The course is good. It gave me a good insight into the VR field and I am going to continue with the specialization.

The fact that they use the peer grading system is very faulty. I have seen peer students just going through the review section without paying heed to what the person has written. If peers are going to be critical about the grading system they should at least write down what was missing. In my final submission, 3 guys reviewed me.

First 2 went on and gave me 16/16 and 15/16, but the third guy just went on and gave a 7/16. I do not know how this makes sense. Maybe he might have seen something missing but never mentioned. Or he just did it on his wimp.

por Nicole A

2 de Jul de 2020

This course was pretty good. The lectures are helpful and there are a lot of supplementary materials (like articles and videos) posted alongside the lectures, which is understandable given that the world of VR is developing rapidly. I found the quizzes frustrating because there was no feedback. If you got an answer wrong, there was no way of knowing what the correct answer was, which was counter-productive, since a lot of the answers were quite nuanced (and sometimes required more than one answer - again, not particularly intuitive). But overall the course was very informative.

por Richard

9 de Mai de 2018

Very good content!

Only 4 stars because some of the videos seemed a bit repetitive and didn't have enough point forms in the videos. The scripting could definitely be a bit tighter on many of the topics.

For a lot of the basics, I recommend the Google VR and 360 class, or the Michigan Teachout on VR first.

Would give 5 stars if they cleaned these up a bit otherwise. It was really interesting and helpful otherwise! This included a lot of content the other classes mentioned did not cover and vice versa. Looking forward to the next in the specialization!

por Pier L L

12 de Out de 2018

Very good introduction to VR. Unfortunately, I had to stop for a month waiting for the incoming peer review feedback and this was quite stressful. I could not actually review other people works since there were none available so at the end it has been quite tiring and I lost momentum in my activity but the lecture are really interesting.

por Tanay A

25 de Ago de 2020

The course is amazing and extremely informative. The only problem I had was the peer review system because out of 8 reviews that I did only 2 had actual answers and the rest were blank. On my submission as well someone had marked 0s for some answers which were clearly explained and rated full by others which is kinda concerning.

por Gerhard L

9 de Mai de 2018

Interesting introduction to VR hardware, theory and history. The lecturers are clearly experts in their field, however the videos would have been a lot more interesting with richer images, graphics and examples to accompany the script, especially considering the pace is quite slow. I look forward to doing the other modules.

por Freddy E

15 de Jul de 2020

I thought the course was informative and offered a lot of interesting information about the basics of VR, however I didn't feel like the course challenges you to think too critically about the technology. Many of the students also appear to be bots that paste random info into assignment fields.

por James S

19 de Set de 2019

Good course! Great content. Concerned about the issues with getting the assignments peer reviewed! Took a lot of extra time waiting for the final assignment to be reviewed and caused an additional month charge/billing that would not have happened if the reviews were done in a timely fashion!