Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.5
estrelas
555 classificações

Sobre o curso

Want to take the first steps to become a Cloud Application Developer? This course will lead you through the languages and tools you will need to develop your own Cloud Apps. Beginning with an explanation of how internet servers and clients work together to deliver applications to users, this course then takes you through the context for application development in the Cloud, introducing front-end, back-end, and full-stack development. You’ll then focus on the languages you need for front-end development, working with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Finally, you will discover tools that help you to store your projects and keep track of changes made to project files, such as Git and GitHub....

Melhores avaliações

SM

22 de fev de 2022

its a very useful course for beginners , it gives complete idea about web development though you dont know anything about it. thans to coursera for such a great coursera.

KG

3 de jul de 2022

Thank you Couresra for this wonderful course. I learnt many more things which were unknown to me.This also helped me to brush up my knowledge od web devlopment.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 148 Avaliações para o Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript

por Andrew J

30 de jun de 2022

Overall it was an interesting jump into the world of Web Development. I gave it 4 stars because it's definitely not for beginners. Most of the time I was lost in the later sections and I feel that the instructions need to be updated for the final project because I ran into a lot of issues. It did make me push myself to find online resources and learn more so that was good I suppose.

por B M

20 de jul de 2022

Overall this course helped me understand what you actually do as a web developer, I had no idea what languages were used. Most things you can figure out. I will say the JavaScript section should have more exercises. It was very difficult to get the concepts just by watching videos, I still don't understand Javascript. The class was worth it for me though, I learned a lot.

por Πάνος V

1 de jul de 2022

So if you are an absolute beginner you need to know that probably you will need to study fearther so you can take this easily. Dont be afraid the most labs are helpfull. TAKE CARE ON JAVASCRIPT. So , it was a nice course but this lab enviroment some times it crashed. (DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE 20 SCREENSHOTS ON LAST PROJECT spoiler alert *)

por khireddine m

10 de ago de 2022

the course and the final project are amazing but i see that, the voice of the reader in your courses look like a a machin voice thats hard to undrstand

cause its take every part with same volume and tonality and dont focus on the important part in the course

i hope this will help you to make it better

por Hayden M

23 de jun de 2022

T​his course was easy-to-follow and engaging. The final project, however, was not scaffolded into. I appreciated the chance to learn a lot on my own as I completed it, but I also would have appreciated having more resources directly available that fed into it.

por Obira D

20 de fev de 2022

It is a very good course introducing CSS, HMTL and javascript fundamentals, however the kicker is you have to know some programming or do some more research.

Concepts are good, solid and well delivered.

por Yago L

2 de jun de 2022

The course in general was very good. But I was a little disappointed with the final exam. The platform on which the final exam is held hid some important information, due to an error.

por Svitlana M

3 de mai de 2022

The range of topics is too big to be covered in one 6-week course, so it must be treated more like a good overview of the topics. Also like to note interesting hands on projects.

por Ravikumar P

8 de jul de 2021

Great course. Learned new things a lot. The inconsistencies in the Network lab kept it from a 5-star though. Still I loved the course and other stuff mentioned in it.

por Rodrigo O C

29 de jul de 2022

Buen curso de nivel introductorio.

La creación de al cuenta en la nube y la creación de Objecto Storage puede tener algunos problemas

por Dean S

24 de mai de 2021

Overall, great course. The typos and inconsistencies in the labs kept it from a 5-star though. Still pleased with the curriculum.

por Tushar B - 0

7 de jul de 2022

The Course experience is very good. Course teach us HTML,CSS IN VERY SIMPLE WAY. But Javascriptr is not in that way.

por Ong K S

10 de abr de 2022

Just the right amount of information and hands on session to practise front end web development skill.

por Faith U E

29 de abr de 2022

I want to recommed the course for anyone with interest in web development and hosting. Good

por Veselin T

10 de ago de 2022

Very well structured and informative course but the IDE is horrible - slow and unreliable

por Aakarshan K

13 de set de 2021

A good course to introduce you to the concepts of HTML, CSS, Javascript, and more!

por George S

8 de abr de 2021

Teaches you the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript well.

por Ola W

6 de jun de 2022

Not just Introduction, it's introduction and more. I love it.

por vikas k

11 de jul de 2022

This course is best for beginner lavel frontend web devloper

por Rekha A V

11 de jul de 2022

This course helped me in improving my front end skills

por Job V

25 de mai de 2021

More practice and more projects please.

por Jed_ m

23 de mar de 2022

T​hanks for offering this course

por Marianne I

23 de fev de 2022

It was good. Very educational

por Yasira B

30 de mai de 2022

course content is very good