Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.7
estrelas
1,699 classificações
508 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

MM
29 de Jul de 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT
17 de Jan de 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 509 Avaliações para o Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por sarthak t

5 de Ago de 2020

It was a great course. Dr. T is an amazing and entertaining teacher. the slight problem I had with the course is the amount of unity classes and methods used, sometimes it was a bit overwhelming. Other than that it was a great experience.

por Nikolas M

13 de Ago de 2020

I had a little background experience with programming before, but I must say, the assignments towards the end get a little challenging and I struggled for a few hours because there was not much clarification. But nothing impossible.

por Iris G F

28 de Fev de 2021

I learned a lot, but the course felt somewhat disjointed. It was really helpful to have the guidance of the course though, and I feel like I could start to make a game now with what I learned if I really wanted!

por Max C

12 de Jan de 2021

Good introduction to game scripting with Unity. Felt there is more scope to introduce difficulty in the programming assignments and exercises. Video quizzes where pointless and not witty enough to be worth it

por INDER C

18 de Mar de 2021

Thanks for helping me to understand coding and actually boosting my confidence with the various assignments, This was my first step in coding world and I think it was in the right direction

por Jacques D

29 de Nov de 2019

Great.

As all good lecturer you love their lecture for inspiration and good teaching, but have the assignment as they push you beyouind the notch of what was cover in class...

Thks Dr. T.

por Joey F

16 de Out de 2020

Even as a smooth brain such as myself I was able to learn the course pretty easily as its very easy to follow every lesson. I recommend greatly if you want to start coding.

por Sai N P L

21 de Abr de 2021

Good course to step into game development especially with Unity. Helps revise basic C# skills as well. Fun professor with engaging and not very intensive content/lectures.

por Nithin K P

12 de Jun de 2020

The last two assignments were a bit tough but that's okay when the required lessons for those have been well taught. They were kind of undercooked for the last two weeks.

por Kristen E

18 de Nov de 2019

It's alright if you've never done coding before. Coming into it with a bit of experience, it seemed a little slow, but the Unity portions were explained very well.

por Brent C R

2 de Jun de 2018

Great introduction to C# and Unity. Wish it had been expanded a little more to a full 5 weeks of material, but this still provides a solid foundation to build on.

por Izabela Z B

7 de Mai de 2021

I really like the course! It is very helpful and despite being focused on providing basic knowledge in may aspects it touches very important and useful subjects

por Kumar K

20 de Jul de 2020

After the selection control section the course jumped on large scripts which seemed bit uncomfortable, that's why a star less, but the overall course is great.

por Francesca S

11 de Mar de 2021

good introductions, I knew some things already from the unity tutorials, but I also learned, good way to get started with C# and unity, recommended.

por Felipe S L

9 de Mar de 2020

Great course! My only complaint is the difficulty spike on Week 3, as it can be tough, specially for those with no prior programming experience.

por David R M

16 de Nov de 2019

The course is fine, but I miss more documentation and resources, apart of the book that you need buy if you want to follow the course fluently.

por caleb m

5 de Mar de 2021

Overall a good course, but the instructor using a four year old version of Unity and

Monodevelop can lead to some confusion time to time.

por Tadashi K

1 de Ago de 2018

Some of the peer-review assignments were hard to understand because the instructions weren't very clear but the lessons were very helpful.

por Iwannhs M

31 de Mar de 2021

The most difficult was to understand how to run the program and not to solve it.Maybe a video for that part would help a lot new students

por Md. T K T

18 de Jul de 2020

The course is good if you have some programming experience. But I think some of the materials here are little advanced for a beginner.

por Benjamin K

27 de Jul de 2020

The in-video quizzes are pointless and even asks the consumer to read the instructors mind if he is trying to make a joke.

por Adeyinka D O

26 de Jul de 2020

The lecturer is very clear and understandable. I like the fact that he assumes the role of a beginner for this course.

por Augustinas J

16 de Ago de 2020

Documentations and defined code at the start can be a bit confusing and misleading. Everything else seems to be fine.

por Youssef B Y

12 de Mai de 2020

I liked doing this course even though i had a bit of messy prior knowledge but now it's better structured thank you !

por PRANOY S K

28 de Ago de 2020

This is an Awesome course for people who doesn't know anything about coding but really want to

Learn to make games.