Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.7
estrelas
1,254 classificações
382 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jul 30, 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT

Jan 18, 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 385 Avaliações para o Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por Luis D B A

Aug 26, 2020

excelent

por Jumana A

May 30, 2018

amazing!

por Furkan S

Nov 22, 2019

perfect

por Twinkal K R

Mar 16, 2019

awesome

por Mehwish R

Dec 25, 2018

awesome

por etukurudinesh

Oct 26, 2018

A

w

e

o

s

m

e

por Довгий А М

Jul 15, 2020

Nice!

por 许天鸿

May 27, 2019

henna

por Dhiraj N J

Jun 21, 2020

good

por Mujaffar B

May 24, 2020

good

por aaditya j

Apr 06, 2019

good

por Nathaniel M

Jun 21, 2020

Overall, a pretty a great course. in my opinion. This is the first time I took a course on this website and the second time I ever took a class online. Before I took this course, I already had a little bit of coding experience from learning some Java and JavaScript. I had no prior knowledge of C# or how to use Unity, but I was able to get through this course pretty easily. There were of course some projects that were harder than I thought they were going to be, but I'm glad I was able to finish this course. I feel like I have a decent foundation of C# and Unity and look forward to learning more. The only reason I give this course 4 stars is because I wish there were more diagrams associated with the instructions and lectures. If I didn't have prior programming knowledge, I feel like this course would of been a lot harder to finish because of the pace of the class and lack of diagrams and pictures (There are pictures and diagrams in this course, but in my opinion not enough).

por Maria B

Dec 26, 2018

This course is not for absolute newbies, as they say in intro. It requires a good knowledge of C# (essentials or better) and expects you to handle the concepts of object-oriented programming with ease. My level was sufficient to understand all lectures and get highest notes for assignments, but still, I had to read some extra litterature to clarify some moments that professor simply does not explain. So, if you are new to programming, my strong advice will be to get some basics of C# first. Do not be misled by firsts 2 weeks: the content seems to be easy, but starting from there, you will feel the lack of information, and Dr. T's book is not enough to close the gap. As for me, I am satisfied with the course because my objective was to learn Unity, not C#. And I think, it's a good beginning for game programmers.

por Chris P

May 18, 2020

I thought this course was an excellent start to Unity and and C# for Game Development. For the most part the lectures and exercises were good. The order could do with being reviewed as there were exercises that were attempting to do things that hadn't been taught yet.

One downside is the marking system. I know Tim is reaching out via the forums for ways to improve it. In theory, having 3 people mark your work is a great idea. However there are no checks or balances. I've submitted a few assignments which meet the requirements and 2 of 3 people gave 4 or 5 marks out of 5 but the last person gives an inexplicable 0 or 1 mark with no feedback as to why they did that. I can ony guess they didn't download the work and feel vindicative.

All in all it's good and I'm looking forward to moving onto the second course.

por Eldon V

Jun 19, 2019

Great course, and instructor has a lecture style that makes things fun. Only criticism is that this course would be extremely difficult for someone with no programming experience at all.

Took away a star because I'm really not a fan of the grading system. I completed my week 4 assignment nearly a week early, and I'm still waiting for my grade. Also, forums don't look very active. I have a feeling there aren't many people taking the course, much less activity on the forums since week 1 so there's a chance the students that were there early on either dropped out or lost interest. Of course this means not enough students to peer review your assignment, which can have you waiting around for your grade.

por Mertcan K

Aug 23, 2020

The Teacher is Great and he teaches really well. but the peer review homeworks were made only as optional because of coursera peer review system issues. So, because they're optional, doing them feels not so much of an achievement but extra work. And the Assignments at the end of every week were replaced with too easy tests. That's my only issue with this course, everything else from exercises to videos, it was awesome.

por Cody S

Sep 17, 2020

I felt the instructor was fairly clear, very personable, and enjoyable to listen to. I learned a lot in the course, particularly in how to approach programming on a fundamental level. One main difficulty with the course; however, is that often my newest version of Unity would not be compatible with the exercise material, which made it impossible for me to complete a number of exercises.

por Erin O

Oct 28, 2019

Many others seemed to find it easy to follow, but I found the teacher's pace difficult to keep up with and his Lesson-Instructions a bit hard to follow, especially when interspersed with personal stories that got me off track, attention-wise. This might just be because I'm on the Autism Spectrum, though. Will Be switching programming languages//teachers to see if it was just me.

por Ammar G

Jul 10, 2020

The start of the course was really nice and explanatory, however, I feel that towards the later parts, many new elements were being added without much explanation, and it got a bit difficult to understand everything. All in all. this was a good course, and I would like to thank Dr.T for opening new doors for me.

por Zoltán T

Aug 05, 2020

This is a fine course to learn about Unity and the principles of OO programming. On the other hand, it does not emphasize the fundamentals of programming itself. This is fine if you are not really interested in C#. Dr. T. is a very nice guy and I haven't seen such in-video quizzes in Coursera yet.

por Ahmet S U

Jul 25, 2020

Great course. The professor is very friendly and explains things very well. The only reason this is not a 5 star is because sometimes he doesn't explain everything and you have to search on the Internet to grasp the things he uses while coding. Other than that very good course

por Adolfo G

Sep 15, 2020

Muy buen curso para introducirse a Unity, aunque un ejercicio nos pedían usar la clase Time sin habernos si quiera mencionado antes esa clase en el curso, sin embargo, buscando en la documentación lo pude resolver, después de eso, satisfecho con el curso.

por sarthak t

Aug 05, 2020

It was a great course. Dr. T is an amazing and entertaining teacher. the slight problem I had with the course is the amount of unity classes and methods used, sometimes it was a bit overwhelming. Other than that it was a great experience.

por Nikolas M

Aug 13, 2020

I had a little background experience with programming before, but I must say, the assignments towards the end get a little challenging and I struggled for a few hours because there was not much clarification. But nothing impossible.

por Jacques D

Nov 29, 2019

Great.

As all good lecturer you love their lecture for inspiration and good teaching, but have the assignment as they push you beyouind the notch of what was cover in class...

Thks Dr. T.