Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python da instituição EDHEC Business School

4.8
estrelas
1,177 classificações
332 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. This course provides an introduction to the underlying science, with the aim of giving you a thorough understanding of that scientific basis. However, instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. This course is the first in a four course specialization in Data Science and Machine Learning in Asset Management but can be taken independently. In this course, we cover the basics of Investment Science, and we'll build practical implementations of each of the concepts along the way. We'll start with the very basics of risk and return and quickly progress to cover a range of topics including several Nobel Prize winning concepts. We'll cover some of the most popular practical techniques in modern, state of the art investment management and portfolio construction. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods....

Melhores avaliações

SW

5 de ago de 2020

I am self taught in Python and have an industry background in Finance. This course was a good connector/provided additional insight on using Python to process portfolio performance and data analysis.

MA

29 de nov de 2020

Awesome Course, Great instructors that give a nice balance of theory and practice, the practice is very hands-on and will help you understand the theory and give you useful tools from the first week.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 334 Avaliações para o Introduction to Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

por Zvoni B

25 de mai de 2021

Great course - it would be good if you would have some kind of a notebook that summarize the whole course

por Xavier M

3 de jan de 2020

Very much enjoyed this course, applying coding skills in the context of Finance-linked conundrums. Thanks

por VICTOR D P

3 de mar de 2021

Some of the videos were incomplete and use of terms from the lectures to the lab were a little confusing

por Gian R

5 de set de 2020

Excellent material, step by step analysis of python coding was very helpful for beginners in programming

por Jochen G

9 de abr de 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera! Excellent teaching skills and challenging labs, it was a pleasure!

por Chan C

23 de nov de 2020

Enjoyed the relevant and up-to-date portfolio construction methodologies and hand-on coding sessions.

por Yao X

6 de jul de 2020

Great course for students coming from an investment background with just moderate exposure to Python.

por Ka P ( Y

3 de mai de 2020

The lab sessions are great. They helped me a lot with understanding the abstract investment theories.

por Diego F O

29 de abr de 2022

Very well structured , deep and well taught. Professors always clear and thorough. Great investment.

por Luc T

18 de fev de 2021

A good introduction to portfolio theory with basic applications in Python (accessible for beginners)

por Swapnil S

18 de jun de 2020

Very useful and full of knowledge. Assignments were tough and rigorous just the way they should be.

por Mario M

3 de dez de 2019

Excellent course,. Different from Course 2, discussion forum is more active and staff join in it..

por Cristian A Q G

21 de jun de 2020

Very useful when we are beginning in portfolio management, and including Python is a great idea!.

por Ananth K

2 de mai de 2020

If you are looking to learn or tune your knowledge of Investments and Python, this is the best!

por Jacob M

11 de jun de 2021

Very insightful perspective on portfolio optimization and selection using Python Data Science.

por Kostas T

24 de abr de 2021

Great MOOC, well explained with live coding, learning in parallel Asset Management and Python.

por Jamie W

16 de fev de 2021

Great explanations and labs. Some great better approaches to coding with Python than I've had.

por Yannis K

15 de nov de 2020

Amazing course. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in finance and Python.

por Vijay R

28 de fev de 2021

Excellent course! Vijay is perhaps the best teacher than I have ever learned from in my life!

por Lee C H

4 de ago de 2020

Very well structured, easy to follow and understand. I wish I could find this course earlier.

por Keith W

7 de nov de 2019

Good theory and great lab sessions. An interesting mix of asset management theory and Python.

por Bolade F E

24 de abr de 2021

It was an excellent experience. The course was well designed for modern portfolio management

por Carlos L

10 de jul de 2020

A great introduction to the subject, as it jumps from the theory to practical applications.

por Felipe C

10 de ago de 2020

This course is a great introduction to applied modern investment management techniques.

por Rakesh P

15 de jul de 2020

The best course I have come across on portfolio construction and analysis using python.