Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,859 classificações
294 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Bilal M

Aug 12, 2019

Awesome Course to warm up before diving into the detailed courses related to genomic technologies.

por pasquale

Aug 15, 2019

Very interesting

por Nikita M

Aug 13, 2019

Strong intro. I have a good amount of Data Science experience, so intro lectures generally make me fall asleep. This is the first one I enjoyed. Felt like a good balance of a few key topics from general data science and genomics topics that were new to me.

por Melissa M X H

Aug 23, 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

por Serimbetov Z

Nov 20, 2018

Very good introduction to the field of computational genomics. Good overview of how biology, computation and statistics are intertwined to study genome.

por Adnan A

Mar 07, 2016

Great Course

Thank you

por Xiaolin H

Oct 17, 2019

Awesome!

por Tianming W

Nov 22, 2019

Get to know useful knowledge even as a senior biologist working with seq data.

por Ashok K D

Nov 20, 2019

This course have wealth of knowledge, must take course for Genomic Data Scientist

por Leonardo d C B

Oct 05, 2019

Great course

por Gregory D H

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

por Ali B

Dec 13, 2019

The best introduction to genomic ever!

por sudarshan

Nov 02, 2019

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I really got an opportunity to learn genomic technologies from scratch.

por nutthan n

Sep 24, 2019

I got many new idea with this course. The introduction to the statistic is amazing.

por GURUCHARAN C

Nov 04, 2019

Excellent course to start Genomic Data Science. Learned a lot!

por Aviral B

Jan 07, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and look forward to complete the specialization

por Ricardo A C I

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent introductory material, please do suggest reading material.

por Marta K

Jun 09, 2016

I highly recommend this course for everybody who has literally no biological background and would like to learn something about Molecular Biology and Genomics.

I have tried to learn a little bit by myself a few times in my life but for every try I ended up with some endless clicking at next and next definition from wikipedia, not knowing what is crucial and what I can skip to get a general idea about the subject. Everything but not a successful way of learning. Here, they give you the essence in an understandable way, together with some of these "interesting funny facts" from the field that, added to a lecture, make you more willing to stay focused.

por María E P R

Feb 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to the world of the science and genetic, I'll recommend 100%

por Manuel G F

Aug 05, 2018

A nice overview of all the subfields that make up bioinformatics.

por pranusha r m

Sep 21, 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies

por Katherine W

Jul 14, 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.

por Omar R

May 01, 2019

As a clinical scientist, the course gives you a taste of the field in a way that you have not thought of before. The final project was a bit challenging and daunting!

Overall, the professors presented the material in a way that is easy to understand and follow up with.

por Morgan M

Jun 27, 2016

Good introduction at an appropriate pace for people not overly familiar with the material.

por David M

Nov 21, 2017

This is the best way to keep up with the speed of innovation for a genomics veterans. I have been supporting bioinformatic solutions for 15 years and highly recommend this course. Even for the people involved in genomics for decades. Excellent instructors and content. Thank you JHMI!