Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
3,384 classificações
526 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 de Nov de 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 522 Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Kasper T K

21 de Nov de 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

por Aydolun

17 de Jul de 2017

It is a great introduction course if you really don't know anything about the field. But if you think you have got the basics down, that means this course will be too easy for you.

por Talha I

10 de Mai de 2019

This is my first course in Genomic Technologies (and one I completed overall). I was taking this course bit lightly for being the introductory/basic course but I have learnt a number of new things: Introduction to some stats terms I overlooked/haven't learnt before like p-test and confounders, the incredible example of data-counterfeiting in the academia and how PCR and next-gen sequencing technologies work. Although I couldn't learn in depth, which is obvious since its first of the 8 course specialization, so I am anxious to take the next course - this specialization is looking very exciting.

por Yasar A

21 de Jun de 2019

Have tried a few other courses around introduction to genomic technologies but this is the best structured course I have taken. Loved the course project as it gives a good insight on how to read scientific papers and what is expected from a genomic scientist. The only point would be to improve the statistics content(week 4) and make it more beginner friendly especially when it comes to p-values.

por Niko L

26 de Abr de 2020

Great introduction to Genomics. The instructors really laid out the practical terms and gave great resources. Weeks 3 and 4 ramp up in difficulty, so some outside research in statistics is helpful.

por sally s

7 de Mai de 2016

A good basic introduction. Might have been nice to have had recommendations for further reading for those who were interested.

por Félix D

9 de Jun de 2019

I found the course to be very clear and informative. I believe the molecular biology aspect was easy enough for someone without a background in biology or biochemistry to understand. Also, the computer science and statistical aspects were also explained in a clear way.

por Yang L

22 de Mar de 2019

Quite good explanation of molecular biology and statistics. Hope the narrator can lower down the speed, since it is a little tough for a non-native English speaker to catch-up with it (Though the pronunciation is very clear)

por Gregory D H

5 de Out de 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

por Miguel E R

13 de Jun de 2016

Very good introductory course. It's a lot of material to cover for a newbie, but if you have some background, you will find you progress pretty quickly. Enjoyable, engaging, fun and useful.

por Cliff S

24 de Jun de 2019

Fantastic course from two true authorities in the field. Great examples, and I was surprisingly enthralled by the statistical section; turns out I just never had the right teacher!

por siwakorn P

14 de Jun de 2019

Very good introduction.

por Hans R

24 de Mar de 2019

Gained good knowledge

por Dina A M A

16 de Jun de 2019

good

por Jacob K

16 de Jun de 2019

It seemed a little too easy, especially for the timeline given. Seemed like there should have been more information, or have gone more in-depth

por negar m

6 de Fev de 2019

Good intro for people who don't have any background, a little too simple for people who already work in this criteria or have knowledge about

por May K

11 de Jun de 2019

Moves too fast, but excellent content and information. Very engaging!

por Omnia G

20 de Jun de 2019

Good course in introducing main concepts of specialization.

por Kyle C

26 de Jun de 2019

Good beginner course to introduce genomics

por Israa S S

30 de Mar de 2019

Great way of delivering information.

por Parth R J

3 de Fev de 2019

great

por Jessica G

5 de Abr de 2018

While I wasn't expecting heavy material for an intro course, this course did not reach even a 101 level in my opinion. Take this course if you have never heard of biology or computer science or statistics but avoid if you know even a little about these subjects. Sometimes the quiz questions asked about details not covered in videos/papers, which was pointless and frustrating.

por Robert D

17 de Jun de 2019

Good class but incredibly basic. Needs to go a bit more in depth. Feels rushed.

por Marek B

23 de Jan de 2019

Pretty basic introduction. Not bad, not outstanding, just average: 3 stars.

por Deleted A

1 de Mar de 2019

Basic course