Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
3,517 classificações
551 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 de Nov de 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 549 Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Melissa M

23 de Ago de 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

por Mustafa A

16 de Set de 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.

por Simran U

10 de Ago de 2020

THIS COURSE HAS TAUGHT ME THE IMPORTANCE OF STATISTIC AND HAS DEVELOPED MY CONFIDENCE IN GENOMIC DATA SCIENCE

por Katherine W

13 de Jul de 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.

por Dustin

9 de Mai de 2019

A nice introduction and the project is good for the beginners like me to start off the genomic tech readings.

por Anasuya D

12 de Fev de 2018

A good introductory course which lays a sound foundation for genome biology as well as genomic data analysis.

por Xiang M

19 de Jul de 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

por Eric M

22 de Set de 2020

It's a great introductory course, you may need to brush up on some basic molecular biology and statistics.

por pranusha r m

21 de Set de 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies

por Zhikuan Q

28 de Mai de 2018

A good introduction to Genomic Technologies including molecular biology, computer science and statistics.

por Abe N

28 de Out de 2017

Great course, which I found quite relevant to my own studies and academic participation at my university.

por Janak B

20 de Mar de 2021

This course offered by Coursera is one of the best and the institution offering the is the best as well

por Nauman A

23 de Mar de 2021

That was a very amazing course. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot of new concepts from this course.

por Azady P

21 de Out de 2020

Overall excellent introduction. But quiz could be more focused. I found some questions not so relevant.

por annet k

5 de Dez de 2017

I like that all concepts are explained with relevant examples. It was easy for me to grasp the content.

por Keaghan B

17 de Jun de 2021

E​xcellent course to introducing the different fields, technologies and applications within genomics

por Jenni M

12 de Jun de 2020

This was very informative and easy to follow. This was a good introduction to genomic technologies.

por Juan P P S

27 de Jan de 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little background on biology and genomics. Keep the great work!

por Patrick A

19 de Fev de 2017

Excellent introduction to the topic. High quality instructional videos. Mobile app works very well.

por Maria S Y

3 de Set de 2020

Simple enough for beginners! Just what I needed to get a good Biological basis for Bioinformatics.

por Bilal M

12 de Ago de 2019

Awesome Course to warm up before diving into the detailed courses related to genomic technologies.

por Angela A H P

24 de Nov de 2018

It was difficult, especially towards the end. But I dig it! And will keep pushing forward! Thanks!

por María E P R

9 de Fev de 2017

This course was a great introduction to the world of the science and genetic, I'll recommend 100%

por Flores A

26 de Out de 2016

Great introduction to the topic of Genomics. Wonderful concised and easy to understand lectures.

por Arjit D

2 de Jun de 2020

Gave a pretty interesting insight into genomic technologies present today and how they are used.