Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
2,584 classificações
411 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SS

May 28, 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 407 Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Manasi l

Mar 02, 2018

the math part was a bit hard but i loved the course!! it was really helpful and i could understand it even though i am a high school student

por Bryan C

Jun 17, 2020

It was a great introduction course. It helps me to remember some Molecular Biology concepts and Statistics concepts. It was a great time...

por Lisa H

Feb 07, 2020

Really informative course! Well presented, explains the basics very well (and briefly) at the beginning, so it's easier to follow the rest.

por Rajan G

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent introduction to the many different dimensions of genomic data science. Brings all the aspects together in a comprehensible manner

por César N M M

Mar 31, 2020

Love it! Excellent material and instructors. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization. I recommend this specialization.

por Matthew A S

Mar 06, 2018

Fantastic overview. Really love the statistical emphasis and examples, these are critical scientific things many people seem to miss.

por Aditi B

Apr 29, 2019

It was highly informative, engaging and as this is a field that I wish to pursue in the future, it was a treat for me. Thank you.

por Bill G

Jun 18, 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

por Gilson B d J

May 08, 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

por Shiyu_Zeng

Mar 30, 2020

I have reviewed the basic knowledges of biology in this lesson. I think it was great to take this class. Thank you so much.

por Lee S

Mar 16, 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

por Cheolsoon I (

Jun 28, 2020

Great course but some explanation in biology is a bit hard to follow. A more detailed explanation would be much better.

por sudarshan

Nov 02, 2019

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I really got an opportunity to learn genomic technologies from scratch.

por Fernando H

Mar 26, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course, it teaches very complicate concepts in a way that it is easy to understand.

por Jayendra S

Jun 24, 2020

Brilliant course. Explanations are as lucid as they can be. Instructors are amazingly captivating and enthusiastic.

por Dele A

Apr 07, 2020

Quite interesting and educating for both beginner and intermediate. It places a good foundation for genomic study.

por Davide A

May 12, 2020

Very nice introductive course to understand the basis of genomic tecnologies spanning from biology to statistics

por Carolina A

Jun 10, 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

por Melissa M X H

Aug 23, 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

por Mustafa A

Sep 16, 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.

por Katherine W

Jul 14, 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.

por Dustin

May 09, 2019

A nice introduction and the project is good for the beginners like me to start off the genomic tech readings.

por Anasuya D

Feb 12, 2018

A good introductory course which lays a sound foundation for genome biology as well as genomic data analysis.

por Xiang M

Jul 20, 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

por pranusha r m

Sep 21, 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies